An open letter to a husband.

16 51
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

How's my life going?

I want you to know that I'm sad.

Did you know that I'm longing for your attention?

If in case that you didn't know and I didn't mention it to you , almost every my anxieties became deep but I can't do nothing but to continue with the life and be a wife and a mother to our kids. Sometimes I feel that you are ignoring me. We are together but I feel loneliness. I feel that I am only holding your surname but not your heart. My life was continuously rotating and consumed on taking good care of our children , doing the house hold chores and also thinking about you. I don't want to complain but I want to express that I can't able to smile even just a bit because I was empty and drained.

Back then , I was so inlove with the idea of life and also deeply inlove with you. Now I feel worthless and lack of confidence to myself. I feel like I already forget how to enjoy life or even if I want to enjoy some other time , I feel a bit guilty. It seems that I am a prison of unending stress and anxieties.

If you remember the first you saw me, I was so beautiful and glowy like you always said before. And because of that you became attracted and inlove with me. During those times that we are in boyfriend and girlfriend stage, I always conscious on how I looked and be more fascinating because of you. I am sure , you missed that girl because now that I am already a mother of your children , peeing is the only rest I can make. I am lucky if I can take a shower two times a day and I need to do it fast. My toenails are not like before. My hair was not smooth and shiny when you met me for the first time. Now my hair is always tie by ponytail. My eye bags became bigger because of sleepiness night.

Did you ever ask me if Im okay?

If how's my day or if I am happy right now?

I know , maybe I became mature and responsible in many aspects of life but I still misses those days that you always longing on me and you want to see me always. Those moments that you always want to hear my voice. Those moments that you can do anything just to see me. Those moments that you always want to hold my hand. Where are those moments? It seems that you're being different to me.

I am tired and exhausted

I even losing my hope.

Instead of leaving me. Choose me.

Instead of giving up on our marriage. Be brave to make things right.

Instead of ignoring me , give me a lot of attention.

Instead of fighting me , love me more.

Do you know on how to turn back the old me? Pursue me again. You already did it in the past so you can do it again. Why would you do that? Because I am your better half. I am not your maid or a baby sitter. I am just not only a mother of your children. I'm your wife. I choose you because you make me feel happy. Because you promised me to love me forever in richer or poorer. I give myself to you as a gift. And now , what are you doing with that precious gift?

I want to know that you still choose me. That even if I am getting fat you still like me. That even if I am not the best version of myself now , I am still important to you.

Look at me now. Look at me and ask yourself how can you bring the best in me , to make all my dreams come true and to be a better husband to me.

Give me a break. Let me go to Salon and pampered myself. Cook for me. Hold my hand. Buy my favorite food. Appreciate me. Apologize to all your mistakes. Even a simple acts can be a big part on my heart and also on our marriage. Just like Matthew 6:21 said " Make your wife a treasure again and see the difference".

Don't loose hope if I didn't respond quickly. Be patient and wait for me like on those times that you are courting me. Maybe I will feel disconnected but onced you win my heart again and I see that you want and love me, you will now feel the connection and the joy and you will realize everything.

Love : Your Wife

Woman who feel the love are the woman who are prettier inside and out. The glow of a happy woman is different. Take good care of the gift that God has given you.

11
$ 4.34
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Marriage is a lifetime bold and responsibility. In aboad, it's taken very lightly. In my country, we are actually very conservative and here less divorce, less breaking up family. Moreover less. That's why we have a mindset to support the partner more and for a long time. that's why I like this conservatibe idea. Parents have also a strong hand on their son/daughter's marriage life. But it's our responsibity and we husband and wife both should be supportive. 😓😓 I hope your problems will solve and you will find peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A simple guide was given more than 2000 years ago. Husbands including me have to 'love' their respective wives dearly. I always whisper words of endearment before going to sleep and before getting out of bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's something from someone who shares the pain... Pray before anything else. If all those you said we're accurate then look for a space to cry your heart out. The hope there lies in the fact that you already had romance before. Go back to it. Encourage your husband to go back to those times. Remind him teasingly. Have more regard with yourself and be prepared that you still have a long long way to go.

Not all couples had the fire. You had it. Rekindle the passion. And don't forget to smile.

If this story was just for fun, well. If in case it happens later, take my advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing. Tan mostly problem sa isang relationship kpg tumatagal..but those who have faith last forever..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako di ako mag aasawa madam. Tama na fling fling lang. Ayaw kong maging asawa, iiwanan lang din naman kaya bakit pa. Sa panahon ngayon iilang couple nalang ang nagtatagal. Kaya 😭😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ganon maging pananaw mo. Saka Hindi ko Naman story Yan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I liked this article from a husband point of view. I am a husband and daddy. People always say it is easy to get a girlfriend, but it is hard to keep them. I know and realized and most importantly learned from my previous mistake, that to maintain a good relationship it does take effort. Even years later men still should organize dates and buy flowers. Not forgetting the important dates is also a must. Thanks for sharing and nice to meet you. I am looking forward to your next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Married life far vs nung nagddate pa lang kayo. I'm thankful we're still the same. I don't know the formula for a love to last but having the right one with you should be one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basahin mo to sa harap nya my yen. Ano kaya reaction niya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyeee. Hindi Naman namin to story hehe. Saka Hindi Naman sya ganyN sakin 😂 Slight lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tagos to da bones mem... 😅,..

men, dont waste the precious gem. Don't wait till its no longer on your reach..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I came to know about your read cash id form noise cash. It's really amazing. Your writing is just amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be ok, Ma'am. Kaya nyo yan 🚀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi true to life Yan haha. Eme eme Lang 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aw haha, ganyan ba yung free-writing style? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo . For sure may mga relate Kasi dyan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago