Responsibilities

2 25
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Hello everyone! Its been a while since I shared some of my random thoughts and experiences in this platform, hope you can give me the floor to enumerate some of my experiences now that I'm becoming an independent personā¤

So it was September 29 when I decided to stay here in our dormitory due to some unavoidable circumstances I dont want to discuss further. It was my decision to stay here instead of going home as I dont want to stay in a quarantine facility who I dont even know if it still follows at least the social distancing as I heard that a lot of residents were stranded and staying there.

Yeah, you can call me weak but you cant blame that I'm terrified to stay in a quarantine facility.

So fast forward, I was wondering on what will be my life here especially that I dont have any back-up resources for my money allowance. Yep, youre right, I'm self-supporting. Thats why I'm trying to balance my time, accepting some commissions and such to have some money to support my daily needs.

It was kinda fun knowing that the girl who used to beg for some penny from her parents is now making her own. This is new to me, And I am still adjusting, with time, new environment and new people I never thought I'll be staying with.

For a week of staying here, I already created a lot of memories with them, a lot of realization especially about buying groceries in the market, never thought it was really that hard especially today that we are still under this pandemic.

We sought for foods/vegetables in our compound, we jokingly put label in a fruit so that no one can claim or get it and luckily we succeeded. We happily ate the fruit we get from our front yard.

There are a lot of things and memories to remember and cherish. Its up to us on how to keep thoseā¤

It is not also a bad thing to step out with your comfort zone, this decision that I made was a risk, I must balance everything in order to survive and enjoy the rest of my stay here in our dormitory.

Let us all surrendered ourselves to God as He knows the best plan He created for us.

Wishing everyone a good luck with their own journeys in lifeā¤

Good morning and stay safe!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Comments

Good luck with your new life. I hope you get accustomed to it in a short period.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dearā¤

$ 0.00
3 years ago