Promenade

2 37
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story, Love

Every month of February, Valentine's day is being celebrated, it is a celebration about love where a lot of events and parties are being held, including the promenade. Promenade is a social occasion where every Juniors and Seniors in high school and sometimes even on colleges had a chance to gather, dance and act as if they were prince and princess in just a night. They wear gowns, cocktail dresses, coats, tuxedo and other formal attire that suits on the occassion being held.

During my first promenade, a lot of what ifs and negative thoughts were popping on my head. Well maybe its because it was my first time that nervousness is reigning instead of excitement. So what I did to ease my nervous feeling was to eat foods and have some chat with my friends, and it helped me a lot. Disregarding to what I felt, I remember how the students dance gracefully, showing off their moves and clothes, indeed, they took the stage off. This thought reminds me of our performance during our first promenade. All in all, we had a seven dance in total, such a breath taking activity.

On my second promenade, I was stunned to those dresses wore by my classmates. Dancers were still beautiful despite the sweat and tiredness they felt during the performance. By this time, I felt the real joy and happiness as I had a great time with my classmates and friends.

The third one was amazing. I was sick during our promenade but then with the help of my friends, I still manage to dance and performed gracefully and stroll around despite the dizziness I felt during the performance and rest moments. I'm starting to get used with to perform in the promenade and in front of a lot of people, well maybe because I'm getting old.

My last promenade, yes, you read it right, I had 4 promenade in total during my high school years and it was sure tiring yet fantastic. But just like the third one, I was sick during my last promenade. Luckily, despite the heaviness of my head and body, I still manage to rule it according to what I want. I enjoyed and treasured every movement we did as it will be the very last time that I will experience such wonderful moment with my friends.

To sum it all, I've enjoyed each promenade we had and experienced. Promenade is not all about dances and beautiful faces, it is about finding new acquaintances and creating memories. Such events will always be a reminder to everyone that getting out from your comfort zone isn't a bad thing, enjoying a once in a lifetime experience is what matters, but always know your limitations.

How about you, what's your promenade experience?

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story, Love

Comments

Nice, 2 promenades lang ang naattendan ko back in college. Nag senior high ka ba kaya four lahat?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes poo, first batch ng K-12, plus syempre we all know how private schools manage to conduct and held igp's that would gain them more income so win-win for them at bali 4 na beses kami nag promenade. Hahahahha nung highschool po di kayo nag promenade?

$ 0.00
3 years ago