Another Exotic Food-Adobong Isaw for our lunch

49 163
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Good afternoon guys πŸ˜‰ So like what I've said in my short post earlier I am cooking an Adobong Isaw for our lunch. It a chicken intestine cooked with garlic, onions, pepper, soysauce and little bit of vinegar. Isaw is commonly seen in the street here in the Philippines as street food.

It is the grilled isaw that sell on the street

Back to the topic hehe. So yesterday my brother in law gave us some Sisig na Isaw and its my first time to taste it and I dont have any idea that isaw can turned into Sisig. It tasted good actually so we crave for some Isaw that night.

My husband and I decided to cooked some Adobong Isaw for our lunch today so he bought 1 kilo of chicken intestine and I cooked it. It is my first time to cooked Adobong Isaw and I just followed the typical way of cooking Adobo.

So here's my cooking journey earlier πŸ˜„

It is already clean when my husband buy it so I just cut it in a bite size and washed it thoroughly.

Here's the other ingredients needed for cooking. I forgot to include the cooking oil hehe.

So what I did was I sauted the chicken intestine with garlic and onion and once the chicken intestine is firm you can add some soysauce. I also add some Wow Sarap for added seasoning.Cooked the chicken intestine until the soup disappear.

This is the finish product of Adobong Isaw. You can served it like this but my husband wants to fry it so I let him do that hahaha.

I dont have the photos of him while frying because I go our room and make an article na πŸ˜„

Health Risk:Β  Too much of isaw isn’t good. Isaw is rich in cholesterol which increases the risk of cardiovascular diseases. You can also be a victim of food-poisoning, Hepa A, and colon cancer if the isaw is not prepared and cooked well.

Eat it only occasionally.

Happy Lunch Time Guys πŸ’ž

13
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Looking so good. I am definitely gonna try this at home. Thanks for your article. <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you from Philippines dear? Yes this is ecotic but its delicious.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow .....your \article is awesome ... very satisfying post... and clear to try at home .. love ur recipe!!!! tempting to eat.. yummy !!!! Lots of love from our team

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you eat chicken intestine in your country? I am curious Filipina here hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Amazing Thanks for sharing Please stay connected Mouth watering

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome and thank you for commenting. I will visit your account and read your articles too :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Tried inihaw and fried isaw. but haven't tasted yet the Adobo . 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try it hehe. What kind of fried isaw? That onebin the stick with coating?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I used to sell streetfoods here in our place but I stopped because there is a covid positive near in our place. So the left stocks, we just cook it for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's why hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's not in stick. For food consumption. Hehe. Coated with egg and flour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ngayon ko lang nalaman to na pwede pla adobo yang isaw.. mukhang masarap talaga ah..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes pwedeng pwede hehe. pwede din gawing sisig 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Salamat po, matry ko din po ito..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes we need to try something new hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Di ko pa na try yong adobong isaw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try it hehe. If you already tasted a grilled isaw in the street. It is the same taste with an adobo flavor hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow i love isaw thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this with us. I love Isaw too, and I'll follow this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

As much as i like adobo, i don't think i can ever eat isaw no matter how it's cooked. It always looks like worms to me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and i don't want to eat worms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people doesn't want to eat this Isaw too hehe. Every person has different prefference regarding on food.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

True true. I like it when it's chicharon though because of the crunch OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's an Isaw Chicharon pala? I never tried to taste that but Im sure its delicious hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yesss you can never go wrong with chicharon if it's food 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm.. I miss this.. My stepmom used to sell barbecue back then.. And when i got married, this is one of the food i crave most... I'm heading to town, i'll try looking for it in the market. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go ahead.hehe Buy some Isaw πŸ˜„ So whats with the " when you got married, this is the one of the food you crave the most " Why? Your husband is health concious?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

When i got married.. I began to crave for it more on my 1st quarter of pregnancy 🀣🀣🀣. No probs with hubby. Haha.. I will let him sleep outside the mosquito net if he won't buy me what i want during pregnancy 😁✌️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss Isaaaw! now I'm craving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same as @esciisc. Shes also craving after reading this hahaha. Just buy some grilled isaw to satisfy your cravings hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Waaaah! I usually don't eat isaw but after reading your article, I'm now craving for isaw 🀀 I'm thinking about going to town later and buy some grilled isaw as my parents will surely not allow us to cook some of those πŸ˜‘ (Disadvantage of having strict and health conscious oldies in the house)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im so sorry dear πŸ˜… I just want to share this food to you guys hehe. Its been a long time since I saw a cooking recipe on my notification as well in the homepage so I decided to make an article about this hehe.

My father also, he doesnt allow me to eat Isaw because it can cause Hepa but sometimes I am craving haha. But I eat it occasionally because we all know that its not good on our health when its too much

At the moment my father inlaw tasted it. He said it taste good but it is more delicious if I added more black pepper.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Actually, it's been a year since I ate those grilled isaw haha. I'm not being choosy or maarte but I also don't want to get Hepa so I rarely eat it.

Actually it's good that you wrote this, just for a change. Articles about points are the trend here nowadays and it's tiring to read about those (haha actually I'm guilty about writing one as well πŸ˜…)

Thabks for sharing anyways. By the way, how much is a kilo of chicken intestines nowadays?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It okay. We have different preference about food hehe. The last time I eat grilled isaw was 4 months ago I think. I dont buy isaw on other stalls. Only in the stall near our house because I know they prepared it well.

Yeah hahaha. Its the trend nowadays and I dont have that writngs skills to elaborate things like you guys did hehe. Afterall its not about the trend why Im here hehe.

I dont have an idea how much it cost in the wet market because my husband bought it near their house hehe. There was a vendor of chicken who lives near in my inlaws house and my husband paid 70php with that 1 kilo of chicken intestine and the vendor add some pa haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's why I like you and the others(can't name all but I can only count it with my 10 fingers haha) because I know that you guys are here because you really are into writing and points are just a bonus and I can feel that I can relate with your stories (though most of you are moms and I'm single πŸ˜‚)

It's not expensive naman pala. I think I'm gonna buy a kilo or a half later. My parents are not home so it's the perfect time to buy and eat foods na pinagbabawal nila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayii hahaha. Is that so? Thank you πŸ’ž

You will buy a raw chicken intestine? I think theres no available now at this hour because its already sold by isaw vendor hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

There's a lot of chicken stalls in town, I hope they can spare at least half a kilo for me haha If there's nothing left, then I guess I'll just buy the cooked one, it'll save me time and effort lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just buy the cooked one. It taste time to cook it e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I thought so too. And I'll take pictures and write an article too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll wait for it πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Eat them all with no leftovers then... Or else😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or else I'mma hear a handful of sermon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got it right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sarap naman yan,masarap pa sa nagluto..wahahhah..pahingi naman yan..wala bang halimbawa dyan?free taste kahit yung dumikit lang sa kaha..heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Come here. I will give you some hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It looks delicious po n i like your gifhy po, mommy yen :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you beng but it not a GIF hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago