Tired of Plain Eggplant? Try this.

24 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Good afternoon to all. Today we eat lunch on my friends house near in my in laws house. The mother of my friend imvite us to have lunch and she will cooked chopsuey because it her specialty and also I always ask for it whenever there's a celebration on their house.

Before we leave , I cook some eggplant recipe. There's nothing special about this recipe but Im sure most of you dont have an idea that this recipe exist 😄 I choose to cook this recipe because my father inlaw brought an eggplant and its been 2 days since he brought it to the kitchen and yet it is not consumed. I think of an eggplant dish so that the eggplant wouldn't be wasted.

Have you ever heard about the Adobong Talong?

This is the second time that I will cook this dish. The first time I tried to cook it was when we arrived here in my in-laws house last June. I dont have any idea that eggplant can be cook as an Adobo 😄 I am curious with it so I ask my father in-law how to do it. There's a lot of reject eggplant when my brother inlaw harvested eggplant , so those reject eggplant were the one that we used in cooking the Eggplant Adobo.

I will show you the step by step procedure on making Eggplant Adobo. This is also easy. Here are the ingredients needed.

  • Eggplant

  • Soysauce

  • Egg

  • Pepper

  • Cooking Oil

  • Onion and Garlic

Procedure :

Peel of the eggplant. After you peel it off, cut it into small cubes or use a grater. I preferred to used grater for this one. Dont worry if the color of eggplant changed. Its normal.

Sautee garlic and onion in a frying pan and put the grated eggplant until it turned soft.

Put the soysauce and the pepper. I preferred to add more black pepper on this recipe because its good when its spicy. Wait until the flavor absord by the eggplant

Put some eggs to it and when the egg is cooked, you can now served it. You can also add some ground pork on this recipe if you want a meat texture.

Heres the finish product of my Adobong Eggplant recipe

The first time I tried it, it like I ws eating Laing. The texture of this and Laing was the same. I enjoyed eating this last June. It's not look appetizing because of the color but it's good and tasty.

I thought it a weird kind of recipe. I try to searched it on YouTube and there's a tutorial there on how to cook Adobong Eggplant so its not a weird recipe after all.

On this tutorial, they add some pork on it and they didnt add some eggs. They also used a chili instead of pepper.

Anyways , we have different version when it comes to cooking. Next time I will try it add some pork if we have budget 😅

7
$ 1.26
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Such an unusual dish for eggplant ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good afternoon to all. Today we eat lunch on my friends house near in my in laws house. The mother of my friend imvite us to have lunch and she will cooked chopsuey because it her specialty and also I always ask for it whenever there's a celebration on their house.

Before we leave , I cook some eggplant recipe. There's nothing special about this recipe but Im sure most of you dont have an idea that this recipe exist 😄 I choose to cook this recipe because my father inlaw brought an eggplant and its been 2 days since he brought it to the kitchen and yet it is not consumed. I think of an eggplant dish so that the eggplant wouldn't be wasted.

very good article you are a great writter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang alam ko lng, pwede i salad ang talong. Pwede pala to. Hehe. Yung kangkong din, pwede i adobo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ensalada tawag dun hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Diko pa mga naririning yan, diko pa din natatry, ang adobong talong kasi samin ay yung may gatae, tapos turmeric. Asuggest ko pala yan kay madey, para syang kare kareng puso mg saging yung may sugong baboy hehe, ang hitsura lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko maintindihan hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahahaha, sorry binasa ko ulit diko din masyado nagets dinalwang basa ko pa, haha.

What I mean is, di ko pa naririnig yang adobo na talong, ang mwron samin ay yung adobo talong sa gata saka luyang dilaw, masarap din yun, adobo ang timpla nya kasi may suka saka gata. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah hhha. parang d uso samin dito yun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sarap yun, naka poat yun sa article ko ee. Tinda ni mader try mo din minsan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think what she's trying to say is yung salad na talong mommy yen? Ensalada? Like what you told me up there. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E may turmeric daw ska parang kare kare hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Turmeric is luya diba? Hmmm, di na ako maka sunod dun bakit parang kare kare na. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gets ko na hehe. ginataan ng talong na may luya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yoooown. Haha. Actually yan din tinutukoy ko pero salad parin tawag samin dito. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ai haha. Yung sabi ni ruffa?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nope, yung recent reply mo sakin. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right! I also didn't know about adobong talong 😅 I'll try it some time 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Regions have different kind of foodies hehe. Share kadin minsaan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah. Try ko minsan. Di kasi ako mahilig magsulat ng recipe since gusto ko pinipicturan ang step by step process. Kaso pag nagluluto naman ako, lagi akong pinapamadali ng matatanda dito 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mukhang masarap. Pwede palang iadobo ang talong. Sitaw lang alam ko eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang laing lang sya. Oi. nahanap ko na FB mo 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh? Pano mo nahanap? Hahaha nagtanong ka? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Syempre stalker ako haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha galing mo ah. Pero di mo ko inadd?

$ 0.00
3 years ago