Beach Vibes: Team Building throwback

13 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

It's summer time today and I really miss to swim and spend time in the beach but because of pandemic we have no choice but to stay at our house especially me because I have a little one. And because I miss the beach vibes I wanna share to you guys my one of the most unforgettable summer in the beach experience with the team.

Technical this is the 3rd team building of the company that time but it is my first time to attend because the last two team building held in private resort only and since I am not into socializing I decided not to go and just render and rest day overtime while they are having fun but this team building 2017 is different because it was held in one of the beach on San Juan Batangas.

Our team building is not paid by our company not unlike the other BPO company, so we are the one who will pay if we want to join. Each person will pay 700 pesos and pay for the team building shirt also. Most of my office are minimum wager that why we cannot afford to pay for more so our team leaders do thier best to find an affordable resort just to make this team building happened.

All is set and we are ready to go. We will be going in one of the beach in San Juan Batangas and because our supervisor allowed my boyfriend to join to us , he also join and I am happy because it's like a two in one moments for me. My first te building with the team and our first beach together with love. My boyfriend has no problem with my officemate because they knew him and he is easy to approach.

Because we are on budget, we only ride jeepney from Makati to Batangas. It is not comfortable though but we need to make it haha.

We only rented 1 room with two double deck , kitchen and comfort room. You might ask why it is only one room our team rented. It is because the majority of my officemate choose to sleepover in the tent near the beach and the beach staff allowed it so we are only few who stayed in the air condition room.

We arrived at the resort at night time and our activities will start the next day so our supervisor let us do what we want but before that we eat first. We only eat what our team prepared and it was a chicken Adobo. After that we are free on doing what we want. Some are already go to the beach , some are set up their tents , some go to the cottage and drink and some choose to sleep because they are tired.

I first go to the beach to see the beach vibes when night but because of cold weather I choose to stay on the room and sleep because I am also tired and tomorrow we are the one who will prepare for the breakfast.

The next day , as much as I want to witnessed the sunrise , I failed to see it because I woke up late but boyfriend did. We prepared for the breakfast and go to the beach and make some selfie selfie while the activities are not started yet. We go on the area owned by the neighbor beach because the view there is better than the one who we stayed on. We took some pictures and then back to our cottage again.

We go to swim while waiting for the activities. Our team activities has started and it was so my fun but unfortunately I don't have any pictures of this because it was captured by someone else in our team. We have a lot of games and it was fun. It was fun playing under the sun. It was fun because it is my first time to engaged with them and having this kind of bonding make me appreciate our team.

The activities finished and it's time to each our lunch. They prepared a noodle fight and it is also one of the most unforgettable moments in our team building because it was full of laugher and our food is not enough hahaha.

After we eat out lunch , our supervisor lets us roam around and do some activities. We choose to try the banana boat and I don't regret that I tried it because it's fun. I am so afraid while we are on the water even if I have a life vest. The color of the water is dark blue and it means that it is deep. My boyfriend was so adventurous that he moved on the banana boat and shout because he was taking a video. It is my first time to go on that far water level that's why I'm scared.

We want to try also the coral seeing but unfortunately our time is not enough and we need to go home because we have a work the other day. Luckily that's my restday because I am Monday group. Before we go home we took some pictures of our whole team for remembrance.

The other day , my body aches and don't want to stand up on bed and also my face got sunburn because of the heat. But Its okay. I opened my Facebook and I am flood with tagged notification. Ofcourse they will upload photo of the team building and I say to them that don't tag me because I will create my own album too.

It was my first and my last team building with them because I got pregnant year 2018 and I can no longer join the team building.

12
$ 7.35
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yong bewang napansin 😭🤧 bat naman ganon kasi sexy sana all talaga madams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nung araw pa iyan hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana all, sexy mo pa dyan ha. At ang sweet nyo nang labs mo 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hanggang throwback nalang Ang lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga hirap na kasi mag gala ngayon lalo na may junakis na tayo di pwd iwan 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo hahaha. Pero kapag medyo malaki na sila pwede na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Mbuti pa po kau, mommy yen nkaexperience po ng sea activity po, lol, aq na nandito po sa Boracay eh ndi pa po nkakaexperience po nun, ngplano po kmi d2 ng mga supervisor po dati nung nsa hotel pa po aq kso ndi mn po un ntuloy, lol, ang saya po nyan n mdyo exciting n nkakakaba din po kc bka mhulog kau sa tubig po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sarap dyan sa Boracay!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Opo, mommy yen, lalo na po nung last year bgo po ung Pandemic, dmi turista d2 n ang popogi't ang gaganda pa po ng ktwan at naniniwala sa kasabihang " if u have it, flaunt it" lol, busog po ung mata n tuwang-tuwa po aq dhil dun, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung nunal ng hubby mo mala Matheo Gudiccili.. 😁 not sure sa spelling haha. Bsta hubby ni Sarah G.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Papa P din and Derek Ramsey hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Artistahin.. Swrte mo naman haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung nunal 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago