Cheers to 11 years of friendship.

19 89
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Having a true friend is one of the most precious thing that man could have. Having a true friend is something you can proud of. We have met different people everyday. Some of them just passed by in our lives and some of them will also stay but we dont know how long they will do that.

I am not a friendly person. I admit that. I may be a keyboard warrior here but in real life my words that comes from my mouth were limited. I have also a frown face always that why people scared at me 😅 I remember when I was working in Makati. I have a seatmate there. She is my seatmate for month shift and for that 1 month I didnt talked to her at all, no single words just smile haha. Am I bad doing that? I am not also approachacle , like asking you if you're okay or getting to know you to start the conversation. I dont do that. But despite of that kind of attitude that I have. I can say that I have few friends who understand the real me.

I will not mention them one by one because the article will be looked boring because it will become long. So based on the title " Cheers to 11 years of friendship " , I will just mention my 2 girlfriends that have been part of my 11 years existence.

As you can see in the photo. This is our picture way back 2009 when we were college student. The second one was year 2015 , that was the time that we already graduated and had a job. The third one was last 2018. It was taken after the dedication of my son. As you can see in the last photo, the three of us were already a mother and I am happy that through the years we managed to keep our friendship.

It all started in a university...

Our friendship started in NEUST. We are classmate that time taking BSIT and as a freshmen you need to seek for a people who can be with you during the semester. We learned that we were in the same hometown. We decided to be part of each other company so that we are together during class dismissal.

Though the friendship started to form, we discovered that we have different personality and that's the reason of an argument sometimes. The good thing is, after those arguments and misunderstandings we managed to keep our friendship and make it more deeper.

Our college life was fun. We are not a kind of student who study hard. We drink alcohol after class, we skipped classes , we copied on our classmate during physics and calculus 😅 Oh well, it my part of college life right? Please agree with me haha.

We finished our college with a good grades. We separated our way after we graduated. I looked for a job in Manila and my friends found a job in Laguna. From that time, we entered a different world that our friendship will no longer there. Despite of that, we always find time to have a good time. We do get together when theres have a special occasion. We also have a group chat in FB to keep everyone updated.

Now, the three of us were married and have kids. I remember the time when one of them revealed that she's pregnant. We are so excited and dreaming to have a family too. After two years I got pregnant and after 3 months my other friend got pregnant too 😄

Back then, when we do meet ups we talked about makes up, skincare routine ,clothes to wear but now that we have a family our type of conversation changed. Now we talked about diaper , milk, vitamins of the baby, development of our babies and also about families.

Sometimes we dreamed that this friendship will last until we reached the senior years. We actually laughed when we thought about that 😄 That's friendship goals and it's pretty cool to imagine.

We are not a kind of friend that always updating each other but we assure each other that whenever someones need a help we are there. I am happy that I found people who I can called a true friend.

This is our recent photo last January 2020. #WithOurHusbands 💞

24
$ 2.57
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I have circle of friends like this too. We became friends back in high school and we've been friends for more than 13 years already. We have our own lives and priorities now and some of them have their families too. We rarely talk to each other but whenever we have the time and opportunity to talk, it feels like nothing changed. Most of us are professionals now, so everyone's really busy with their chosen profession and career (and lovelife too! 😑) but we still manage to arrange a get together once a year. I think friendships like these are for keeps and you and I are fortunate to have such friends 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Those high school and college friends are the best hehe. There's a term for that friendship e. Low key friendship ba yun? Yung kahit hindi araw araw magkakausap hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I don't know hehe It's the first time i heard about that term 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Missing my old friends . Because theyre all busy in their career 😅😅❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should find time for each other even once in 3 months or even in a special occasions hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Aww I have few good real friends but worth keeping. Treasure them and they will be around until senior days indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. We are looking forward for that. We have a grt together again this coming satuday, it's my son 2nd birthday hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's what we call.. true friendship... it will last a lifetime... only few remains true once we grow older... so we should cherish them... friends for keeps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I am lucky because I have them. Walang limutan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

In my life, i only have 3 friends which i can be called real friends.. the rest i don't considered real.. lol..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why? They are just seasonal friends? High School and College friends are closed to be true friends.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

My real friends are the ones I've meet when i studied caregiving... i have high school and college friends.. but doesn't meet or talk that much.. unlike those 3 real friends of mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. amazing moment , enjoy it , i also like my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Its amazing moment to be with your true friends company

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

yeah, view my page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How fast time passes.The biggest thing is that you can spend time together so far.Anyway, I'm new help me a little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Time flies so fast.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I can relate to that " I am not friendly and I always have a frown face" 😆 because I am like that, people have always an impression of me like "Maldita" because I don't smile often, I always bare fierce face 😆😂😂

Such a lovely friendship, I hope I had one like that. You guys are cute when three becomes six after you guys being married. God bless to your friendship I hope it will last till lifetime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I call myself Maldita at times haha. We also find it cute and we called our friendship a second generation haha. I mean version 2.0 hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago