Time...

6 65
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Time.

You cannot command time.

When you're young, you think everything is given to you because you think you have so much of it, to the point that it will never end, as if everything has no expiration date.

Time.

In which you decide whether to let it pass or to run after it, because you believe that one day, looking back, you will be able to regain things you have lost, people, life.

Time...

He passes by and whispers to you not to wait for anything because you will not be able to go back to the places to relive happy moments, that everything has been framed in a precise point, untouchable.

Time.

That you have lived or not, savored or not, lost or not!

You always think you have it to do the things that make you happy, but then, then you realize that you had to devote so much of it to do things you didn't want to do and you didn't have much left for yourself.... Meanwhile, he's gone.

Gone.

Yesterday... Too many things belong to yesterday. They are all already memories.

Then you turn around and see all those yesterdays and wonder how many tomorrows you'll have left now that you feel like you're somewhere lost in a time frame that you don't know how much is today or how much the moment you're breathing in has already passed....

It's just a merry-go-round. Paid or free, they put you on it while this big clock ticks everything....

Maybe I'll be allowed another tomorrow....

Tick tock... My heart is beating.

Now.

[2018©Yelena b.]

Text belongs to me, all rights reserved. Thanks for reading

" Visit these awesome guys 
and their great content! "
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.21
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @marblely
+ 2
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

I agree that you cannot command time and you can't turn it back along with the moments and things that pass by when time is gone. I also agree that growing up, we realize that we have to spend most of our time in a life we don't want so I decided to work on my financial freedom. I want to achieve passive income while I'm young and strong enough to work for it. If I can earn at my sleep, I can be free to do things I love. So I work hard now and sacrifice temporarily so I can spend the rest of my life doing things I love later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is definitely a great plan Kris! And I am sure your are doing a great job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time goes by too quickly. The older you get, the quicker it goes. I’d love to turn back time if I could.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes me too! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Therefore we should live with the moment, in present times not on the past and not overlooking the future so we will not waste our time dealing with the past and future that is not certain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... that tic tac of time as the beats of our heart and that 'now' we always forget how much important it is... Thank you for reading 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago