His first intravetreal injection.

6 17
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Today is my husband's schedule for his antivetreal injection. Yeah , supposedly the schedule of his schedule was July 28 but because one of my virtual friend here suggested that maybe we can find a public hospital so that it may not cost that much.

We found a foundation near our place but because of the GCQ implement last August we didn't manage to go and also we don't have any people that we can asked to look after my son and my niece. Then last week I said to him that we need to push that injection thingy and it's fine if we will do it in a private hospital. He don't want to do it in private hospital because of the price but I told him that it's okay because I already withdraw that money for him.

So last week I called the hospital again for rescheduling and we choose Monday because it's my sister's rest day but Saturday morning the secretary call me and said that the appointment needs to be cancelled because the eye doctor has an emergency on that date that why it is move today.

His schedule is 3 PM and we need to be here before 3 PM. I know you already knew what happened during our commute time because I posted it on noise.cash. So we leave the house by 12 PM , 3 hours before the schedule. We ride the jeep going to Cabanatuan City and I am annoyed because the jeepney driver always stop on the street corners to look for passenger. I know is working and he need to earn money thats why he needs a passanger but I am thinking about the te that has been wasted because of that.

I asked my husband if we can still manage to be here before 3 and he said don't worry because we can do it. I also want to pee that time. 2:50 PM when we reached the triage. And I waited my husband on the waiting area. After the check up was done he needs to wait again for the injection.

While waiting for him , I went to the comfort room to take a selfie and also upload it on my myday in Facebook. I am wearing a black long sleeve because it's raining here and it's cold. I partnered it with shorts and slippers.

By 4:30 PM he entered the room again and a few minutes the nurse called me and said to enter the room to because I need to get my husbands belonging because he will be wearing a hospital gown. I told him to took a selfie while wearing the gown.

I decided to write an article while waiting for him. It 5:31 PM now and I am the only person in the waiting area. The other nurses also go home and I'm still waiting for my husband. I thought the process will be finished shortly but I wrong. Its already mid dark outside and I am thinking of my son. My mother was the one who take good care of them now.


Time check 9:24 PM.

So after the injection. We find out that the injection is not once but trice and we need 34,000 more for the two injection. Her sister said to try to seek help on Malasakit Center but personally I don't want because I find it so hassle. I told him that I will withdraw my BCH earnings for him because it's hard to asked for help now like fall in line as early as 6 AM like that. I know we are not rich but I don't want to go in the public hospital now because there's a lot of Covid cases.

I know what my husband want is to be not a burden on me but I insisted to used my earnings.

4
$ 0.62
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Medyo hassle din talaga kapag humihingi ka ng tulong or magpapa solicit kasi need talaga ng tiyaga sa pag pila ng madaling araw tas may papers pa na hihingiin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Lalo ngayon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Miss yen para sa ano po yung antivetreal injection? Yes po miss yen tama po ang hirap ngayon sa public hospital kasi dami pong cases, delikado po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Mata yon iinject para mawala Yung pamamaga ng ugat sa Mata.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pumayat b sya Yen? Or ganyan na tlga katawan nya? Yung buhok tlga eh noh.mhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan tlga katawan nya hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago