I'm not a typical housewife. Here's why.

23 53
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I saw a Facebook post yesterday about a housewife thing . This is the starting phrase of the post.

"BUTI IKAW NASA BAHAY KA LANG"

Yeah I know , this post is really triggering for those stay at home mom like me because being a home person is not so easy whether you are a house husband or housewife.

Maybe it really happening in reality especially when the husband is the only person who works for the family and they see thier wife as a person not doing anything just because she's in the house and as I read the next phrases I thought of myself. Am I a typical housewife? I guess not because...

Pag gising mo may kape kana, may pagkain at nakagayak na ang baon mo pagpasok sa trabaho.

I am not this kind of wife everytime because I am not waking up when my husband is morning shift. He let me sleep and he will prepare his coffee for himself. Sometimes I am guilty and my father told me that I need to wake up and make coffee for my husband but my husband knows that I am exhausted on hustling that's why he let me sleep. When he is on the middle shift like now I am not the one who prepare for his coffee but I am the one who cook for his breakfast. I am not really a morning person because I sleep late.

Pag uwi mo malinis na ang bahay at pagsisilbihan ka uli para makakain ka.

I don't mind if our house is clean when he arrived from work haha. Looks like I'm a bad wife no? I am not into cleaning the house like what I said it's not my forte but I do clean naman but it's not that clean or I will clean the house before he arrived. But in terms of serving him food ofcourse I do it. Even if I didn't wake up early to make a coffee for him I make sure na babawi ako sa lunch and dinner.

Kapag sinabi mong masakit ang katawan mo, automatic alam na magpapamasahe ka. Kahit pagod din sa maghapon ang asawa mo.

My husband massage me more often that I massage him. My husband is really good when it comes on massaging to the point that I am offering him that I will pay him 200 pesos for a 30 minutes massage haha. While me I'm not good in massaging that's why he is always laughing everytime I massage him because I don't know where are the key points. Key points ba tawag don haha. Like on the other day he told me that he has some surprise to me and when I open the dura box it's lotion and I know why he bought lotion because he will used it for massaging me.

And more...

But I just answered this 3 statement only. Upon reading my answers maybe you think I'm not a good wife? Well I really don't know. For me I am doing the best that I can to take good care of my son , husband and my niece and also provide little for my family that's why I'm hustling here online.

Sometimes I am thinking what if I am a plain housewife will I do all my responsibility. Is our house will be clean like when my mother is here. Will I be able to go to the neighborhood like other mother's do everytime they are bored. Can I be able to make siesta when the kids are sleeping or can I sew the broken clothes of my husband because I have free time.

I am not a typical housewife because I am not just a housewife. Like what other user said here we consider our hustling here as a job because we earn decent money and because of that I am not just a stay at home mom but a working mom too. Sometimes I feel guilty for my shortcomings as a wife and mom but you know I also don't want to give up my dreams and goals because it's for our future.

10
$ 3.35
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You're an extraordinary woman who keeps on hustling as a mother and a wife too ..sa iba puro na reklamo..nako lalo na pagiging nanay nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo are an awesome Mom and Wife madam. Coz if not di mo gagawin lahat ng ginagawa mo until today. Lalo na ung mga nangyari nong kelan lang na for your hubby diba 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam. Kung naging plain housewife lang ako jusko Ewan ko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha ay walang kapupuntahan ano, maigi yan may extra extra o diba laking tulong sating lahat 🤛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are not alone.. i guess most stay at home mommies na nag hahustle din and alam ni husband yung case, would be like you..and like me.. only those who do not know about what's happening inside the house would be quick to react...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mommy. We are blessed to Have an understanding husband.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

true true! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am not lalo na at lagi aqng wala sa bahay namin ngayon. D porke d tau ung typical housewife doesn't mean bad na tau☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko lang mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

There really is no rulebook for how a housewife should be right? Though I think the Proverbs 31 is a good target.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the verse sis.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Modern housewife ka na sis. Sa panahon kasi ngayon hindi na para lang sa gawaing bahay ang mga babae bilang asawa. Pwede namang di ka magaling sa gawaing bahay, pero madiskarte ka para sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga #modernfilipina na tayo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I think wala namang masama kung nasa bahay lang babae. Mas maganda nga yun kasi mas mababantayan mo anak mo at maga-guide mo. Di ka lang naman housewife na housewife lang e, online earner din naman 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga. Di lang naman ako house wife

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Blogger din naman. Kumikita pa nga nang maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga mas malaki pa kita ko sa asawa ko e pero diko Naman ginagawang issue yon Kasi dapat tulungan lang kami. Kung ano ano lang naiisip ko ngayon. Kita mo ba myday ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Natural lang naman for me yung ganyan, I mean nandyan yung understanding nyo na dalawa. Di naman big deal kasi, di naman porket babae tayo, ganun na. I mean, Nasanay kasi sila ate na kaya nag aasawa mga lalaki para may tagalaba, linis, luto sila ganun, panahon naman na sana na dapat habang wala pang asawa matuto din sila na mag laba, mag luto, at marunong sa gawaing bahay ano? Para alam din nila pagsilbihan sarili nila kahit may asawa na.

Btw. Napakabait ng asawa mo, naiintindihan ka niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Yung asawa ko mabait. Asawa ko lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May kanya-kanyang reason kasi miss yen kaya iba-iba. We know that you are a good wife miss yen. Saludo kami sayo miss yen. Napakasipag mo. Ginagawa mo lahat for your family lalo na sa mga financial matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako mommy ndi din ako nagprepare ng breakfast namin at baon nya kasi uwian naman sya tsaka dati part time lng part time lng naman work ni partner, pero ako na naman lahat gumagawa sa bahay, kahit wla ung trabho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaga Kasi pasok nya 6 AM . Hindi ko talaga kaya bumangon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago