Undas2022 featuring two cemeteries.

11 21
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

November 1, 2022

9:31 PM

Hello everyone. Good evening. It's a really exhausting day today and I know some of you are exhausted too. It's first day of November and it's all saints day today.

Though it's all saints day now , people here in the Philippines used to visit cemetery at the first day of November instead of November 2 which is all souls day but anyway whatever they want it fine naman siguro.

For me as a Christian I do not believe with this kind of Catholic thingy even before I was a Catholic but even if I didn't believe it I still respect it because they are just remembering thier loveones who passed away. It's been a couple of years since the last time that I went to cemetery at all saints day. Just this year I manage to visit my mother in-laws grave and my grandparents on mamas side.

It was 10:00 AM when we went to the cemetery where my mother-in-law are buried. We went there together with my brother in-law and sister in-law and my niece. It's really hard to go in the cemetery because there's a lot of people plus there's a long walk as the vehicle are not allowed to enter the cemetery. My husband has some work earlier and he need to go to his job at 11:30 AM.

We spent 30 minutes on the cemetery. My mother inlaw was died when my husband was only 2 months old and since then thier step mother will take good care of them. Thier step mother is also thier Aunt.

It's 11:30 AM when we leave the cemetery and went to my parents house. When we reached the house I found out that my sister and my Aunt was already on my grandparents grave that's why I chatted my other cousin to come with me and we went to the cemetery.

We stayed there until 3 PM and go home. I'm so ready exhausted because it's hot and there's a long walk.

The vibes in the cemetery now is not like on the previous years. There's a few millennials and genZ walking wearing thier pamasko. It's silent and everyone are just focusing and staying on thier love ones grave.

At 5:30 PM we traveled going back to my in-laws house. Tomorrow I don't have any idea if my son has class but I hope there's not.

I will end my blog here. Thank you for reading and goodnight.

5
$ 0.43
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hindi pa ako nakakabisita sa sementeryo kahapon madami kasi talagang tao eh. Bibisita nalang ako kapag may time ako.

Buti naman at safe po kayong nakauwi at ligtas sa kadamihan ng tao ate.. nakakalungkot din isipin yung about sa sitwasyon ng In-law mo sa asawa mo 🥺 ambata pa niya noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your late mother's in-law, the same thing happen to my boyfriend but his own is the father, he was just two months old when his father passed on....I too do not believe in catholic things, I hope you guys are strong Happy new month friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you Filipino?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

May 10 years or more na ata akong d npunta ng sementeryo pag undas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala nmn yta kayong dadalawin jn e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Meron kaso mula nang magwork ako di n ko nakakpunta pg undas dahil laging may pasok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nakita ko nga to sa post mo sa noise.app miss yen. Ako miss yen hindi nakapunta. Nagdasal nalang ako. Andito kasi ako sa Manila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nagpost din ako dun hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Buti ka pa sis naka pagbisita na sa sementeryo ,ako hindi ilang taon na siguro nasa 10years na. Plano ko this undas maka bisita kasi malaki na bebe ko ,pwede ng bantayan ng inlaw ko kaso nagkataon na walanv wala ako ngayon ni pamasahe kaya hindi nakauwi sa amin😢 Hopefuly ,maka alay ng misa for them ako bukas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo k pla sa mga loveones mong namayapa na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago