She was tested positive.

15 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

We are so shocked with the happenings this past few days. Our clan is now on sadness and my grandmother need a prayers. She was tested positive , not in swab test but in rapid test. Let me tell you the story.

Last Thursday , my Aunt went here to our house to told me that my grandmother was sicked and she has no appetite on eating. My grandmother has an asthma and it was her sick when she was young. She was admitted a lot of times because of her condition and usually when the weather was so hot and so cold her sickness was triggered like what happened last Thursday. As a grand daughter I went to thier house to visit her and see her condition together with the two kids. When I saw her , I know she's not feeling well even if she was smiling. She was lying in bed and still don't have an appetite.

My Aunt in Hong Kong wants to admit my grandmother in the hospital but my other Aunt don't want to do it because we all know that if we decided to admit my grandmother in the hospital there was a big chance that she was considered as positive because she has a cold and cough and she was carrying a virus.

The next day , my cousin said that my grandmother already admitted in the hospital and after a few hours a sad news came to us and said that my grandmother was tested positive in rapid test and needs to transfer to the other hospital in Cabanatuan to undergo the swab test. We are so worried that time because we are expose to her the last day and I'm afraid of the two kids but still praying that the result will be negative. My Aunt wants to admit my grandmother but the hospital refused because the result of swab test is not yet release and the result will be available on Monday.

We believe that it's not Covid because my grandmother didn't go outside the house and there's no way for her to expose on someone who has a Covid. We believe that the only reason why she was tested positive is because of the virus because she has an asthma but who will believe us? Only the ones who knows my grandmother very well and knew that she has an asthma.

They have no choice but to go back in the house and quarantine my grandmother together with my Aunt and my Uncle. That time out clan was worrying so much and crying. My other Aunt's wants to go home but because of the checkpoint they are not allowed. As much as we want to see her , we are also not allowed and I am also afraid because we have a kids in our house so I have no choice but to stay in our house and contact them on messenger through videocall.

Today is my grandmother's 82nd birthday and it was more sad because we have a lot of plans that day. They make a car surprise for my grandmother but it was cancelled because of what happened. Today is also 2nd birthday and christening of my niece and we have no choice but to continue the event because all was set. My sister already paid the catering and also the church for christening. Our relatives said that it's okay if we continue the celebration because last year my niece birthday celebration was cancelled because of lockdown.

The birthday party needs to be fun but because of what happened we cant manage to be happy. The other people here in our baranggay also knew my grandmother condition and even if the swab test has no results yet , they have already their result. They already judge my grandmother. Everytime that someone go here , the topic is all about my grandmother.

The one who was there with my grandmother said that my grandmother was so weak and don't want to eat either drink. She was crying while telling us that because it was so painful to her seeing her mother in that kind of condition. I also cried while listening to her because we can't do nothing for her. I told her to be calm and think positively that my grandmother will be fine soon.

My other Aunt went here and said my grandmother will died soon. In our native language they called it " naghihingalo". We can't do anything but to cry and pray because we can't go to her and see her. She has a hard time breathing that's why she has an oxygen in the house but she also needs a dextrose but private nurses here don't want to go on our house after knowing that my grandmother was tested positive in rapid test.

My cousin coordinate in our rural health office to find a hospital that can accept my grandmother but no hospital is free and there's no vacant or they don want to accept covid related as long the they didn't know the result.

We already accepted the fact if my grandmother will face the death but it was so unfair if she will not have a decent wake and she will cremate because it's the protocol. We are praying for her and for the result of the swab test.

Earlier they try again to call a hospital in Pampanga and it they said yes but after knowing about the rapid test they said no so we have no choice but to wait for the result of the swab test on Monday. As of now what we can do is to pray harder and let God do His miracle to my grandmother.

I'm a also asking for prayers , if you are reading this can you please pray for my grandmother?

9
$ 10.17
$ 10.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is really a sad story. I got teary eyes. 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will for your grandmother and I hope everything will be okay soon. Laban lang ate, magiging okay din sya in God's Name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo magiging okay sya. Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana hindi po yan CoViD at sana gumaling na yung grandmother niyo po, pray lng po ng pray kase challenge yan ni God, alam ko may reason si God kung bakit niya kayo binigyan ng pagsubok, sana wag kayo sumuko at malalampasan niyo din yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hello ate yen. The same thing happened to my grandmother. She was tested positive on rapid test. Pero sabi samin ng doctor is hintayin ang result ng pcr/swab test dahil 100% accurate yon keysa sa rapid test. Kumalat ang chismis sa buong baranggay na positive si lola sa rapid test at lahat ng mga kapitbahay nya ay nagsi-alisan. Sobra din iyak ng lola ko kasi feeling nya pinandidirihan sya. After 1 week, negative sya sa swab test. Thanks God. Sana ganun din sa lola nyo po. Praying for her fast recovery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bukas pa Kasi Yung result nung swab dahil naabutan NG cut off nung Friday. Kahapon nagpunta sila sa isang hospital Kasi may tatanggap na daw tapos nagulat sila 80k daw per day and bayad. Binalik nalang Lola ko sa bahay. Grabe , tagtag na Lola ko Simula Thursday Wala syang dextrose dahil walang may gusto na nmagkabit.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sabihin nyo po sa hotline na hindi po inaasikaso yung lola nyo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakapag test na rin po ba kayo? Responsibility po ng local government unit nyo na i-test kayo ng libre para maensure na hindi kayo nahawa ng sakit kung meron man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala po bang taga local government unit na nag aassist sa mga taong nasa same case ng lola nyo po? Dapat po kasi nasa priority list ng mga hospital ang senior citizens dahil mas vulnerable sila sa sakit. Pwede nyo pong tawagan 'to:

DOH COVID-19 24/7 Hotline 📞: (02) 894-COVID (02) 894-26843 Open to all callers nationwide!

Sana po makatulong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang mga gilas nanunungkulan dito . Tumawag pinsan ko sa rhu sumagot midwife jusko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sorry to know that.. for sure hndi yan.covid kung hndi namn sya naglalabas..pro need parn ipagamot kya much better ipaconfine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala gusto tumanggap Jane 😭 tatlong ospital na nagpunta Lola ko pabalik balik Lang. Yung rhu dito Wala namang maitulong nakakainis.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Takot sla nka kala nla covid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May God give her fast recovery.. Sad to hear it!!Do you tested it by PCR??

$ 0.00
3 years ago