Squash Patty with Meatloaf for breakfast.

11 20
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

One of the stressful moments of a mother or the one who leave in the house is what are you gonna cook for the breakfast, lunch and dinner 😄 Everytime I ask my husband if what I will buy for our meal, he always say " Bahala ka " or it's up to you. I am always a hardtime choosing on what to cook haha. I want a balance meal for us. If I cooked a meaty dish yesterday, I will prepare vegetable dish now and tommorow will be soup dish or a fish as long as its balance.

Yesterday , I cooked a ginatang sitaw and kalabasa ( squash and string beans with coconut milk) .I am craving for that food so that I cooked it for our yesterday lunch. There's an excess squash on my ingredients yesterday so I think for a squash dish that can be eat on our breasfast. I decided to cook a squash patty and since there's also a canned goods here. I added some meatloaf on it instead of adding meat.

This is a common dish in the Philippines, it is called okoy na kalabasa. Here's the ingredients and the procedure on how to do cook it.

The main ingredients is the squash. I peeled it of and grated it. I think it's a 1/4 cut of the whole squash.

Second ingredients is the Argentina meatloaf. It cost 27PHP in the grocery store. I smashed it and add on the grated squash.

Here's are the other ingredients :

  • Flour

  • Garlic

  • Onion

  • Pepper

  • Cooking oil for frying

Mixed all the ingredients and whenc it is well incorporate , you can now fry it like a patty.

Fry it in a low heat to avoid burning 😄 My first one I cooked was burnt because I washed the dishes and forgot to flip it haha.

This is the finished product of my squash patty with meatloaf.

If you're going to asked me if how's the taste. It is good especially when you dip in the sauce.

I also made a sauce for squash patty. It is the sauce the we commonly see in the food stall of fish ball and egg waffles.

It is easy to cook this sauce. Just mixed soysauce, flour, brown sugar , salt ang water. Cook it in a low heat until it you achieved the desired thickness that you want.

Nowadays , we need to think different dishes that is delicious , nutritious and also affordable.

That's all 😄

6
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I like squash with condensed milk though. It's good too but didn't think of turning it to patties

$ 0.00
3 years ago

with condensed? Ano lasa? hehe. Diko maimagine lasa hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's yum! You just pour over boiled squash. It makes the squash sweeter than it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That looks so yummy, 🤤🤤, favorite ko pa naman ang meatloaf. Pero mahirap talaga mag isip ng iuulam sa maghapon, gatanungan kami sa bahay tapos ang sagot ko lang ay diko pp alam, ahahah, o kaya hatdog walang kamatayan, itlog, kaso nakasawa din namam pag paulit ulit, minsan naman nag lulumpia kami lalagay nalang sa ref, ilang araw din na upaman yun haha, wala lang na share ko lang 😂✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Struggle talagaa yun hahha. Minsn naabot kami ng ilng minutes s tanungan kung ano iuulam hhha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahahah, prang ssina mader talaga, magatanungan tapos ang isasagot ng isa bahala ka din, tapos maiinis naman yong isa 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo gnon na ganon hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We never tried this before. Looks so delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masarap, try nyo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ma'try nga minsan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago