Korean Foods that I've tried.

22 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Recently I wrote an article about those Japanese food that I've tried. I received a comments there and it encouraged me to write another article about foods πŸ˜„ If youre going to asked me if I love foods. Ofcourse! Everyone loves to eat πŸ˜„

As I mentioned recently, when I was working I always spend my spare money on buying foods after shift. I am thinking if I will share to you my food experienced nd story because I have a food album on my facebook account.

Korean Foods are trending nowadays because of Kpop, Kdrama and all of the Korean thingy. They got curious how it taste because they saw it in the Kdramas theyre watching πŸ˜„ I also follow the trend and wants to experienced Korean foods but even the Kdramas were not yet popular here I already tasted some Korean Foods like Bibimbap and Bingsu but I dont have an idea that its a Korean Food πŸ˜„

Here are some of the Korean Foods that Ive tried.

Kimchi

credits to the owner

Kimchi is a fermented cabbage , raddish, onion, ginger, scallion with chili powder, garlic and salted seafood. This food is one of traditional food in Korea with 2,000 variations of it.

I am not fan of Kimchi when I eat it alone but I love it when I will add it to rice and make a kimchi rice. I also loved it in Samgyupsal. The first time I eat Kimchi was year 2016 in one of the restaurant in Cartimar that offers Korean Dishes.

Bibimbap

credits to the owner

Bibimbap is just a simply rice consist of mixed vegetables such as carrots , raddish, cucumber and onion. It has also raw egg , beef or chicken, soysauce, chili powder paste. The proper way of eating it is mixed it all together πŸ˜„ There's a famous Bibimbap food stall here in the Philippines and the name is Bibimbob. The Bibimbap in the Bibimbob has a monggo sprouts ingredients. And their eggs is not raw. You can eat this Bibimbap for only 129 PHP. I dont know if the price already increased.

credits to the owner

Bulgogi

credits to the owner

.Bulgogi is sliced of marinated beef sirloin and cooked with onions, green peppers and garlic. It is cooked using a charcoal burner resulting to its smoky flavor. This dish is also served with side dish such s lettuce, spinach, ssamjang and kimchi.

This is the beef bulgogi that I've tried in one of the restaurant in Pasay that served Korean Foods. There's a rice and its like a bento πŸ˜„ Its not look like on the authentic bulgogi but the beef was good. We also ordered Kimchi and Soup that I cant describe the taste hahaha.

Samgyeopsal

Samgyeopal is one of the trending Korean Food here in the Philippines. It is a Korean Dish consist of pork belly with thin slices and grilled , wrapped with lettuce and put some side dish and sauce. When I was making the Japanese food that I've tried a few days ago. , I was eating a Samgyup that time because my husband brought me some. Our neighborhood has a Samgyup session πŸ˜„ Until now I remember the taste of the kimchi with cheese and the crunchiness of the lettuce and the korean soy sauceπŸ˜„

This was my first Samgyup experienced with my officemate. That was the time that Samgyup become a trend here. This is located in Sta. Ana Manila. We just saw it on Facebook and follow the direction on how to get there. We pay 250PHP each for this Samgyup.

Bonchon Chicken

Bonchon ChickenΒ (Korean:Β λ³Έμ΄ŒμΉ˜ν‚¨;Β Hanja:Β ζœ¬ζ‘μΉ˜ν‚¨) is aΒ South Korean-based international fried chicken restaurant franchise. According to the company, Bonchon is a Korean word meaning "My Hometown.

Source : Wikipedia

This is one of my most favorite restaurant in the Philippines πŸ˜„ We eat in Bonchon almost weekly after worship service. My favorite branch of Bonchon is in Market Market Taguig and here's are my top favorites on bonchon.

  • Sweet Spicy Garlic Chicken

ctto
  • Bingsu

  • Crispy Mandu

  • Chapchae

  • Beef Bulgogi Wrap

Hobing Korean Dessert Cafe

This is a Korean Dessert Cafe wherein you can enjoy one of the popular Korean dessert which is Bingsu. It is a shaved ice with milk and fruit. You can enjoy their Bingsu for only 125PHP for regular size and 220PHP for large but when it comes to special flavor like Mango Cheesecake , the price of that is 310PHP but you can share it because it already large size. It is bit pricey but the satisfaction is worth the price. You will visit their store again after you tried their Bingsu.

Our favorite and also their best seller. Mango Cheesecake
Our First Date ( technically ). It somewhere in BGC

Β 

Its our first anniversary πŸ˜„ It was taken in Hobing SM Aura.

Other sources and photo credits to :

https://ph.hotels.com/go/south-korea/great-korean-dishes

Bonchon Philippines

7
$ 0.90
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Kakagutom!!! Katakam takam naman ang article mo Bhe. Ansasarap! Miss ko na magsamgyup. Puro lamon kasi nasa isip ko madalas e πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Food is life kasi haha. Sarap kaya kumain hanggat may kakainin hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Basta may kanin bhe. Construction worker ako e!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pa akong natitikman sa mga korean foods, pero meron akong gustong gustong etry, yung Kimbap,, saka ung sweet spicy gralic chicken, saka yung kimchi, dami nasasarapan jan ee, saka yung samgyeop 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikaw ay itreat mo rin kasi ang iyong sarili. Nung bata pa ako di ako gumagastos lahat ng sweldo ko nakatabi pero mali rin yun! Habang bata ka pa Ruffa treat treat din sa sarili ineng. Aylabyu!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di namam kaya makalaog saka wala oa atang ganyan sa lugar namin, kung meron man dadayo pa ako mga 3 hrs byaheeee 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa bonchon try mo hehe. Maay mga branch namaan sa SM hehe. Yes maasarap talaga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nasa mindoro kaua ako 🀧🀣, lipad ako jan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala ba SM jn?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wala sa mindoro, robinson lang, kalayo pa, mga 3 hrs byahe papunta doon haha,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ai super province pla sa inyo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha, oo sa mindoro wala pa talaga 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Samgyeopsal is the best. Mabilis akong nabubusog pag yan ang kinakain ko. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mabigat din sya sa tiyan. Nilalagyan mong rice?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Minsan oo, minsan hindi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kanta yun ah hahaha. Joke lang πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

HahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I misd bingsu :"" but so not advisable for the rainy season :"" we make kimbap and most of that stuff at home UwU but the ramyun is a last resort to us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only tried ramyun yung instant noodles πŸ˜„

I also miss bingsu 😐 Its been 2 years since I eat it. Wala kasi dito sa province

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ohh i think that's the only ramyun anyways? I miss that too. Last time i ate was last year on a date. I miss tteokkbokki too and hotteok :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know hehe. I thought there's aan an authentic one πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nope, that ramen was meant to be an imitation of the japanese ramen but in a more local taste

$ 0.00
3 years ago