It's Pastor's Day. Part 1

9 18
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Today , Christian church celebrated Pastor's Day today. We attended worship service at 9:AM and it is finished by 1:30PM because there's a lunch there. Members of the church bring some food and we shared it as our lunch to celebrate the Pastor's Day.

Honestly, its been how months since I attended a worship service. Though I admit that I have spiritual thirst but there was also a part of me loosing an interest in attending worship. Since the pandemic started we never attended church until today. We always planned to attend in the past months but when every Sunday came we end up staying in our house.

Gladly, while I am taking my coffee by 7AM , my son wants to go on our neighborhood and from there I knew that its Pastor's Day and I told my husband to let's attended worship service. We began to fixed ourselves and go to the church by 9:AM

This is the church that we attended. This is also the mother church of my husband. In this church, my husband surrender his life to Christ and started a new life way back a couple of year ago. It was only rented and not owned by the pastor but they have plans to buy a land so that the church will be fixed to one placed and didnt rented anymore. As you can see, there's a banner infront, the youth of the church decorate it.

By 9:20 AM the worship started. As usual I always cried while singing worship song πŸ˜… I am always guilty whenever I entered church because I failed to attend every sunday. The song during worship fits my feeling. It is a song entitled The heart of worship.

Heres the lyrics of the song

When the music fades
All is stripped away
And I simply come
Longing just to bring
Something that's of worth
That will bless your heart
I'll bring you more than a song
For a song in itself
Is not what you have required
You search much deeper within
Through the way things appear
You're looking into my heart

I'm coming back to the heart of worship
And it's all about you,
It's all about you, Jesus
I'm sorry, Lord, for the thing I've made it
When it's all about you,
It's all about you, Jesus

King of endless worth
No one could express
How much you deserve
Though I'm weak and poor
All I have is yours
Every single breath
I'll bring you more than a song
For a song in itself
Is not what you have required
You search much deeper within
Through the way things appear
You're looking into my heart

I'm coming back to the heart of worship
And it's all about you,
It's all about you, Jesus
I'm sorry, lord, for the thing I've made it
And it's all about you,
It's all about you, Jesus

I'm coming back to the heart of worship,
And it's all about you,
It's all about you, Jesus
I'm sorry, Lord, for the thing I've made it
And it's all about you,
It's all about you, Jesus

While I sing this song, I cant control myself not to cry. I am crying on the whole song while carrying my little one. It feels like God is welcoming me again , like a prodigal daughter who forget Him but still He welcomed me even if im not worth it. I feels like I He hugged me and telling me that I need to come back and worship Him again. It's feel like I am relieved , I am with his comfort and his promised that He will never leave me alone.

While we are singing worship song, my little one end up sleeping maybe because of the songs that he feels like a lullaby. There's a two more songs played before the next part of the worship service. It is not a tearful one. Its a cheerful one that makes your hand clapped all way long hehe. I missed raising my hand to give Him praise. I always pray that our spiritual life will become more mature in terms of deep faith and dedication in serving the church.

The next part of the worship service is the testimony wherein the members of the church will go infront and tell how God works on their life. What are the blessing they recieved and how they thank God for that week. Theres 4 member of the church who shared their testimony.

The first participant shared about her modular class. How she asked for the intellectual matter on God. We all know that modular class was quite hard and she wants to attain and higher grade because shes on her grade 12th and she wants to become a nurse someday so she wants a high average. The best thing is that , she didnt claim that those knowledge was from her own but she always said that she do did the module because of God help because God gives her knowledge and she continually asked this until she reached her dream.

The second participant was Olyn, she was emotional when she shared her testimony. She was sicked last week and because of that she wasn't able to attend church. She also paid a bill in the hospital and for medication resulting of lacking of money. While she sharing it with us she started crying and tell us a story. So Olyn was a private school teacher. When she was still a student, she made a promised that onced she got hired for a job she will give her first sallary to the church. So now is the time that she received her first salary but she got hospitalized. Now she think twice if she can give her first salary to the church or used it for the expenses. She was crying because maybe God is using her sickness as a challenge if she can give her first salary with all of her heart. With the help of her churchmate , she choose to give her first salary as an offering because she believe that God will blessed her abundantly.

The third one is the one who give advice to the participant number 2. She is also a private school teacher. She also tell us a story. She was excited to recieved her first salary. She was excited not because she can now buy her wants because its her salary but because she excited to offer it to the Lord and to fulfill her promised. She also tell us to be thankful in a simple things that we recieved. That God will always provide just trust Him. This girl is not rich but I can say that their family is rich in faith and love of God. I envy them actually. They go to church with the whole family.

The fourth one shared a testimony same as number one. It is also about on modular and financial matter.

After the testimony , it the time to read the gospel but I will published it as the part 2 of this.

PS : Sorry for the typo error. I didn't proof read this πŸ˜…

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

as for us here, wla nmang problema in church services, it resumed as usual just like before the pandemic . pro sa town strict sila. pro ewan q lng bat d man lng aq umaatend ng service, been 2yrs na xguro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bkit? Hindi mo sya hina hanap?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Us too, di na din kami nakaka attend, puro kasi oldies kasama ko sa bahay so hindi pwd, si pa sila pwd lumabas. Sa bahay nalang pepray, para magnilay nilay. Si may social distancing kayu jan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo meron padin hehe. Born Again Christian kadin pala :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Catholic kami, haha. Every sunday may simba kaso di na makaattend, bawal sila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah, akala ko christian ka din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

christian din ang catholic momy yen😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean born again hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago