Our kind of bonding with Cocomelon.

27 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Do you still wonder when your little one learned new things , skills and phrases even if you didn't taught them about it? I am one of those mothers who got amazed on thier little one because of thier new knowledge that you witnessed for the first time and as for me , I know why my son learned different things without any teaching from me. It is because of what he saw in Youtube.

Some of moms here know that too. As a kid they are good at immitating anything and also thier minds are also like sponge. My husband and I were amazed everytime we heard my son learned new words with accents because we find is so cute and make us proud. My son will turn three years old in three months and I am happy that he learned things not because I pushes him to do that but because he find it so interesting because he learned it through watching nursery rhymes.

He already knows the whole alphabet , numbers 1 to 20 , different colors and shapes , animals that we never thought that he will actually knew. My husband was laughing when my son said panda and octopus in a British accept and I saw in his eyes that he is so proud to my son. He also learned different fruits and vegetables without any effort of teaching him. Don't get me wrong , most of the time I am always with my son everytime he watched YouTube videos because I make sure that he will watched a video with decent contents.

Usually he loves Peppa Pig , Cocomelon and Disney but sometimes he click some recommend videos and that I don't want him to watch it because it's not good for him.

Last night , we were watching Cocomelon in the television and I observed him how he reacts on what he watched. The first video played was the ABC song and I know it's so basic for him as he knew the whole alphabet now. Next video was Head Shoulder Knees and Toes and my son really loves that. We are following the steps of the dance and pointing out the different parts of the body such as eyes,ears,mouth and nose then head, shoulder,knees and toes. Ofcourse I also dance so that my son will encourage to dance too.

The next one was the color song , I am singing the song because there's a lyrics on the screen and from that video he will learned colors and different vehicles like a red fire red, school bus yellow and dump truck orange. I make sure that I also asked him a question regarding on what he watched to add bonding to us. Then the clean up song played , I told him that TJ and Yoyo keep thier toys before leaving the area and start new activities. I told him to be like them and keep thier toys even they finished playing so that they are very good to me.

Then the shape song played and as usual he know it but I am also surprised because when the mom of TJ asked the shape with three sides and TJ showed a kite , I asked him if it's triangle and he said it was diamond. Diamond with accent haha. Everytime he amazed me I always hug him tight and kiss him because he always surprised me with his knowledge and humor. Yes , he's like a grown up man when he's answering to me.

I also love the song of Cocomelon which is the sharing song as I want my son to be generous. The lyrics of this song is this

Sharing is caring

Sharing is fun

We can all share together

Be kind to everyone.

I always told him to share his food everytime his friends are in our house . I told him to share when someone asked for it and be generous and as far as I observed , he is a generous kid. Yesterday his friend was in the gate of house then he said he will some tiger biscuit to him and he cried when his friend leave and he didn't gave the biscuits.

I am just happy that my son grew up a smart kid even if I didn't push him to be like it. I am not lifting a chair , it is based on other people reaction everytime they see my son. I am happy when I heard peoples compliment to me because my son is like this. Everytime they said compliment I always answer them thanks to YouTube but other people sometimes disagree and said it is also on how I teach my son. Maybe yes but I don't want mind it at all. What important is my son is happy and enjoying the process of his learning.

I am also happy because my son is a kind kid and I think that's more important than being smart but if he can have both , why not.

8
$ 26.67
$ 26.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan din po kapatid ko skl. Makarinig lang ng cocomelon, tatakbo kaagad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cocomelong brought the family together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this, my two year old is currently watching cocomelon I downloaded. Madali tlga cla matuto. May mga bata nagiging fluent in english as early as two year old just by watching dora, peppa pig and other kiddie shows.. guide mo pa xa momsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Nakakatuwa nga hahaha. Minsan the way he approach din sa mga kalaro nya ganon din haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Try to talk to him in English with the accent he was hearing on YouTube. Maaamaze k tlga sa progress nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko man sya kinakausap in English hehe. Conyo conyo Lang. Mga keep your toys na Ganon haha. No baby danger Yan. Mga ganon haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo mga ganyan sis pra pag nagdaycare na atleast nkakaintindi na ng mga simpleng ingles. Provided na may pandemic pa, mas madali xang turuan ng mga lessons. Lalo na pag gusto mo na xa magdaycare as early as 3 years old

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lng narining cocomelon 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yays hahaha. Mga nursery rhymes Yun haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kya naman pla.. hirap wala anak 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan ngadin pamangkin namin maam natututo lng siya sa kapapanood sa youtube magugulat na lang kami sa mga pinagsasabi niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Nakakatuwa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

opo maganda ngapo po less effort na... kailangan lang ng guide yung mga bata para mas matuto pa sila..Goodluck po sa anak niyo hehe sana matuto siya ng mabilis para di siya mahirapan pag nag school na siya. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes need padin ng supervision hehe. Hindi Yung Basta binigay mo lang Yung phone

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

They are right.. you son is a good kid because of you, you might say its because of YouTube but the reality is its your guidance that made him that way 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children watching good educational videos can help shape their mind and increase their knowledge. They also learn to imitate what they see. I can see your son is making you proud.

With this, I know he would grow up to become a kind and generous guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and I'm here to support and guide him.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

He's so cute ma'am. Your son is really generous and kind. More articles and God bless maam.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're always welcome Maam Jane..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yen po 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sorry po Maam Yen. 😊God bless po😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkumare nga kayu ni @Zhyne06 haha.. Cocomelon is life din siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko nga Yun haha. Yung thank you song 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha wala eh. Mga nanay na kasi 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago