Get rid of lice

21 61
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

A few days ago I have an uncomfortable feeling with my head. It was itchy and I thought it was a dandruff. I though my shampoo was not suit to my hair but upon checking there's no dandruff on my head. A days later I decided to look for a hair harrow in the market because I have a feeling that I have lice and to my surprise, after I harrowed my hair I got 2 lice and 4 baby lice ( kuyumad 😂). I don't know why I have lice in my head. My husband said maybe because of the hot weather or maybe because someone in the household have lice too.

When I was a kid, I also have lice as in many lice. My mother put an oil to my head to removed the lice and baby lice quick. I hate it when my mother let me lay in bed and get the lice from my head. They even try to put a gas on my head to make the lice died. On my high school days the lice in my head disappeared maybe because I didn't play under the sun and I have now the knowledge to take good care of myself.

What are lice or louse?

Lice is the plural of lice. Lice is found in human hair and it is considered as parasite because it feeds human blood on the head. Lice can spread quickly to human heads because female lice can lay up to six eggs within one day. The eggs are laid on the shaft of the hair and it was glued on the hair unto it become louse. The eggs will hatch for about a week and become a nymph and the nymph will grow until it become adult or louse. Adult lice is like a sesame seed in size and have a brown color like human hair so that catching them was hard. Lice can feed on our blood multiple times a day. Every people can experience lice infestation but there are people who have high risk to get a lice on thier head.

A head lice.

A head lice is a parasite meaning they can't survive with a human host. They cannot live on the animal body, only on the huma head. Like what the elders said, lice have wings that's why they can transfer to one another head but it is wrong. Lice don't have wings. They only have legs and claws. Lice can be found anywhere in scalp. Lice like warm temperatures so they come to the warmest part of your scalp.

How lice spread?

Spreading of lice can happen to anyone and in any place but particularly it is happening during school days. Please also take note that poor hygiene is not the cause of head lice. People who are in a crowded place have a high risk of having lice simply because people are close to each other. They are exchanging pillows or having the same bed or even comb or towel. Spreading of lice from one person to another has only tow ways. One is head to head contact and the second one when they sharing things like caps, hat, comb or brushes.

How to treat lice.

Nowadays, there's a lot of treatment for lice. You can buy over the counter products, home remedy and medications. If you want to get rid of lice you need to follow this guidelines. First you need to kill the lice, second is remove the eggs because it's nonsense when you kill the lice but the eggs are still alive. It will hatch again and turned to lice. Third one is washed all the affected areas or clothes of the person who have lice.

Home remedies for lice

There are home remedies that could kill a lice and here's a few of them.

1. Anise oil

It was proven and effective to people who used it because their lice was eliminated after a week of using this oil.

2. Olive oil

Olive oil is also like anise oil. It also suffocate the lice causing to its death.

3. Coconut oil

Coconut oil can treat dry skin and hair. Applied Coconut oil on your head for 4 hours and see the result

4. Tea tree oil

Tea tree oil has antimicrobial properties and a home remedy for many skin conditions.

5. Petroleum jelly

Petroleum jelly is similar to anise oil that can suffocate the lice and their eggs.

Preventing lice

There is no product or method who were proven to get rid of lice but there's a method and treatment on how to lessen it. Avoid a head to head contact with a person who have lice and don't share personal hygiene stuffs too.

Having a lice in your head is irrating. You will feel discomfort because of itchiness and because it was itchy you will scratched it and after scratching so many times your skin will be break. If you didn't destroyed that lice properly it will come back again and again so treat eat properly.

For now I will observed my lice in my head 😅 I changed my shampoo and I harrowed my hair everyday. If my lice got worse, I will going to buy an over the counter product to kill these lice.

Source :

https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/325844#home-remedies

https://www.healthline.com/health/lice-what-are-lice

7
$ 0.98
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @mooontivated
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I remember my mom used to put coconut oil all over my head when i was a kid just to remove the lice but they disappeared when i got into highschool too and I've never had lice again since then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I have the same problem. It is so itchy and dander getting more problem on it with hair skin. I think too it is so sensitive. I prefer to use natural remedies and I didn't use them for mine hair skin, only medical shampoo and sometimes 'Head and Shoulders'.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to use home remedies. BTW, are you a Filipino?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

No, I'm not, I'm from Europe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm glad too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kupoo, naranasan ko din to elementary days. Lagi nga akong inaanuhan ni mami noon ee. Ang sarap naman magpa kuto lalo na pag sa ulo mismo tiniris, saka nakaka tulog din ako ahahahaha. Ang ginamot non sakin ay chalk, un lang amg umepekto sakin, un iba di effective ee. Ang hilig ko kasi maglaro noon, habul habulan pa anamm sa arawan haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa akin noon gaas haha. Tapos tatakutin ako ni mama na liliparin daw ako sa kawayanan kapag Hindi ako nagpakuto haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ahahaha, grabi naman, effective ba un? Parang mas lalong ano un ee nakakalagas sa buhok?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Effective naman. Pati mga Lisa patay haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Eehh, kaso parang lalong naka panipis ng buhok un

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baka sa shampoo yan? O baka naman tama din yung asawa mo, nahawaan ka lang ng kung sino ang may kito dyan sa bahay nyo. Nakakainis pa naman kapag may kuto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Palmolive na talaga shampoo ko eversince e. Paiba iba lang ng kulay. Hindi ko nga alam Kung sino may kuto dito, baka mother in law ko hahaha. Ewan ko, naiirita nadin ako sa ulo ko kasi makati

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I remember when I was a kid, my mom would tell me that hundreds and thousands of kuto will carry me to the kawayan if I wouldn't let her scan for lice on my head 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganyan din sabi ng mama ko sakin pero ang conyo ng comment mo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Eh kase I was scrolling on my twitter and I saw a clip of this famous conyo girl 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom also told me that if I have many lice it fly me to mayon volcano.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Our moms have their own versions of convincing power 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mayon volcano na kina jabs satin kawayanan lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Grabe ang mayon volcano oy 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe you and you subscribe me please

$ 0.00
3 years ago