Untold Testimony.

4 18
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Did you experienced that you have something prayed on God and He tells you don't do it but you still follow what you want and end up failed?

This story happens when I was third high school when God already told me that I need to made my promised to Him but end up doing what I want. So here's the story.

When I was on my third year in High , there's a tour that happening yearly. If you are my batchmates, I mean 1990s babies Im sure you are relatable to this. So the tour we be held at the capital of our province which is Palayan City. The tour location is in the Capitol. It's just like a theater play and entertainment thing. So our teacher announce it and everyone wants to join but our teacher said it's okay if we can't make it specially to those who can't afford it.

After the class I told my mother about it and I told her that I want to go on the tour and I asked for some money. The tour will be happening next week and she said yes to me. I am so excited that time because I didn't go on that place and it's very rare for us to travel in different places and witnessed those kind of events. The day before the event my mother said we have no money for my pocket money. I already paid for the ticket and fare to my teacher and the only problem is my pocket money. That time my father didn't send money to my mother yet and it's not easy to borrow on our neighborhood as they are poor too.

I am crying that night and I prayed to God that if my mother can't find money tomorrow morning I will not go and accept the fact that it's not my destiny to join on that tour. That time I have a strong faith to God that He can do things that you asked for. I sleep holding that faith and believing that God will find an instrument for me to go on the tour.

The morning came and my mother told me that she can find for my pocket money. I am crying again in the room and I can't accept that I can't go. My classmate already go to our house because we are going together. I said to her that I have no money and how can I go if I don't have that. As a desperate girl I asked my classmate if I can borrow some money to her that I can used as my pocket money. She said yes to me but her only spare money is 50 pesos and then my mother gave me another 30 pesos. I have an 80 pesos pocket money that I am not planning to spent because I have a packed lunch.

We arrived at the Palayan City. We enjoyed the event there because there's a magic show and we love to see different students from other schools. After we finished watching on the Capitol , we still have a spare time before going home so like what the other students do , we went to the mall and look around. My classmates go to the grocery store and bought some pasalubong. I have 80 pesos that time and I only bought a curly tops in a box and a shiny along because it's my mother's favorite. My classmates bought a pricey item because they have a lot of pocket money.

We leave the supermarket and I am the one who has a smaller plastic among us because I only bought little. We leave out things on the Jeep and go back to the mall for sight seeing and after we go back to the jeep my things were gone. I mean the food that I bought was stolen and I am so sad that time. My classmates has no clue what was happened and they cant do anything to return it. They are also sad for me because they know that I only borrowed that money. We ride on the jeep going home with a pain in my heart because I dont have any pasalubong to my family.

We back on our place and then my friends said just walk going home. I am still sad while walking and still thinking about the stolen grocery and then I thought of this in my mind as if there was someone who whisper on my ear and it was God. He told me that it was stolen because I still insist what I want where infact He already show you that it is not His will.

I just smiled while walking and said sorry to God in my mind. My feeling that time became light because God is still comforting me. When I went home I explained to my mother what happened and I moved on.

It's been 14 years since it was happened but still it was one of my great memories and testimonies on how God works on my life. Maybe I was still a teenager that time , I am still on the process of knowing Jesus but I know in my heart my faith in Him was there but I choose to follow what I want maybe because testing of faith is like that.

Lesson of my story?

God still knows what's the best for us and we should trust Him. His plans is better than us and we should listen to Him. Sometimes doing what we want that is not according to His will , will causes us pain and disappointment. So if God tells you don't do that , listen to Him. He knows what He is doing 💚.

Many of us are aware that doing such things is not according to God's will but still do it because they are happy with that but end up with pain and tears.

5
$ 8.89
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

nabulunan po sana yung nagnakaw nun, hayaan mo ate isipin mo na lng may natulungan ka. 14 years na pala un, siguro busog pa siya hanggang ngayon hahaha jk lng po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Lang Naman Yun, natutunan ko Naman lesson ko 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

napansin ko ate na di ka masyado dinadalaw ni bot, nakaspam ka po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko Alam e. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago