They suited on me.

6 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Maybe you are thinking on the title. What really suits me? Well this is all about skincare. I saw few users here who revealed thier skincare so am I too. Telling my skincare routine doesn't mean that I am flawless because I am not. Infact , I just want an acne free face and not aiming for a flawless or fairer skin.

When I was on my adolescent days , I am not aware on taking good care of my skin, I mean I just used a soap that is available in our bathroom until one day on my 3rd year in High School there's a people who giving a free ponds facial wash. As a teenager , I got curious with that because if you will read thier promising advertisement about thier product you will going to use it. I remember that the ponds that the person gave me was the blue one , it the oil control one and because my face is so oily I used the product. After a couple of days , my pimple started to formed and I regret using it but my friend said it is natural because when you used the product all the dirt from your face will be released and then your face will be clear after. I continue using the product and it seems true.

Fast forward.

I am on college and I got curious with different beauty products. My Aunt was using a likas papaya that time and I used it also on my face without her knowledge. If you remember I lived at my Aunt's house when I was in college. I also try Eskinol with dalasine , Garnier cream , ponds cream even calamansi , honey with sugar and because of that my face irritated and has an acne. Sadly I don't have any pictures that I can attached here because my old pictures were on my old Facebook account that is now abandoned because of some reasons.

Manila days.

When I work in Manila and earned some money , that's also the time that I started to be conscious on how I look. I still used ponds facial wash but its the green one and also I can now afford to buy a kojic soap.

After using this one , my skin became fairer. I really don't know if the soap is the only reason or working in an air condition room also help me to have a fairer skin. I continue using this soap for years. Like what I said I don't have any issues in regards with my complexion but I am concern with my face because it has lot of pimples. I tried different product that my friends suggested. I tried Cetaphil , Royale soap , enlighten soap , sutla soap the mangosteen and guava one and more but still I can't find a soap that is okay on my face. I also used a body scrub which is Aboni milk salt that can also make you fairer.

When I live in my Aunt in Sta Mesa , I had a chance to watch YouTube and find different skincare because they have wifi , I look for the products and search a feedback or a review on Google. I tried buying a soap in Lazada which is Shulamite Soap because the review in Google is good but it didn't work on me, my skin got burned and irritated. I also tried few soaps but I no longer remember the name. I don't know if it's defensil something like that.

I didn't stop to look for soap that suit for my face until I found this soap. The name of the soap is GT bleaching soap.

It only cost 88 pesos and that's the only soap that is okay on my face and because of that soap my face became clear. I like the micro peeling of this soap and it's not like the usual soap that has a burnt feeling after. I also discovered a cream in Watson's that make my face more clearer. It is the pimple eraser by quick fix.

This pimple eraser is really effective on drying up the pimple. Everytime I had a pimple I just put this cream on the pimple for overnight and you'll be amazed with the result because the pimple dries already. So year 2015 to 2017 I am using this two as my skincare on my face. I also using another quick fix product which is the tinted moisturizer that I used and applied before I put some powder on my face. Yes , even if I work on office I didn't put any make up. Just the tinted moisturizer and powder.

January 2018 , I got pregnant and I need to change my soap because I need to use mild soap so I switched on using Dove soap and didn't put anything on my face.

After I gave birth I no longer had any skin care routine as I am breastfeeding my little one. I am only using Silka and Nature republic aloe vera. When my son turned 2 years old I tried to used rejuvenating set , I tried Luxxe Skin , Glow Girl and Ryx . These three is effective to me but if you will use a rejuvenating you need to maintain it by putting a maintenance kit also but because I am lazy putting creams on my face my acne back.

As of now I am using this soap. It's the pink strawberry and glutathione soap by UNI. I love this soap because of the scent and also the micro peeling effect. I am also using Nivea cleanser because my husband give that to me as one of his birthday gift to me. My skin is not flawless now , infact I have a pimple now because my period is just ended.

So thats my skincare journey but I didn't know if I really care on my skin haha.

7
$ 15.86
$ 15.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ana gumawa k dn pla.. Hinahantay ko kay eyb..prang wala pa 😅 D ako hiyang sa mga yan lalo na kojie san.. Pro kojic acid ni dr alvin hiyang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Gaya Gaya ako e 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Own version lng naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bsta aq nung hiskul nkikigamit sa gamit ni moder na soap ksi pro binabawalan nya aq gamitin mga cream ksi masisira daw skin q tsaka ponds at eskinol from my sister. Ive tried din ung mga set after my eldest pro stop n ksi tamad aq mag-apply. Kaso minsan pag may blakheads nkakaconcious, but for now stop muna. Pro dati soap lng ok na, ung aurora soap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Ponds talaga ang pasimuno ng lahat ani madam. Jan ka din nag start 3e. Sakin naman non Cream gamit ko, pinakang pulho ko na sya. Kasi nga pag nainitan namumula din face ko hahaha. Takaw ko oa namam sa laro noong high school kaya laging parang dinaanan ng bubuyog mukha ko lagi pagkakatapos mag laro ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ganon kalupet Ang ponds hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago