Chat moderator job

33 988
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

My anxiety attacked last June. It is because my Aunt asked me why I didnt applied for a job online. I know she's asked that because of our financial status. I told her that I am not ready to work yet and also even if I have a laptop , we dont have an internet connection. Honestly even if I want to work now, my mind and my body didnt want to.

Freelance job was not that easy. Every one said, its easy because you have at your own comfort because you're working from home but they didnt know its hard to focus. Let take it as an example. I am writing an article and then I heard my son crying. I already lost my attention and forgot the idea of what I am doing. Also, if you're planning to work as freelance you need to take a course or a seminar because other companies required it especially when you have no experienced in freelancing.

Back to the topic. I explained my side to my Aunt, she said why not give it a try. So on that night I browsed some homebased job and also signed up to Upwork and Fiver. I also joined the facebook group of Upwork Philippines and from there I saw a post. In the comment section of that post I saw a job description which is Chat Moderator. The users give the details on how to apply and the list of the companies offering the job.

I searched it on Google and I found the website named Cloudwork. I opened it and apply. I dont have any idea what is the task of Chat Moderator , I thought it like a non voice job. Well, its a non voice job but there's a twist. It is a fantasy based website so your task as a Chat Moderator is replying to someone in the US and the topic has some erotic mesaages.

I continue to apply even the inner me said that just ignore that because it's not good, though it's not illegal but somehow in a conservative country like Philippines, its like below the belt. I answered all the questions on the assessment and I passed. They emailed me that I need to pass all the requirement and signed the contract. They also discussed the salary and where can I withdraw it. I started telling my husband about that but I hide the true description of the job because he will not like it and he will stopped me from that. I just say that its like replying someone on the US, something like that. Days passed and I didnt signed the contract yet because I am not sure if I can do it. So the ending. I didnt grab it.

Months passed. Just this September. That Chat Moderator post appeared again on my timeline but now its a new company and it's like a Filipino Agency because I talked to the Team Leader on Skype when I inquire on that position. I tried to apply again. I completed the assessment and I passed again.

I waited for almost 1 month until they message me on Skype telling that Im in and I need to signed the contract and then I can start immediately.

Now I dont know what to do. Should I grabbed that job even if the description is like that? Do I take it on professional way? I mean trabaho lang. After all my identity is hidden on the client whom I will talked too. Or should I ignored it because it is not a right thing to glorify God. I know we are facing financial problems now but do I need to grabbed it and swallow my beliefs and faith as a Born Again Christian 😐

As of now. I have no reply on the Team Leader message for me.

14
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hello, ma'am. Is this company still hiring? I am very interested in this job for extra income. Please let me know the company name and how to apply. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Don't do it Mamsh , my opinion lang po hehe You can try Remotask, fiverr, freeUp, usertesting for free lancing po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung remotask hindi kaya nung laptop ko requirements nila. 4gb lang kasi ram ng akin. Fiverr naman, grabe na competition dun hha. Upwork di ma approved account ko hha. Usertesting alam ko yun pero diko pa natry 😄 Ngayon yung Appen ko nag approved na. May mga.microtask ako dun ngayon saka yung transcription na masakit sa ulo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Would probably try this when I'm single again 😂😂😂😂😂 i almost signed a contract for a job like this too but then i already had a bf then so i just left it unsigned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? What's the name of the company?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I forgot which company but i passed with flying colors, even with the erotic part (i liked erotica in art and writing even then) but yeah, bf.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That final assessment when you need to answer erotic questions hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay may ganyang job pala 😲, baling etry, ano pong link nyan? Haha char lang, pero mas maganda if di nyo na tutuloy yan, maiba para sayo, baka pag simulan pa o ng away yan ng asawa mo po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko nga tinuloy hehe.. hanap nalang ako nung mas better kahit medyo masakit sa ulo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yesss, pero mas malaki pa ata kinikita mo sa read.cash kesa sa ibang pmsite na pagkakakitaan ee hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hinahanap ko kasi talaga e trabaho kaso nahihirapan utak ko intindihin pag puro English haha. Tapos need pa skills. Para sana sa bahay nlng ako at dina magtrabaho in the future

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay sabagay, nahihirapan kapa sa englishbyang lagay na yaan? Haha,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I joined a lot of mommy groups on Facebook and I found these jobs offered as chat moderators and in fact, there are more jobs being offered more than this. I was once interested in it, I'm eager to earn money to help my partner financially, but after realizing how it works, I can't swallow my principles and beliefs, although it was just fantasy-based or I may seem seen as a different person by the client, still I can't take it. I told my partner about it for his side and he said I don't need to do that thing just for money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly 😐 That's why I didn't grab it. I know we have the same feeling Mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So the job description is about answering sexual content like that? You must tell your husband, do not lie to him especially the job description, what if he finds out and thought you are having chat mate doing malicious things because you didn't tell him. Don't stain your husband's trust in you, discuss it with him, and if he says no then you should not grab it most of all if it's against your beliefs and will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already told him after I ignored the first one. Yes, naglipana na ganong mga work, yung iba tru video call pa nga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga nakita ko rin sa fb post yan, nakalagay pa bawal sa maarti

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea that there are jobs like that. 😅.. It won't be easy for you to comply with that job if ever you will take it if you don't tell your husband. You will be hiding something from him that will make him mistrust you if he finds out. Better share it with him.

If you find it against your belief, don't go for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I will not grab it nalang. Hayssss. Hirap kasi makaanap ng freelance job

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Whooo. That's quite a dilemma. Id-superego-ego 🥺 I think you should tell your husband about it. He deserves to know the truth. At least you'll have someone who knows what will be the true situation and you won't feel uneasy hiding things from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko na siguro igagrab 😐

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Good choice. It's hard to work on something against your will and principles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you should ask your husband regards with that and explain it to him.

My mother also asked me to find a job too. Half of me says yes but half won't. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its hard to find a job nowadays 😐

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I have no idea about that job too.. Maybe you can search more info about that first.. Btw, have you tried those job like making qoutes ,banners, etc.. Search bout that on youtube.. There many legit online job there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont have talents when it comes to editing. I watched a lot of video about that hehe. Now, I have a project in Appen. I hope it pays me.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yun lng..haha.. Oh what project is that? I dont know bout appen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its a freelancing website. Kanina nagtry ako ng exam for transcriptionist pero Appen China. Masakit sa ulo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo transcriptionist mganda yan.. Balak ko dn gwin yan kpg matambay na ako..haha..at yung paggawa ng qoutes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang slang kasi nung nasa exam. Parang exage na pagka slang haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Matry nga sis . ano link?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago