In the province

17 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Abby's POV

It is the day that we are going to province. A place that is safe for my condition. A place that has no signal. My family , Dave, Liam and his bestfriend are with me during the ride going to Cabanatuan. It is 6 hours away from Manila and my mom said it is so peaceful there. Stressed free and they are sure that I will be healed there.

We are now near the bridge. When we reach the bridge, it means the signal will not be available. Form the bridge, we need to ride for about 30 minutes until we reached the house of my grandmother.

We are now here. The place is so calm and quiet. I didnt see any gadgets here. All I see is green trees and plants. The life here is simple and peaceful, a different from the place where I grew up. I ask myself if I can manage to live there without any gadget, without checking my instagram , without videocalling Dave. I dont know if I can but I need to try because my family wants me healed.

My family already leave. Dave promised me that he will visit me every weekend so that my boredom and sadness will be lessen but it didn't happened. It's been 1 week since I stayed here but there's no Dave coming. I wonder why he didnt visited me. I guess he didn't love me and missed me anymore.

In my 1 week of staying here, I am on adjustment period on my lifestyle. Given the fact that there's no gadget here, no telephone and even television. I wonder how people survive their life here everyday without feeling of boredomness. It was so quiet here and the only noise you will here is the sound of the bird and insect. The sound of the falling leaves and air blowing on the branches. A simple and peaceful life. No polution, no sound of horns and no social media.

I was standing on the balcony when I saw a familiar car parking in the front of the house. It was my mom, Liam and her best friend. I asked Liam if why Dave didn't visited me and he said his brother was in a busy schedule but he promised e that his brother will visited me as soon as he is free. I am happy seeing them but I am much more happy if Dave is here. I have a lot of thoughts in my mind about the old world that I used to lived in. I thought about school, my friends there, their updates on thier social media account and the question if they missed me.

I feel comfortable with my stay here. It's been a month since I stayed here. Liam visited me weekly and her best friend was with her always. They cheer me up and updated me with the news about school until theres a bad news they told to me. It was a rumor that's been spreading all over the university.

To be continued

Previous part

9
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Namiss ko bigla ang buhay probinsya! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

San province mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Batangas bhe, tabing dagat :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like what you are writing. Thanks for executing the beauty inside provinces. There is an exquisite and exeptional ambiance of every place in the Philippines and that is in evry provinces that reminds us a paradise zone of living. It gives us happiness more than we believe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I live in province, in Nueva Ecija and I have few articles here about my province

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Story story lng muna, kuripot si bot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napakarandom na talaga ng tip galing sa bot. Walang basis kung sino lang talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Under test pa cguro byan. Iba nga one day old lng my ada points na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis, may mga na iisip akong topic kaso diko Alam pano susulat haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nkakataad nga, kuripot si bot..useless mgandang article kung wala nmn tip galing sa bot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Tahimik ni rc ngayon. Parang nag aantay kasi tayo ng update e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sa iba nagbibigay sya tips..pansin ko..yung mga nakatanggap ng malaking tips dati gaya natin, after nung new update, lumiit na bigay nya, minsan nga wala

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there other chapters?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this is already part 3. There's a linko f the part 2 below below

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I will check that out 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago