My NCR journey: 8 out 16 cities.

6 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I stayed in Metro Manila for about 7 years. That was year 2011 after I graduated and up to 2018 after I got pregnant and need to go on the province and then decided to be a full time mom. I had a great memories with the places in Metro Manila. Memories that I will keep forever. Memories that has been a part of my personality development. Memories that I can share to my son when he grew up.

I thought of this topic because of mommy pachuchay post in noise.cash wherein she stated about Manila and how she able to remember directions. Then I commented that I almost visit different places in Manila which is true because I work in field and I always go to different places because I love to explore. Kidding aside.

So Metro Manila has 16 cities and upon checking on those cities I found out that I already visited them all.


Let's start with my area way back 2013. The CaMaNaVa area. Since I am working on this area and my job was to find an internet cafe , obviously I almost visited different streets here but I will challenge myself to remember those spot that I visited back then.

Caloocan- I started to visit my area there in Monumento heading up the street going to Sangandaan to find visit my clients which are internet cafes. I also visited Maypajo and the Bagong Barrio that makes me scared because of the squatter area there but I need to go there because it my job. Universities that I visited there was AMA , UE and Caloocan- Colleges. There's an other division of Caloocan which is located near Fairview. I also went there in Bagong Silang and Camarin Caloocan and like on the Bagong Barrio experience I was also scared to do the area there but I have no choice , I just make sure to leave the place early as I can.

Malabon- How can I forget this place? A place where I do field works while walking in the flood because it's high tide. I remember I asked it to the one of the residents there because I am curious about the clear floods hehe. Theres also a scary place there , it was near the Malabon- City Square and Malabon College. I am not always go to this place as there's a few internet cafes there. Spot that saw there , Malabon zoo but I only saw it while I am riding in the jeep.

Navotas- there are two sides of Navotas , the one who is near the bay and the one who is more civilized maybe because it was near the City Hall haha. Navotas is only a little area and I don't have much memory about it aside from the memory in the jeep where I can gave some monde mamon on a kid inside the jeep. There's also a university there , I think it's the polytechnic unit of Navotas with a blue uniform but I'm not sure tho.

Valenzuela- I had a memorable experience there because I walk from Maysan St. until I reached the Paso de Blas Mall and so scared that time because I only saw factories on my way but I still continue walking. I also visited Karuhatan St. and Gen. T de Leon St. I attended on one of the Iglesia ni Cristo church there when I knew that I will go home late. The cafe that I will not forget on that area was Killah Cafe because they buy a lot of level up cards to me.

Quezon City- it is the largest City in Metro Manila and I had a lot of memories there. My Aunt is living in Fairview and when I was a kid we always had a vacation there. My godfather is living in Munoz and I also had a vacation there when I was a kid. Landmarks that I visited was SM North Edsa , Trinoma and Landmark. There's also a lot of government offices located along elliptical road. The beautiful Iglesia ni Cristo Central and New Era University. The Gilmore place that is famous because of the cheap computer stores. GMA Kamuning , Cubao that I always visited and also the Quezon Ave where I attended the front row orientation.

Marikina- the only place I visited on this city was in Riverbanks Marikina where I celebrated my birthday in Jeks Place. The area is good to visit during night time because there's a lot of bars and restaurants there. We also went to my workmate place but I didn't know the exact place of it as I am not familiar to it.

San Juan- I visited this city because of an interview in Connecticut St. when I attended a job interview then went to Green hills San Juan when I try to find a technician for my broken phone.

Pasig- I am not always go to Pasig but as far as I know Ortigas is part of Pasig City. The Megamall also. I also went to Kapitolyo when I need to attend an interview and also in Bang Bang where I visit my ex boyfriends job in one of the emissions testing there.

I'm done with 8 out of 16 cities I visited. Sorry for this nonsense article haha but I need to publish it because I make an effort to type this haha. This was been drafted for a week and now I have the guts to publish it. I need to make a part two also for the completion ✌️

5
$ 7.25
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When still single or work required it mkakapagliwaliw tlaga.. bka qng aq mawawala aq sa lawak ng Maynila, bka malilito aq sa mga kalsada at eskinita jiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaming beses na akong naligaw pero masaya yung experience haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bat wala ang Pasay? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

8 out of 16 palang hehe. Sa part 2 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bat internet shop visit mo san ka work nun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa level up games

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago