TOTGA-The one that God allowed.

23 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I have 6 ex boyfriends before Ive met my husband and back then I have also a standard when it comes on dating a guy. I am attracted to smart guys. As I mentioned on a comment section of Hanzell article I am attracted to nerds, I dont know why 😅 I love a silent type guy and a mysterious type one and when they started to speak I love to see expressing thier feelings through their words.

When I was in college , I was 16 years old that time. I had my first boyfriend. He was studying BS in Marine Transportation in other university on our province. The second one was student of Criminology in the same school but diffrent campus. The third one was my classmate and I also commented our story to Jeaneth's article recently 😄 As you noticed they are all studying that time as I am not dating a guy that wasnt studying because I am afraid to what people would said. I experienced that on High School , someone asked me " What's the course of your boyfriend ? " I didnt answer that question and changed the topic because I am shy that my boyfriend was not studying.

After I graduated college I went to Manila to apply for a job. From there I met my 4th boyfriend. He was working too in Manila but he was also graduated in the same university that I graduated. We broke up because he cheated on me. The fifth one was my High School batchmate. I met him during his utility time before his apprenticeship. I remember I am always going in the Ermita to meet him during my rest day haha. He breake up without a reason. That's the most dramatic break up I've ever experienced but I didnt write it here because the article will be long. But if you want to know more about it I can make another article haha. The 6th one was an IT graduated but he helping her Aunt on their family business which is construction firm. We also broke up and I also commented the reason of our break up on Jeaneth article recently.

After those six failed relationship. I asked myself if there's a problem with me. I always ended up alone. I wasted my life. I experienced to be a mistress and afraid of commitment until I met my husband.

I met him unexpectedly. I already wrote an article about how we've met. When he confessed a love to me, I think twice because he was a construction worker. He didnt finished his education. He only graduated elementary and study ALS ( Alternative Learning System) . He told me the reason why he didnt finished his study because at the very young age his father wants him to help in the farm. After he finished the ALS he also tried to study college but he failed the entrance exam in PUP San Juan. After that he works as a contruction worker in Manila.

I am not so sure that time if I will said yes to him because of that but still love wins. It was April 22 2017 , Saturday we attended a worship service. And from the time I already made up my mind to said yes to him. It is because of the preached of the pastor during the worship service.

He said " Parents , dont teach your children to entairtain a guy just because of their status in life, instead teach them on how to know the true intention of the guy. He also added " Status in life is just a physical aspect when it comes to relation ship. What important is that the relationship itself. He also said a lot of words but I didnt remember it all of them.

The night after the worship service. I already said I love you to him. I know my parents was not so happy with my decision. I feel that especially my mother, she want me to marry a guy that is financially stable but I always think that their views is not important because whats important is the two of us.

We've been together for two years. Our relationship was good and from the time I met him he taught me a lot of things. He's a good influence to me. He's a godly man that's why I know he's responsible enough on his family.

I choose him not because of my standards. I choose him because he was the one that God allowed.

When I was a teen I prayed to God that I want a guy who was god fearing and Godly man. There was none on my 6th ex boyfriends who was religious and God fearing because I am focusing on my standards not knowing that I prayed differently to the Lord.

After all the pain the I felt in the past, Lord still blessed me and give the man of my prayers. He may not be those professional ex boyfriend in the past but he has one thing that he can be proud of. He has God. And that's the reason why I love him.

Our Civil Wedding

14
$ 3.15
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Madam parang lahat ng course nabasa ko dito ah, haha char lang. Pero same tayo, may standard din ako na ganyan, yung last bf ko nga pinilit ko pa na mag aral kahit vocational lang na, yung wielding chenez ba kasi maganda din yun ee ayaw nya naman mag 4 years, kahitnyung mga nauna, ang tanong ko lagi "nagaaral ka?" Ganorn, tapos pag hindi sagot nya nitatabangan ako sa kanya nanlalamig ba. Pero ngayon tinigil ko na, wala na kasing .... 🤧🤧🤧🤧🤧

Pero good decision po yang nigawa mo, di talaga dapat pagbatayan ang kung anong natapos or kahit ang katayuan sa buhay, kahit di nakatapos basta may pangarap na umasenso para sa future nya at ng magiging family nya gora na yan. Diskarte lang sa buhay sapat na 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo yun hehe. Sabi nga ng tita ko kahit magbabakal bote basta kayo kayong itaguyod at hindi kayo iiwan..Ayos na yun. Mahalaga e reaponsable, though siguro magiging mahirap lang ang buhay.

Itong asawa ko nung magjowa palang kami pinupush ko din sya mag aral, yung papasok lang twing saturday. may ganon kasi dun sa PUP Sta Mesa kaso hindi din natuloy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Tama tamaaa, saka kung sya talaga nakalaan sayo di mo mapipigilan ang puso mo na tumibok ng mabilis para sa kanya, liban nalang if utak ang pinairal at hindi ang puso. May ganyan kasi ee para sa ambisyon utak talaga ang paiiralin nya.

Yung sakin na push ko naman kasi, wala na kami, nakipag kalas din ako nakakasakal kasi, haha. Nong una okay pa na seloso ee kasi parang Yesss mahal nyabtalaga ako kaya ganon, kaso o.a na din minsan kaya yon. Hahaha and I'm happy kahit single, saka na ako magtatricycle pag sinipag na ahahaha. Bat nga pala di sya natuloy mag aral? Need naba nya mag work kaya ganorn,?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung entrance exam kasi that time natapat sa birthday nya, e may plano kasi kami non kaya di sya nakapag exam. pero pag naawat ko na anak ko, gusto ko magtrabaho and kujg gusto nya padin mag aral, pag aaralin ko sya. Minsan nga tinuturuan ko sya hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahh, ay yan naman ang maganda very supportive ang asawa, he's lucky to have you po ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakikita ko kasi sa knya na gusto nya matuto. Biktima lang din sya ng sitwasyon kaya hindi nakapagtapos. Hindi pa naman huli ang lahat.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana ay makahanao sya ng time para makapag aral muli 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In God's will :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow! ❤, you made the right decision for choosing him As I can sense that he might not be professional but his inner qualities good. Love should not be based on status, you can build a good future together, you both just work and strive together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. We have a dream. I will help him to be more better and to fulfill all his dream about our family

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Some said, that there is no such thing as an ideal. Some people set their ideal person but end up the opposite of their ideal. Kung sino ang nakatadhana para sayo, kayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True haha. Way back 2010 nung una kaming nagkita nakasakay sya sa kalabaw nun sabi ng friend ko Jen tingnan mo yun. Nagtutumana yan, hindi na pinag aral ng magulang. Sabi ko sa kaibigan ko, Anu ba yang magulang nyan bakit hindi sya pinag aral. Then after 7 years we meet again. Sino ba mag aakala na sya pala mapapangasawa ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Fate nga naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is truly the one that God allowed. I believe the former relationships you had taught you to become a better person and honed you to be ready for a future that lies ahead with your husband right now.

I can tell that he's a good person and a husband to you. God bless mommy yen ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes he is. Nagmeet na kami neto year 2010 pero never had a chance to talk. Maybe God wants me to grow as an individual before meeting him again

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Crazy how fate works. People surprise us when we least expect it. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I guess I just need to wait for my totga 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice article, mommy yen n guess i meet my totga now po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayiii. Yung initials ba yun? yung kjs ba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

KJF po, mommy yen, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mali pala haha. iniisip ko KJV e. Naisip ko bible pala yun haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

K lng po, mommy yen, lol, kso ngaun prang my topak xa ulit kya ndi q po tntwagan, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago