Rest in peace Ateng.

10 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

March 15, 2023

5:25 PM

Last night we went home from the hospital and accept the fact that my mother inlaw will take a long time rest. It was 7:00 PM when we reached the house. The relatives are waiting for her and reminiscing the old times. It was 7:28 PM when I fed her via NGT and I diluted some medicine. After that me and my husband go to sleep as we are really tired and we let one of my brother in-law be with Ateng. Since he didn't know how to do feeding on NGT he will woke me up at 11:00 PM for the feeding.

It's 11:00 PM when they woke me up. I check the tube if it's on my in-laws intestine and but while pumping it instead of giving the sign which is the vibration on the stomach there's a brown liquid came out on the tube. We decided not to feed her because I'm not sure if she's still okay.

I went to the room again and sleep but after a few minutes my brother in-law woke me up again because the breathing of my mother inlaw became slow. I woke up my husband and told me what's happening. When her son told her to take some rest she already end her journey.

They already called the funeral service and I went to sleep again while doing the embalming.

This morning her wake were home here. We started to buy some food, coffee and all the need for the wake. I am the one whos in charge in handling the money for expenses. It's my first time to experience this and I'm overwhelmed because there's a lot of relatives who helping us with this.

5
$ 0.58
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry to hear this sis ,may her soul rest in peace. No more pain kay nanay ,she is in the hand of our creature now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo no more pain na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Sending my prayers to the whole family stay strong Sis !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences to the entire family madam :( at least she's no longer in pain now. So, wala nang titira jan sa bahay niya? Ano plans niyo, uuwi kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Wala ng sakit madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sending prayers sis she now in the hands of our almighty God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I am sorry to hear about this sis. Condolences to you and your family. If you don't mind me asking, why was she on NGT? Naka NGT din kasi ang MIL since last year. My FIL feeds her every 4hrs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E Kasi unconscious na syà. Need na pakainin via ngt

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Prayers for her soul, may she now rest in peace 🙏🏻.

$ 0.00
1 year ago