As a pupil.

5 28
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

During those times that I am on school , I am not a type of student that excel in academics. I am not also a student who aiming for high grades as my parents didn’t ask for it. All I know that time is I am studying and learning that’s all until I reached the fifth grade and I started to be active in recitation because of my Hekasi teacher and science teacher. I love them both because they have no favoritism. I like the way they teach their lesson and how they encourage their student to participate in class. I don’t want to say that I am one of my teachers favorite because in terms of recitation on that particular subject but they called me more often because I always raise my hand and answered thier question correctly.

That's the start of having my confidence to answer for recitation. I got a high score during our quizzes and exam and my classmates said maybe I will be rank as a top and be in the honor roll. I don’t want to assume but as a kid that time , I realized the studying hard is more fulfilling rather than just to study to graduate. End of school year came and I am not included in the honor roll. I cried because of that knowing my classmates is so disappointed too and they said I deserved a spot in honor roll compare to the ones who is not smart enough but include in honor roll just because they donated in school or they are a child of barangay officials. I didn’t asked my adviser that time and accept the fact that I am just a nobody in school.

Another school year came and it was the last year of our elementary journey. I am glad because our adviser that time is our teacher in science when I was fifth grade. I continue my activeness on her subject and remain on the top spot from first grading to fourth grading. I am happy because our adviser has some transparency. Everytime we had a quiz and when we know who got the highest score, the person will sit in the first row and the one who got the lowest score will sit on the last row. I am always on the first row since the beginning of the class up to the last class. I also experience to got the high score twice and my seatmate that time is our Valedictorian.

I also changed my circle of friends. I am engaged with my classmates who belong to top 10 unlike on last year that I belong to the ones who live near our house. That time my new circle of friends told me just to stay with them and encouraged each other to study more. As a child ofcourse I leave my old friends because they said they are bad influence to me and they are just maarte. During those times, I became more confident because they show me that I am welcome. After class they asked me to go in our place and sometimes sleep over. I also explore our barangay because they are living on a different zone and because of that I am recognized by people who didn’t recognized me before.

During our graduation , my adviser announced the honor and I got the 3rd honorable mention spot which is the top 7 of the class. I am happy that time because I experienced to received a medal and it is more special because its our graduation. My father is so glad that time that he even framed my medal together with my graduation picture but my mother is the one who attended my graduation. I am also given a most helpful award. Wanna know why? I will share it to you.

Every morning our adviser assigned a task to us and because we are on the first row, the area that assigned to us is the classroom. The second row assigned outside the classroom, same as third row and untable. They are the one who got the low score or make an absent with no excuse letter. They have no table that’s why its untable hehe. So my task inside the classroom is cleaning the comfort room and because my area is small and I have many time to help before the classes start , I do help my classmates. Sometimes I help to apply floor wax and make the floor shine , like that. So my adviser maybe notice that.

We also have an event when someone celebrated birthday. My adviser called it packed lunch. So the celebrant will bring food to our classroom as their treat to us and when the celebrant has no money or the parents of the celebrant has no money to buy for food or the treat, my adviser will be the one who provide for it.

Every morning before our classes start, we have a bible study. It is not our religion class but my adviser want to do it and she get the time for our bible time to our time in science class. Every day we read a verses and my adviser explain it to us. For example she has some reflection on the bible verse and they shared it to us and encourage us even if we are still kids.

I just thought of my adviser earlier. Shes my favorite teacher during my elementary days. She was strict but also she has a heart. She was a teacher for us but also she was like our mom. She shares her personal life to us. She shares how she is as a mom. Sometimes when weekends we usually visited her in their house just to see her without a uniform. I want to share also my high school experience but im on my 834 words so its seems I just need to make a part two of it or just create a separate article for my high school experience. And as I was typing this I also thought of my other elementary teachers because they have different personalities and different teaching technique.

6
$ 19.16
$ 19.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang mga anak ko po hindi ko pinipressure n mkasama s honor roll but since all of them po ay ksama sa list since elementary bonus na po yun sa amin at very proud po kmi sa knila as parents💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magmamayabang na ako, haha ngayon lang to. 😂 Simula grade one hanggang grade six nasa honor lagi ako. Grade one upto grade 4 laging second, grade 5 third naman tapos grade 6 naging fourth na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai taray. Brainy pala 😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nung elementary lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grade3 lng ata aq nagkaaward nung elem jiji khit sumasali sa mga quiz bee at spelling bee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago