We makes us amazed and proud.

9 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Seeing my son being independent on the things or on the daily routines we did in the house is so fulfilling to see as a mother. Seeing my son following what I taught of him and started to be used into it is also another happiness because I can feel that he really listened to me and he really adapt what he saw on me. When we say adapt , it means my son saw how I move in the house and because they are good at immitating they will surely follow what you are doing so make sure to be a good role model to your children.

My son will be turning 3 years old months from now and day by day we makes us amazed and proud on the things that he did.

Peeing in the comfort room.

I always told him to go in the comfort room everytime he wants to pee because before he will pee at any place and didn't care if he will pee at his shorts and even in our bed that makes me annoyed because of the smell. I always told him that the proper place to pee is in the comfort room and he needs to take off his shorts everytime he will pee. Then one day he started to do this routine even if he was in the middle of playing , he will call me and said Mama I will pee then I will remove his shorts and he will go to the comfort room. One time my husband saw it and called me and said " Look at your son , after he peed he will pour water on the spot where he pee " . I laugh at my husband and said " Nabilib kana naman sa anak mo "

The toothbrush habit before taking a shower and before bedtime.

We are always take a shower together. My son , my niece and I . Usually we do the shower before they go to sleep on the afternoon. Once I removed thier dress and entered the comfort room , the first thing they will get is the toothbrush and then they will asked me for the toothpaste because it is located in the high place so that they can't get it. After they get the toothbrush they will clean it by placing it in the running water then they will asked to put toothpaste. I allowed them to toothbrush themselves at first so that they can learn how to toothbrush thier teeth properly but because they can't do that because they still a toddler , I will continue it until I brush all the areas of thier mouth.

One time before bedtime. It was cold that time and I told my son that he will not take his shower that night and I only clean him by the wet towel . After I changed his dress and asked him to go on the bed he cried and said " Mama toothbrush pa ako " . My husband was laughing at me because of that.

Dirty stuff.

I always said to him " your so arte naman" because he don want his belongings dirty. He will not wear his slipper when dirty. He will go to me and asked me to wash his slipper as well as his feet and then make it dry before he wear the slipper. Also in his hands, everytime he ate something with cheese he always asked me to wash his hand and if I didn't do that he will cry and started to say it's dirty.

I didn't raise him to be maarte , infact he loves to play the soil outside our house but he will play it cleanly. I mean he make sure there's no soil in her hands or feet and he used spoon to get the soil.

Praying before meal.

Did you know that they will not ear if they will not pray or we will not pray? Yes, in his very young age we want him to learn how to pray before meal. We make sure that he will be exposed in this kind of routine so that we he grew up he will used to it. Sometimes we allowed him to lead the prayer and he did but not as audible and verbatim like we did. He will lead the prayer by making saying a word like whispering and the audible is Amen. Even if he prays like that I know he understands it.


I know this is just a simple things but I am happy seeing my son learnings good things and I want to share it with you ♥️

6
$ 5.12
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan tayong mga ina, proud sa mga milestones ng ating mga anak. Mas hindi ako nahirapan itrain si second child kasi, ginagaya nya ginagawa ng Kuya nya. but there was a time that she pee also standing because that's how his kuya do that thing. I am happy reading this one, I can relate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang si anak din before Kasi yung niece ko girl. Uupo din sya kapag iihi pero Sabi ko he should pee dapat standing Kasi boy sya hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Seeing such improvements at a young age always warms a parents heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mommy. Nakakafulfill

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

At such a young age they know what to do wt home, thwt is amazing!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing madam..lalaking mabait at masunurin anak mo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga para Hindi masakit sa ulo 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nice! Hehe sunod magbabasa na yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep hahaha. Sa ngayon A to Z palang Alam nya hehe . Ayaw ko muna turuan ng iba. Mga basic lng muna hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago