I really missed the Christmas Parties back then.

17 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Its been 4 years since I didn't experience to attend a Christmas Party. The last time I attended was the Christmas Party when I am working in Ayala Makati. Christmas party is one of the great memories in every person. Even if you are a student , an employee , or simple resident or church attendee.

I came for today's topic because I read the article of @eommaZel about the monitor and monita and I remember the good old days when I was students and also an employee. You know , way back I experienced a few types of Christmas Party and exchange gifts in every area of the society. Ano daw? Hahahaha.

Christmas Party as a student.

During my elementary days , as a kid we are so excited during the Christmas party. We wear our Pamasako outfit in advance and sometimes we prepared for an dance number. The exciting part of it for me was my packed lunch and usually our packed lunch that like is hotdogs 🤣 or tocino , fried chicken or anything fried. Then the exchange gift is small cheap back then , the amount that you need to buy was 20 pesos. I remember that I recieved a gift that is a Johnson's baby powder when I was in Grade 1 and a nips chocolate na may bawas na. Haha.

When I was in Grade 6 , we have a monitor monita and I picked the person that I hated and because of that I think of an evil idea. Sorry for the word but that time I am like that. I bought a things that she didn't wanted on the first day of giving of gift. I even gave her a belekoy if you know that food hahaha. But when the Christmas party came , I gave her a comb 🤣

High School and College Days.

To be honest I didn't remember any party during this stages of my life. I don't know why but it is impossible that we don't have a Christmas Party but as of this moment even if I recall it I can't remember so let's skip this.

Neighborhood Christmas Party.

I am living in Taguig that time when the association of the whole block asked for a Christmas Party and they all agree. Even if we are not a land owner in the village we still invited and join because the people there is kind and the people there are my friends also.

The Christmas party was happy one. There's a lot of games and food in the table. There's also an inuman session and we , the teenagers allowed to drink. Then I got tipsy and enter the house of our neighborhood , we are sitting in the balcony and there's a guy that is my neighborhood also that smile to me and I was like , no way. My tipsiness faded and go outside the house again 🤣

Company Christmas Party.

The first Christmas party in the company is not that very happy because I didn't enjoyed it because I am having an issue with my operations manager that time. Pinagalitan nya kasi ako before Christmas party. Haha. We are in the Aberdeen Court in Makati that time and we only eat and exchange gifts that all. And you know what? The operations manager was the one who gave me a gift because she's the one who got my name. Until now her gift to me that is shoulder bag is still alive and my mother used it.

My second Christmas party is in my last Job as Data Auditor. I celebrated Christmas Party there 3 times 2015 , 2016 and 2017. In year 2018 I am in maternity leave that's why I didn't join.

In 2015 , we have low budget that time that's why we held it somewhere in Pasig , 2016 and 207 was in Madaluyong again.

Kami nanalo dyan hihi
Auditor of the year bes. Masipag pa kasi ako dati haha
With my team. Para lang kaming students diba 🤣

These photo above was in the Christmas Party 2015. I am 10 months working in the company that time and as I said we don't have budget because we are the one who provide for the funds because the company didn't share any. Though we also have a buffet Naman in the company but not Christmas party.

And this is the Christmas party last 2016. I really enjoyed this one because the friendship among my officemate were already built. We also have a dance number here which we won 2nd place haha.


Hanggang throwback throwback nalang muna. Walang ganap e 😂 I already asleep last night and didn't made an article. I woke up early now and I right this one.

Thank you for reading 💓 Good morning 🌄

10
$ 6.98
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

nakakamiss talaga yung xmas party ehh haha nong college nag outing lang kami whole section that time ehh pero masaya parin hahaha hays ka miss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss tlga. Ngayon nganga na e haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tingin naman ate ng dance number hehe.. Nung JHS ako ate, isang beses lang ako dumalo ng chirstmas party namin pero yar-end party tawag namin don para lahat belong kahit ano pang religion mo. Kamiss rin ate ng slight hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko nagsabog ako dun hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aww...you are lucky to have all these beautiful memories to cherish. I really enjoyed reading your Christmas parties specially as a student and while you were working in company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako din Ate miss ko na din ang christmas parties hays 😭 kung sana pwede lang ibalik ang nakaraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Hanggang tingin nalang sa mga albums ngayon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

na miss ko na rin mga pa Christmas party dito sa opisina kahit nakakapagod kasi kami parati nag oorganize hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun lang mommy. Pagod tlga kapag ikaw nag organize haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe ang daming nakakamiss sa nagdaang Pasko.. Hays, sana ma-experience pa ulit natin yung ganitong klase nang saya Ms. Yen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Last Christmas party ata ko last 2013 pa 😅. Sobra tagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal na din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Dami mong memories about Christmas party miss yen. Nakakatuwa lang. Ang cute naman nung Johnson's Powder. Noon panyo din natanggap ko miss yen.😁

Na miss ko yung Christmas party sa dating pinagtrabahoan ko miss yen. Ang saya niyo lahat sa pictures. Sarap lang balikan ang mga memories noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pambanasang regalo din yun e panyo haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo miss yen sobra. Dami ko ng natanggap.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago