Keeping the relationship intimate.

8 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Admit it or not , your relationship with your husband or wife changed when you started to have kids. Does it means that you have to make you partner in less priority and prioritize your kids? How can you keep your relationship intimate every moment?

Intimacy of the relationship is very important. One thing you need to focus the most is your relationship with your partner. Your kids are there because of the relationship and you want to build a stable family.

These are a few ways to keep your relationship intimate.

Open Communication.

This is the number advice on most of the couple and I also agree with that. We never kiss or hug each other more often but we always talk about what's going on between us and with our family. We rarely speak sweet words to him but I'll make sure that I always update him and he do the same. I asked him how's his day and what his experience in his work and he also asked me how my day in the house.

Talking to each other is one of the answer to solved the problems. Even if you're facing problem, you should always talked about that until it will be fixed. Always choose to talked over things rather than to sleep with bad emotions.

Laugh together.

Being friends before is an advantage when you become a lover because you have the strong foundation as friends during those times that you are not couple yet. Laughing and enjoying each other's company has a big part of keeping the relationship more intimate.

Being naughty in a way was one of our bonding. We always tease each other and then we laughed after. We talked about funny things and funny acts of each of us. It feels like we are reminiscing the moments that we are still friends and talked like " tropa " . We talked about everything. We have issues sometimes but we choose to talked about it.

Be affectionate.

Affections and words of affirmation is one of the ingredients that should not be remove in relationship. You should always express to your love one how much you love him/her. Some of the couples is not showy like I mentioned above but we also need to practice being affectionate. Sometime when our son see us hugging each other and saying I love you , he will also going to hug us and kiss us and say I love you.

Showing your loves is not all about words. You can also cooked for them and eat together even if you're not okay. It happened to us earlier. We had a small fight and I didn't talked to him and what he did is he prepared for our dinner and he called me and said let's eat.

Some couple show thier affection by kissing thier partner before going to work. I also do that when my husband go to work. I also kiss him to say goodnight but he is more on it because he sleep earlier because I sleep late because I need to make an article like now, he's already asleep and I am writing.

Surprise each other.

Surprising your partner is also a way to keep your relationship intimate. Like cooking his favorite food. I always do that with my husband , I love experiment and I will surprise him when he go home. He is also like that , a couple of days ago he bought some Milktea and he didn't told me that he will buy so I'm surprised and when I opened our gate and saw the Milktea I smiled because I am craving for that. He just saw me sharing that Milktea in my timeline and he bought it on his payday.

Alone time.

This is what we talked earlier because it's been months since we didn't spend time with each other , just the two of us because I have a responsibility with my Son and my niece and it's also pandemic that's why our moves is limited. We want to spread quality time with just the two of us.

We have that quality here in the house. Thats when our son is asleep and we decided to watch a movie or eat something or just talked something or just cuddle each other without words.

Sexy time.

Sex life has been a huge part when it comes to relationship. Kissing is also part of it. When I am happy I kissed him. When I am not in a mood he kissed me.

Don't ignore sex life. It is one way for intimacy. Believe it or not , you can discover more about your partner just by that and also wife should learn to do the first move. Not all the time your husband do it. Sometimes they are just waiting for you to do the move.

Respect

Good relationship begins with ourselves so to be able to have a good relationship with your partner you need also to respect yourself and yourself some space and privacy.

Respect has a big factor to husband. One thing that you need to avoid is to shout at them. That's one reason why we had a fight earlier. He thought that I shout at him and he said say it more louder , go outside the house and spread it to our neighborhood. But this is not my intention , I didn't shouted at him. My voice is just always in high intonation and he always misinterpret it.

I learned from him the word control when I'm in anger but I admit it's not easy but I'm trying. Because in that way I can show how I respected my husband.

8
$ 2.99
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ryryry143
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

These tips will keep third parties at bay.. and yes agree, when we already have kid/s all the more sana na iobserve ang mga to dahil d lng ang intimate relationship ang naboboost kundi nkikita ng anak ntin kung pano dpat tratuhin ang isa't isa na which helps sa paglaki nya. Close blinds na sa knya ang sexy time jeje

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit Naman close na? Naaalala ko tuloy Yung article mo noon na she's tired hayss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I mean sa bata,, close blinds much better close doors sa bata😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sexy time pinaka peborit ko madam, ung may pa rawrrrr sana πŸ€€πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nyaks hahahaha. Ako mas bet ko Ang surprises haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha, ay whyyy mas madami ka kayang mafefeel pag sa sexy time πŸ€­πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, love this article. You stated it all. Sorry cannot tip muna no tips from the bot talaga ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Lang Yun . Pare pareho Lang tyo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago