My first hiking experience in Mt. Mamara

11 45
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This is an another successful plan between my officemates. We are not the one who planned this one but we are only joiners to them. So the group of my officemate plan a hike and they ask us of we want to join. So me and Justin wants to join because we want some refreshments and we love to see the beauty of nature so despite that fact that I am aloof with the other joiner in the hike , I still yes to them because I am so excited to make my first hiking experience.

Our meeting place is in Shaw Boulevard because the Mountain that we going to climb is located in Tanay Rizal. Our meeting time is 4 AM and we have a service so that it's easier to us to go there. As a first timer I don't have any idea what will I experienced there , all I k ow is that I am excited. I have no proper outfit on that hike. I wear a long sleeve that I also wear in the office , a black leggings and a shoes worth of 200 pesos that I bought a night before the hiking. I don't a rubber shoes that time and I don't want to buy a pricey one because I am kuripot haha. I borrowed a backpack to my cousin because I don't have a backpack also. I am not into kind of get up. I love shoulder and hand bags as well as doll shoes and girly one.

So we travel going to Tanay Rizal and as our destination became nearer the more excited I feel. We already there at the place and our original plan is to hike Mt. Daraitan but because it's weekend and there's a lot of hikers in Mt. Daraitan that time , the tour guide suggested if we want to try something that is more easier than Mt. Daraitan. He suggested to go in Mt. Mamara, its only 300+ MASL and it's more easy compared to Mount Daraitan and since we have no choice we already agreed because we don't know on anything there.

A long trail to walk before we witnessed the tinipak river and seeing those beautiful rock formations make us so amazed. The tour guide said , this is just the start and there's a lot of beautiful sceneries waiting for us. Because of being amazed and fascinated on that place , we couldn't control ourself to take pictures but forgive me because my phone camera is not good quality that's why the picture is blurred.

After the Tinipak river , we still walk for so long and we don't know how long will we walk until we reach the beginning of the mountain. Yes , we are not on the Mount yet. We need to walk for more to reach it and the tour guide said it will be worth it because there a cave there and we can go there and feel the cold fresh water before we go to hike.

Need to be extra careful on walking because most the path is assault one. We are so tired on walking but because we are many and we had fun while walking we never noticed the tiredness that we feel. We just enjoy the trail and ask if we do it again after this.

After a long walk , we finally reached the cave. There's a lot of people who wants to go on the cave so we need to fall in line to witnessed the beauty inside. We also rented a flashlight because it is required because the cave is dark. Our waiting on the line is worth it because the cave was so beautiful and the water is also refreshing. Our tiredness was removed because of the water and we have an energy again to go for the hike.

As you can see , the mountain is assault one and required a lot of care because it's dangerous. That time we still have the energy to smile haha because of the effect of the water from the cave. We didn't missed every shot because selfie and groupie is life. We rest every 10 minutes of the climb because our other officemate having a hard time to breath and the other one don't want to continue the hike anymore but we encouraged her to do it and conquer it.

We take some rest and then walk again. That's the routine of the hikers because you cannot do it continuously. There's a lot of questions on the tour guide. Kuya , are we near the summer. Then the tour guide will answer , have patience we are almost there and then that kind of scenario repeated until we finally reached the summit.

I still remember my feeling when I reached the summit. I don't know if hikers feel it also when they reached the summit for the first time. I can't explain the feeling but it's fulfilling.

Ofcourse , I need to have a picture in the summit. I remember what I feel here. I was shaking that time but I need to overcome my fear and I did. Each of us need to go there to make our hike worthy hehe. We also took a group photo with the tarpulin of President Duterte because we voted Duterte for president that time

After the photo taking session , the tour guide let us rest and do what we want. Taking photos in different spot and angle and also eat our lunch and after a few minutes our tour guide called us and it's time to go down.

We go for swimming in Tinipak River after hike and we go home after with all the memories of fun and body pain in our first hiking experienced โ™ฅ๏ธ

10
$ 14.54
$ 14.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng view ๐Ÿคงโค๏ธ. Sana talaga matapos na tong pandemic at para makapag recreational activity na din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga. Isang taon ng huminto mundo dahil sa pandemic. Lapit lang Yan sa Manila hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay wows nman.. ang saya at ang ganda sa pakiramdam pag nasa tuktok na, ano?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hehe. Tanggal Ang pagod

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kapag nasa summit ka na talaga Ate, iba sa pakiramdam lalo kapag first-timer. Worth it yung hike kasi ang ganda sa taas at ang dami ninyong nadiscover like yung cave hehehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo hehe. Kaya okay din na dun kami umakyat kesa sa daraitan ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Mataas ba yung Daraitan ate? Nabanggit mo na mas mataas doon eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure sa MASL nya e. 500+ yata .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Bhe, nakakapagod tingnan. ๐Ÿ™ˆ Di talaga ako panglakaran hahaha. Pero ansaya din enjoy na enjoy mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo enjoy ko talaga. Gusto ko tlga Yung bundok kesa beach hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago