Success comes after failure

3 30
Avatar for Yeasin2020
3 years ago

Once in school life I got 31 out of 100.

I ate Sir's extreme cane house, I came home and waited for my father Mayer

My father came at night. I wanted to see the report card.

I was crying a lot. I was then in Class Seven. My father asked for a report card without much interest.

I am sitting in front of my father with my head down.

Tears

After looking at the report card for a long time, my father told me, did you do very well in English? 82 out of 100 !!!

71 in the society too !!

I was caught and eaten!

Listen! I will do the math in front of me from tomorrow. Regular.

If you get 80 in the third term exam, I can't even think of what I will buy you.

And if you fail! You stopped studying.

"One of my words !!!"

I started practicing math with my father. Every day he would come back from the office tired and sit with Pati Maths and Algebra.

My father worked harder than I did.

The result came after the test. I returned home with great difficulty

I got 72 out of 100.

I cried when I showed the report card to my father !!!

My father put his hand on my head and said, no super man and 31 to 60 in two months of practice.

You got 72 !!

Do you know why I gave you a target of 80? Because the one who didn't get upset when he got 31/40, just tensed the cane house, today he is crying because you didn't get 80. Because your mentality has changed. Now you understand, you actually deserve 80.

That evening Dad took me to the stadium market and bought a "Sega Drive" (video game on TV).

My father's behavior had a profound effect on me.

My father would never buy me anything he wanted. Would give across the condition.

If I lost the bet, I wouldn't get that thing. And I would not be upset. Because, I thought, I couldn't achieve the thing because of my failure. The point of my very good result in S, S, C was not just hope. But my father had hopes. And the strength of that hope of my father was so high that I did very well in S, S, C. Dad bought twenty five kilos of sweets and sold them to everyone.

If I could do well in H, S, C with four letters, the condition was that I would buy the most expensive CD Hi-Fi player.

My father is a very talkative person about this again. My result was as expected. Just the next day, I bought Mom and Dad from the Sony showroom with a Sony G, and an eight-model Super Hi-Fi system.

Then came the battle of admission tests.

S, S, C, H, S, C is a kind of challenge. Admission test is completely different. A chapter that changed the course of life.

I went to meet friends, chat, sing all this. One night my father told me,

Dad, I'm a middle-class man. I don't have the money to teach you at an expensive private university. I can't afford it.

You study with a little mind, I know, my son will get a good chance somewhere. The boy who can get 100 out of 31 in S, S, C in numbers can do everything if he tries.

Dad said with a twinkle in his eye, if you get a chance at a good varsity, special BUET or medical, I will buy you that computer with glue on your table.

My dad notices everything. I dreamed of having my own computer. I did not dare to say. So I would cut the picture and put it on the table.

My father held my hand tightly

Believe it !!! I only bought two admission test forms.

BUET and Medical.

I got a chance at two o'clock.

I'm not proud.

I am an average student. But my father showed me the dream of touching the sky.

My father used to remind me that I was much stronger than he was.

When I sat down to eat rice, my sister and I would sit on either side of my father.

He would break the fish meat and put it on the leaves of his sons and daughters.

This would have satisfied him immensely. He used to buy the best clothes for his son and daughter and say, don't forget that you are the sons and daughters of Kazi Sharfuddin.

Within a month of canceling my medical admission and being admitted to BUET, a high-configured desktop PC came to my desk.

I know how hard it was for Dad to buy this PC. But sitting next to the PC while I was wiping my eyes again and again with joy, Dad was staring.

And saying, do you need anything more for this computer? Tell me if you need. Engineer's computer is talking !!

My father is a great motivator. He would not just leave. He would sit next to me and correct mistakes.

When my sister did not perform as expected in Inter. My father put his hand on her head and said, it's just a small thing, how far my daughter will go! I can see that !!!

My older sister, first class in Honors Masters from International Relations at Dhaka University, then Bar at Law from UK, is now a barrister in London.

All of this is possible for a father, no, no, for a superhuman father.

Eve parenting was really rare in our era.

My father did that job.

Sometimes I go to my parents' house, to chat, to find out.

When it comes to ribbons, my mother still gives me a liter of Coke or Sprite. I don't do it many times. After that he gives.

Because that green bottle filled sprite doesn't stay, my mother, father has pure love.

With a sip of that bottle, my mind is still occupied.

My father still caressed me when I was a little disappointed and said, Baba Ray life is like a curve of E, C, Z. Get up. Do people survive if there is a straight line ???

Be well, my loving parents

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Nasrin.adrita
Avatar for Yeasin2020
3 years ago

Comments

Sensitive article. Thanks ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very inspiring story..keep writing more like that. You are right ..nothing can be achieved in a first attempt or so easily..so you never be dishearted after the failure in any work.thanks to share it with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you

$ 0.00
3 years ago