My mother secretly meeting someone

40 55
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This is one of the reason why my mother and I was not in good terms. Its not because she's not a good mother to us but because I knew her secret and that is "she's meeting someone secretly and that someone is his ex boyfriend " before he met my father. I am the only one who knows about it. Until now I keep it as a secret and I choose to keep as a secret as long as I can.

I love my father so much. For me he's the best father that any child could have. I also see how he loves my mother, how he cares for the family that's why I cant tell him what my mother did because I cant afford to see him in pain 😭😭😭 He didnt deserved it. I love him so much, I dont want to tell him that my mother secretly meeting her ex boyfriend.

It all started in a gossip.

Way back 2016. There's a gossip spreading in our street and my grandmother told me that its all about my mother who caught back riding with a guy every night. I was in Manila that time. I dont know if the said gossip was true because I didn't witnessed it until someone chatted me in Messenger. It was the daughter of the ex boyfriend of my mother. The daughter of that guy was my classmate during elementary and we were closed. She told me the same thing , the theres a gossip spreading and she told me that her mother was so stressed so she advice me to talked to my mom regarding that matter. Without a word I went home to the province. I talked to my mother but she denied all of the said accusations. I told her that I am hoping that's all her explanations are true. I also added the he's so blessed because we have Papa. And I cant imagined why she need to do cheating because I know my father has no shortcomings to us. She defend herself and said that its not true and dont listen to those who spread gossips. I believed her and go back to Manila.

After I gave birth

Year 2018. After I gave birth to my son, I stayed at our house because I already resigned on my job. That time, I saw the everyday routine of my mother. She always keep her phone. Every other hour shes talking to someone on phone. I ignored those act of my mother even if I already felt something. Until Valentine's day came. I check her phone. There's a text in her inbox saying " Happy Valentines Day " and the number of the sender was not saved to his contact. I also checked her sent messages and there's a mesaage there saying " Happy Valentines " and the reciever of that message was not saved to her contact too. I also checked if she already greeted my father but there's no message there. From that moment, I know she's hiding something from us.

I planned to caught her in act.

Her phone was just a keypad phone. I thought of inserting a memory card to her phone and record all the voice calls there. She not a techy person so she didnt noticed the I inserted a memory card there. I let the memory card stayed on her phone for 3 days.

After 3 days I get the memory card from her phone and listen to the recording of his past voice calls.

As I listening to a familiar voice. My body start to shakened because of anger and my tear started to fall. All these years, the gossip is all true. I found out that she's secretly meeting his ex boyfriend . I also checked her call history. She called the guy more often than my father.

I confronted her without saying that I have the evidence. As usual she denied it and asked me where did I get those news. I cried when I showed her the phone and start to play the recording. She was shocked and there's no words coming from her mouth.

I shouted to her, asking her why she did that. And you know what's her response to me?

Go ahead , tell your father about it.

Like what duh! What did she just say! I told her that I will not tell my father about this. Like what I said in the first paragraph, I dont want to see my father be depressed. He faced a lot of problems before and I witnessed all his pain because of my mothers debt before. I dont want to happened that again so I choose to keep it as a secret.

Its been 1 year since that incident happened. The recording is still on my laptop. I stopped checking my mothers phone. I just said to myself that she's already grown up and she knew whats right and what's wrong. I always prayed to God that one day she will changed and she will loved my father genuinely.

It is right to keep this secret or should I tell it to my father? I dont want my family to be broke.

14
$ 3.79
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Im still blessed to have a good mother that won't so such thing...if there's a third party issue between my parents, it's my father's fault.. it was our problem before.. but thankfully, he chose to stay at home..i never wanted to have a broken family despite of my father's attitude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hays. My siblings has its pwn family now and I am scared that one day my father knows about it and we are not on his side.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

But they're separated already right? Will it sill be a problem to your dad?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi. Clueless si Papa ko, lagi kasi nasa work yun. Nauwi lang every 2 weeks. Ganon set up nila since bata ako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yun lng. . papa ko dati 3-4 times lng umuwi sa iisangtaon, kya nanbabae yun dun sa camp.. pro retired na ngayon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kapag sundalo talaga no hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Don't you think that your Dad knows it already and just thinking same as you dear? That's really hard to be in your shoes but the truth will always come out even you all try to cover it. Acceptance can be the key. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know if he knows the truth. Hes only in our house every two weeks because he's still working.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It is unfair to your father that he's been secretly cheated on? I mean, he loves your mother very much. Naaawa ako sa mga taong di nila alam na niloloko sila mg ibang tao. Mas masakit yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko nga alam gagawin ko. Parang ipit ako sa siwasyon. Sana hindi ko nalang inalam πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Letting the secrete out will scatter your family, protect the interest and peace of your father and let the issue remain with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep it as a secret to protect our family.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's so hard to make side comments about such issue. If I'm in your shoes I won't be able to accept it for sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ewan ko 😒 Hindi ko din alam ano gagawin. Hindi ko kayang sabihin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm sure sobrang hirap niyan sa part mo. Naexperience ko na din yung paglihiman ng iba and from my own perspective, I must say na mas okay pa kung sa iyo mismo malalaman ng tatay mo yung katotohanan. Mas mabuti na kasing masaktan sa una pa lang kesa malaman mo sa huli, at sa ibang tao pa na your loved ones betrayed you. Pag kasi alam mo na may ginagawang kasalanan ang isang tao at nilihim mo, parang tinotolerate mo na rin yung ginagawa niya. That's how people views it regardless kung ano pa yung rason mo kung bakit tinago mo rin. I'm sure kapag nalaman ng tatay mo sa huli ang tungkol diyan at malaman niya na alam mo rin pero tinago mo, mas masasaktan siya. Mas mabuting pag isipan mong mabuti ang tungkol diyan and do some action dahil habang pinapatagal mo, you're just prolonging your agony and mawawalan ka ng peace of mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alam ko yun pero takot ako sa kahihinatnan. Nakita ko na kasi pano madeppressed si Papa ko. Hindi yon nakakatulog, yung tipong umiinom na sya ng sleeping pills para lang makatulog. Nag attempt na din sya magsuicide nun iniwanan kami ni Mama dahil lang nawalan sya ng trabaho. 2nd year hs ako non. Naiiyak ako habang nitatype ko to. Ayoko na hahaha. Tulo na luha ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Aaaaw. I'm so sorry to hear about that story. I hope you find the answer to your problems soon πŸ™πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hm.. better tell the dad if he starts acting differently towards your mother. But being in a broken family at your age isn't that bad, just don't hold on to grudges

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes thata what I am thinking of, kase malaki nmn na kami.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hirap naman ng ganyan Mamsh. Haays ramdam naman siguro ng Papa mo, maybe he just waiting for your Mom to tell the truth first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko alam πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I don't know what to say, πŸ˜•. Mahirap yung ganyan, pano kung mahuli sila ng papa mo tapos makagawa si papa mo ng 🀦. Kaya mo po yan, sana'y magising na sya sa kahibangan nya, sorry for the word, di lang pangalan ang masisira pag ganyan ee, pati pamilya. 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun nga. Sabi ko sa kanya before, kung hindi ka nahihiya sa ginagawa mo, bigyan mo man lang kami ng kahihiyan. Imagine mo nasabi ko yun sa magulang ko sa sobrang galit ko.

Kaya pinili ko din na wag na sabihin pati sa mga kapatid ko lalo sa dalawa kong kapatid na lalaki. Kaya ang hirap kimkimin. Dito nasasabi ko to kasi hindi nyo naman ako kilala personally.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pano pag sa iba nalaman ng papa mo yan, o kaya baka alam na pala nya kinikimkim nya lang sa sarili nya, pano kung bigla syang mapuno at sumabog, ang hirap nf sitwasyon mo ppo, 😞.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko din alam 😒 Matanda na kasi sila para sa mga ganon bagay. 51 na mama ko 62 na papa ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sobrang hirap ng kalagayan mo sis, I'm sure your Papa already felt or heard about it but chose to ignore to protect you and your family. I think you and your Papa has the same reason, you both don't want seeing each other in pain. Just be strong and show your father that you care and love him. I'm sure your Mama will soon realize how blessed she is to have your Papa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga. Sobrang swerte nya na si Papa naging asawa nya. Naaawa lang ako kay Papa. Sobrang bait non bakit nagawa ni Mama yon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Di kita masagot dyan sis, baka need mag-usap ng masinsinan parents mo or need mo gumawa ng paraan to rekindle their feelings towards each other like kain kayo ng sabay-sabay, manood ng tv or anything na magkakaroon ng chance na makapag-reconnect paunti-unti

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly hindi kami ganito dito sa bahay. Hindi kami sabay sabay kumain. Kapag nga umuuwi Papa ko hindi man kinukuha yung gamit, kahit ipaghain or ipagtimpla ng kape kaya minsan ako na gumagawa. Hindi kami family oriented though , si Papa lang lagi minsan nag aayaya na kumain. Mas gusto pa ni Mama kakwentuhan ibang tao kesa samin. Weird no? haha. Kaya sabi ko sa sarili kapag ako nagkapamilya gusto ko hindi ganito set up. Kasi ang hirap ng magkakasama kayo physically pero wala naman kayong connection inside.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Paramdam mo na lang both sis na andyan ka for them, baka sa tagal takot na din bawat isa sa kanila na magsalita or pag-usapan. Basta wag lang sila mag-aaway or magsasagutan sa harap ng baby mo. Pero sana maayos kung anuman ang kailangan ayusin, pray lang sis God will give you the answer and help that you need. Be strong😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi naman sila nag aaway. Basta hindi lang kami yung pamilyang sabay sabay kumain, naunuod nagkukwentuhan hehe. Lagi ako nananalangin para kay Papa. Sya lagi una sa prayers ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kaya siguro pinauwi ka ni Lord dyan para maalalayan mo si Papa mo. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad, tsk. It's hard to pretend you didn't know at all. Hayy may mga bagay talaga na di natin controlado, hayaan mo na lang papa mo ang maka tuklas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo parang ganon. Yung tipong kapag may magriring sa phone nya titingin muna sya sakin bago nya sagutin haha. Minsan nagtatanong sakin Papa ko kung umaalis ba si Mama pag gabi, o kung saan ba nagpupunta si Mama pero pinagtatakpan ko padin pinaggagawa nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hala noh nakaka konsensya nmn yan, pero usually talaga anak pag nahuli parents nagloko ayaw sabihin ganon din asawa ko nung nlaman nya nagloko papa nya di nya agad sinabi. Matagal naba yan may lalaki mama mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko naman sure kung talagang lalaki nya talaga, I mean kung alam mo na, mga kabet ganon. Or callmate lang at nagkikita.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahh I see, pero saan ba pupunta yung ganyan diba? lalo na married na dapat di na mag entertain nang iba. Pero siguro dahil malaki na nmn na kayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iniisip ko din minsan yun. Siguro mahal nya pa ex nya. Hindi kasi sila nagkatuluyan non dahil ayaw ng lola ko kasi nga daw hindi sila iba samin. Parang kamag anak ganon. Pero kahit ganon reason nya. Kung yun nga. Dipadin tama yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga unfair nmn nun sa side nang papa mo, swerte na nga nya mabait papa mo. Hayy bakit ganon noh kung sino pa matin dun ipares sa di matino tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e. Kaya ayaw ko din umalis dito samin kasi iniisip ko pano kapag sila nalang dito sa bahay, pano si papa. Baka hindi itrato ng maganda ni Mama kapag hindi na nagtatrabaho. Hayssss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago