The two sides of me while inside the jeepney.

16 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

This is the continuation of my article yesterday about how our day when we go to Cabanatuan City for my husband's fluorescein angiography. I stopped the story yesterday when we were about to go home because there's two incident happened while we were in the jeep yesterday.

So here they are ...

We asked the tricycle driver to drop us in the jeepney terminal going to Cabiao so that we can easily ride a jeep and didn't wait for the jeep in the road. There's a jeep available in the terminal going to Cabiao and we already go inside but there's only a few passengers inside. I know the we need to be atleast half full before the jeep start to travel and I understand the jeepney driver because it's pandemic now and the passengers are not like before the covid era.

So there's a guy passenger who entered the jeep , I think he go inside 10 minutes after we came and then after a few minutes he already complains and asked the driver if what time will the jeep starts to move. He was ranting in the jeepney that he was already hungry and his face was like being proud to himself. You know what I mean? Yung parang hello kuya kinagwapo mo ba pagrereklamo mo? There's no other passengers who reacted on what he said and then after a few minutes he complains again. I was so annoyed that time to the point that I want to talk to him because I am already annoyed of his words but I stay calm.

Minutes past and he can't no longer manage to wait and he went outside the jeep. I thought he will look for another jeep but I'm wrong , he went to the driver and asked if we can travel because he waited for too long. The driver said to him that he can't start the travel with a few passengers because he paid the spot on the terminal and he wants to return it back by allowing more passengers before he start the ride and I understand the driver.

My father is also a driver too and I understand that they need to have a more passengers before proceeding to travel because they pay for the terminal fee and also the gas fee. After a few minutes the jeep already proceed to travel because we are almost full inside.

My husband also noticed it and we understand each other and told me that in this public transportation , we are the one who will adjust because the driver has some family to feed and he need to generate money and we all know that this pandemic cause a lot of problems with drivers.

On the other hand I also thought of the side of that passenger because maybe he was in rush for real and I also remember the old me when I keep on complaining when I'm on my way to work because I will be late if I waited for too long. But unlike him I am not ranting vocally , I just keep my rant on my mind.

That passengers drop off in Gapan City and after that there's an incident happened again. There's a passenger who ride in the San Isidro Plaza , it was a woman with her daughter and her baby. Her daughter was crying and I don't know the reason but when you looked at them it seems like they are beggar. The kid has no sleeper and they are not clean. The kid keep on crying and the mother already annoyed and keep on throwing a not good word to her daughter.

Then the mother said , we have no money. Our money is for the fare only. Then I understand why the kid was crying. Maybe she wants something but they have no money and because she is a kid , she cried. I get some money to my bag and give it to the kid. I said to her to stop crying and she can buy what she wants later when they drop off on the jeepney. Then her mother speaks and she said the kids wants to buy a doll but they have no money.

The kid stop to cry and hold the money that I gave. It's a fifty peso bill. The inner me wants to talk to the mother of the kid and asked for thier address because I want to help them out of Bitcoincash and give the kid a doll but because I am shy and there's a lot of thoughts on my mind I didn't asked for it.

I hope I will them next time so that I help them again. Before I just ignore those kind of scene but now that I am a mother , I can't manage to just see those kind of situation as my heart reacting to it. After I gave the money I just stared at the window so that I can't saw them because it hurts me.

So that's the two incident happened to me while we were on our way home.

8
$ 16.58
$ 16.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang bait mo din naman talaga po.. At sure ako, i.bi.bless ka pa nang marami ni Lord.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're welcomeπŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will meet different people on a public place lalo na pag sa sasakyan, mabuti at mabait c driver ksi ung iba magagalit sa makulit na pasahero.. pasimple mo n lng sanang tinanong adres ng mga mag-iina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahiya nga ako haha. Di Kasi ako sanay na nakatingin sakin mga Tao πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naku, ako gnyan din lalo na pg nagmamadali ako pero simangot lng kaya ko. Di ko keri magbunganga sa jeep eh. πŸ˜… Pero kudos syo mommy, for handing extra money to the kid. Kahit ako din sguro, lalo na ngayong nanay na nefefeel mo na kung ano mararamdaman ng kpwa mo mommy na di maibigay ang gusto ng anak kasi kapos. Hayss,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww ang taba ng puso Mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung nagmamadali yung isang pasahero, bat di nalang sita nag taxi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambait mo naman po ate, siguro ganun din ung gagawin ko kung may extra money ako. Siguro nature na tlaga ng pinoy na maawa at magbigay sa nangngailangan. Tanong ko lng po kung ano po ba nangyare sa husband mo po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blurred yung vision nya. Need eye xray kaya galing kami ng good Samaritan medical center kahapon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako din madam, minsan sa Van need talaga mag hintay na mapuno. Ako'y yamot na yamoy na lalo na pag si Mommy kasama ko kaya maga salita yon doon sa driver, ako naman tahimik lang alam mo na shy tayo ee ahaha. Pero nees din talaga nilang ipapuno, hindi nan pwdng porket nag reklamo tayo ee gagawin, we need to understand the other one, hindi yong sarili lang din natin ang iintindihin, diga . Haha. Pero nakakatuwa naman, apakabait naman talaga mo, for sure 1000x balik nyan sayo 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaasar Naman talaga minsan Lalo kapag nagmamadali pero syempre Hindi Naman Yung driver mag aadjust sayo. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang dami talaga nangyayari sa jeep noh.... Sana nga makasabay mo pa sila ulit 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Dun Lang din sila nakatira sa bayan namin. Feeling ko namalimos sila sa kabilang bayan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

My good experience naman ako inside he cab.. Wala ako coins nun at pababa na ako. Big bills lng na sakin.. Reklaml yung driver kc wala pang sukli.. Isang good samaritan ay binigyan ako pamashe 😁 kya ako nakababa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likas na talaga satin maging mabait. Kahit puro na gulo at kasamaan sa mundo may nanatili padin mabuti

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago