How do you explain things to your child?

14 36
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

November 24, 2022

8:24 PM

Hello guys. Good morning and have a nice day ahead.

Recently I always said this world " Hindi lahat ng nakikita mo sa kanila ay tama anak " .

To be honest I having a hard time explaining things to my son especially when he is in school and others mothers are beside me. You know we have different parenting style. For some parents it's okay but for me it's not.

For you to understand I will explain here different scenarios.

I don't understand why the teacher allowed parents and children to eat junk foods during break time. Like what the? Teacher should be the one who encourage children to eat healthy right? After all they have feeding program who encourage children to eat healthy foods.

My son was asking why other kids are eating junk food during break time and I can't explain it well. I can't say that it's bad and unhealthy because other parents will hear it . You know what I mean 😏

I just tell my son that we will eat junk food after school just for him to be quiet and not continue asking.

I am torn between sticking to my rules and bringing some candies or junk foods on the school but I still stick to my rules.

Here's another scenario.

Sometimes are playing outside even if it's 8 PM already. My son wants to play to together with his cousins but I don't want to. I set the rules for him that if it's already dark outside no more playtime but sometimes he asked me why his cousin can still play.

You know parenting is hard sometimes haha. Like what @Eybyoung said it's better to be a monster rather that to spoil your children.

It's okay for me if he had some tantrums or makes tampo to me for a while. Afterwards I will explain why I need to do this. On the young age I want him to learn that not all the things you see around you us correct and you need to follow it.

As a parent its our responsibility to guide our children about this matter.

Just a random thought while hanging out here with the MommyTess 🤣

9
$ 1.45
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @LeonaReed
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Dati tinatakot kami pag madilim na kaya nagsisipagtakbuhan na sa loob pero I think ngayon di na ata natatakot mga bata..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I knew about parenting or child care, I don't have any rather I'm a single girl who still get education.. anyways good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think kaya siguro di na sinisita ni teacher yung bata pagdating sa junk food kasi nanjan yung nanay, tapos pati nanay kumakain din. Pagdating kasi sa food intake first rule ang nanalo. Teacher's are just our children's second mom and their rules are just second, and since hinahayaan ng nanay na kumain yung bata, nanahimik nalang si teacher. Parents naman kasi talaga ang may malaking responsibility pagdating sa health Ng kanilang mga anak.

But anyway I like your rules sis, bawal is bawal. Okay lang magtampo ang mahalaga hindi sila mapapasama👍👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa school sila si and for me dapat teacher may authority and don. Sa dating school ni anak di inaallowed ng teacher nya junk foods. Kapag may Nakita yon kahit candy or marshmallow pagsasabihan Yung nanay. Iba Yung school ni anak now. Ewan ko ba. Parang nanay pa mas makapangyarihan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

even my kids there is the same characteristic, but im explain them in politely and saying in a good ways thats why they are open to listens to me and follow on us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun Naman talaga Yung dapat sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nako ang hirap talaga iexplain nyan kasi kapag nagexplain ka pa mas marami pang magiging tanong HAHAHAHA. Minsan kelangan mo pa panindigan yung rules mo kahit mahirap makita na nalulungkot ang anak mo huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Para sa kanila din yon e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga..lalo pag nakikita sa iba hirap mag explain hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo Lalo kung magkaiba kayo ng paniniwala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Lol....I can understand your worry at that time when your son questions you. Seriously teachers shouldn't allow the children to eat the junk food, as it can effect their health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I don't understand why she allowed to bring junk foods

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Can relate with my niece and nephew, there are certain rules of their mom that I don't agree but who am I to break it I am just an aunt. Sometimes it's difficult pag mismong parents nila nag aallow sa mga bawal hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Mahirap din Kasi mangialam Kasi their child, their rules.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago