First Cry of Nueva Ecija featuring Nueva Ecija's food delicacies.

24 168
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Its September 2 2020 💞 Today Novo Ecijanos celebrates the 124th Foundation Anniversary  of " Unang Sigaw ng Nueva Ecija " ( First Cry of Nueva Ecija)

This is an important day to us Novo Ecijanos because on this day got the freedom of Nueva Ecija against the Spaniards on September 2, 1986 under the leadership of General Mariano Llanera.

ctto

Mariano Nunez Llanera is a Filipino revolutionary general from Cabiao Nueva Ecija which is my hometown who fought in his aforementioned home province, and also in the neighboring provinces of Bulacan, Tarlac, and Pampanga. He is considered as one of the "three Fathers" (the main instigators/ commanders) of the Cry of Nueva Ecija, along with Pantaleon Valmonte and Manuel Tinio.

Source : Wikipedia

Evey year each municipality has their own preparation regarding the celebrations of Nueva Ecija Day. As of now I don't have any idea if theres a happening because of pandemic and also there are no classes today. Students from different school has a big contribution on this day. I remember when I was in High School and in College,  we have no classes that time but we are rquired to celebrate Nueva Ecija Day by doing an activities before the holiday happened. Our teacher and professor required us to sing the Nueva Ecija Hymn.

And since its Nueva Ecija Day and its time for celebration. I will show you some of our delicacies here.

1. Tilapia Ice Cream Sandiwch

2. Puno's Ice Cream

3. Aying's Pastillas

4. Different Kakanin

5. Garlic Longanisa ( Batotay)

6. Tinumis

Above delicacies are few of my favorites except the Tilapia Ice cream. I never tasted it yet hehe. But the rest delicacies above. Panalo yan mga Bes 💞


5
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Tilapia ice cream sandwich..... I love everything except that omg what is that-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never tried it pa e hahahaha but its famous here in Nueva 😄 Tilapia ice cream created by the student of Central Luzon State University in Munoz Nueva Ecija. It not actually whole tilapia naman. Just a bits of tilapia haha. There's also a carabaos milk on the ingredients. I am also Curious whatnit tasted like but there's no available pa kasi in our place.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ohh so it's nade by students, probably food techs and all but that's cool though. And carabao milk ice cream is the bomb so i can only imagine how good it woukd taste like. If you ever get a chance to say, please tell me about it ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will tell you once I tried that hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I love Nueva Ecija plus the food!Superb!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried this above delicacies of Nueva?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes I do, and I really missed it huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where are you now ba? hahaha. It's good to know that I am not alone here 😄 I mean you are here as a proof that those food from Nueva are truely delicious hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Antipolo. Haha I can say that food from Nueva Ecija is truly delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're far pala. It just because of your brother lang talaga that's why you have a learned about Nueva hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing with us the history of your province. And, I'm glad you are celebrating with it too.

Your delicacies out there looks so delicious. I can't wait to taste some of those someday. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its all delicious hehe. If you visited Nueva Ecija try these foods.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes yes, I will. We have some relatives there too, and I just visited maybe two times before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where are they?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

From San Isidro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am from Cabiao. Sa San Isidro ako nag graduate ng college hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I am not familiar with the places. I was just always told "pumara ka sa tapat ng 7-11 ng San Isidro" 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dun ako mismo nag aral hehe. Sa tapat lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Dun ako mismo nag aral hehe. Sa may school sa tapat ng 7 11 san isidro hehe. Sa may plaza

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes yes, I'm familiar with the school. Before, I was asked by my Tita if I want to study there too. But, I can't leave my Mom here. Correct me if I'm wrong, but is the school NEUST?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's NEUST 💞

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I miss to eat kakanin mommy yen😇😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im sure there's also kakanin in your place 😉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago