My ways to ease my stress.

12 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Stress is a normal part of each individual. Whos person didn't experienced stress? I guess no one especially now that our world experienced a pandemic. There a lot of stress around us. From the news that we are watching , from our environment and the people around us. It's also because on the circumstances and wrong decisions in life or maybe it came naturally or biologically. If we gonna think about it positively , sometimes stress can be good too. Sometimes its just a challenge to us like we are now experiencing in Crypto world when the market crashed. We are experiencing stress from the moment we saw the bloodbath market. Sometimes it can give us motivation if we will going to look on it positively but too much stress can make us sick also if we can't control of it.

Did you remember my article wherein I sold my Doge because monitoring the chart and thinking what the destiny of Doge would be increased my stress that's why I decided to sold it and bought some BCH.

I am so stress in my personal life and constantly experiencing it already causing a problem to me not just emotionally but also physically too. It started when I loss my taste and sense of smell and I think I experienced those because of stress. I also felt chest pain , stomach pain and headache and as I research it on Google , its all matches with the symptoms of stress.

They say it's up to us if how can we handle the stress. If we handle it positively or if we will choose to escape that stress and create another problem that can cause an added stress too. I mean drinking alcohol , smoking or worse taking drugs. Some people choose to handle their stress together with these things but it not helpful at all.

As a full time mom , I cannot do those things as I have a responsibility and I am not a person who thinks negatively. Even though I experienced stress I still fight on it and think of ways how to manage it for me to have a peaceful life.

This are the things I did when I know that stress is triggering my anxiety.

  1. Reading an article and make some noise.

Read.cash and noise.cash has been a big part of my life as a stay at home mom. Everytime something happened in my life , I shared it here and the comments of other users in my article helps me to feel better. When something happens in my day or I just want to rant I posted it in noise.cash like what I did on the other day. I know it is not good to rant or share your whole life in social media but I am comfortable of sharing it on noise.cash as I know the people there is not so toxic unlike on the other social media platforms and like on read.cash , when I recieved comments there my mood slightly turning good even if thier advice were virtually.

  1. I listened to worship song.

Before I discovered this two platform, one of the things I usually did when I'm stressed was listening to worship song. I feel the meaning of each lyrics and thinking the God loves me and he will never let me stay on that situation. One of my favorite worship song is Love is greater by Victory Worship. I always cried when I listened to that song and it feels like God reminds me that He is bigger than all of the problems in the world. Second one is lilim or shed in English. It is also the music of Victory Worship. This song reminds me to hold on to my faith and keep His words and promises.

  1. Cry

Crying is not a bad thing at all. Crying is not a of sign of weakness. It is a sign that you are a human and you have a feeling. Everytime I feel stress and it triggers my anxiety I let my self cry. I just cry and cry even if other people see it. Through crying , you can show your emotions and release the stress. I don't know if it effective to others but for me it's effective. There's a refreshing feeling after crying. There's also a feel of comfort like all the toxins inside you was released.

  1. Eating your favorite food.

I know you already heard the term stress eating. Well , you can do it if you want but for me when I am stress I eat my favorite foods because when I ate them my thinking is converted on how the food taste and forget my stress even if I already finished eating the food. Like the Takoyaki earlier , until now I remember that taste of it and focus on that and divert my thinking on food.

  1. Pray

Ofcourse , prayer is one thing I will never forget when I am stress. I talk to the heavenly Father and share all the stress that I've bee facing. Even if He can answer me , I know He's listening and I felt the holy spirit touching me and comforting me. I know it may sounds weird but its happening to me. Ask some guidance to Him , ask for courage and wisdom and ask for people also who can help you overcoming the situation.

  1. Go to a peaceful place.

Maybe you have an idea what is this as I always posted it on noise.cash. I go where I can see the sunset. Breath some fresh air , feel the nature and see the beauty of God's creation. Seeing the sunset makes me feel so calm and telling me to fight and be positive.

These are the thing I did when I'm stress but these things is not applicable to everyone as we are all different on handling our stress. Asking a medical help is okay too when you didn't know how to handle stress.

13
$ 32.80
$ 32.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think the best that there is praying. :) Really, helps every time. But yes, I do eat my favorite food too - Jollibee spaghetti lang, sapat na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, common na ung iiyak n lng n prang baliw.. d aq mkapagnoise, naasar na aq sa celpon q at net connection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahina ba signal nyo dyan?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Mahina nga kya paminsan minsan lng aq nagdadrop dun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako wala lng.. Tahimik, iyak mamaya.. Noise noise ganun 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laki tulong ng noise ano

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ako nga po stress sa school works eh buti term break na, huhuhu next week start na ng panibagong semester, awits prang di ko ata kakayanin. More stress to come, siguro nood anime at laro mo lng stress reliever ko.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fighting ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hindi talaga maiiwasan ang stress lalo na ngayon. Daming iniisip dahil sa pandemic. Strong mental health ang kailangan.

Share ko na din ang stress reliever ko. Ako nanunuod lang ng kdramas at kvarity, minsan mga funny videos. Yun kahit papano nababawasan. Minsan naghahanap ng makakausap. Yung lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku.tagal ko nadin Hindi nanunuod NG kdrama. Mag 1 year na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Patibayan na lang talaga loob, ako man din na stress na ako feeling ko naka kulong ako. Dami na rin covid samin kaya lalo kahit sa kalye lang hirap na lumabas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay safe lang Tayo. Hirap ngayon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago