Lessons

0 10
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

In life, we tend to do things without receiving any reward or gift. We sometimes offer our effort just to satisfy their wants and needs. The characteristics of a certain person must have, working hard without wanting for an exchange. According to Mr. Robert T. Kiyosaki the writer of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, he tells that to be able to achieve your goals in life you must learn how to work for free. At first, I didn’t understand the meaning behind those phrase. It’s hard because I never experience that kind of situation. But as of December 6, 2017 at PNB Daraga branch, I started to understand it, at the first day of my work immersion.

            Last December 6, 2017, Adrian, Joshua, Lourdes and I were sent to work for free in Philippine National Bank in Daraga, Albay. Actually for me, working at the bank is not for free since we’ll get high grades if we do well in our work. As we enter the bank, all of my confidence dries up. I felt my hands shaking as our adviser, Mr. Al Econar introduce us to the manager and staffs of the bank. I was imagining things that time. I keep on thinking if this will work or not. But then I set it aside as we do our work. This work immersion last only for 10 days (approximately 80 hours). We need to fill those hours to complete our work immersion. In a short period of time, I’ve learned and achieved new things while working in the bank, like scanning and recording of different transaction receipts, folding of papers for cash bundles, sorting of daily transaction receipts, arranging of accounts alphabetically and numerically, filing of accounts and last, the greatest achievement of mine during our work immersion is to count the money deposited by their client. We also do cash bundling and sorting of deposited money because according to our co-worker there are some fake money included so we need to check on it. I guess I counted almost Php.200, 000. The atmosphere in their workplace is nice, some employees were jolly and some were serious. I like it when the assistant manager talk to us like we’re just at the same age. She jokes around, ask questions and commands in a nice way. I also experience encoding a business transaction letter. It was an honor for me since it was ordered by the manager of the bank. Before achieving every goals there are difficulties we need to face. In my situation, my difficulties during work immersion were sleeping late at night resulting for me to wake up late but since I move faster than a rabbit, I'm always on time during my work immersion. And I'm happy since I finished it while practicing punctuality.

              Working hard for free is like studying, you do it because you love and need it. And I, a future lawyer and accountant truly understand what Mr. Kiyosaki meant in his words.

This was my work Immersion diary during my senior years. Hahahaha look at me now, I am an ABE student and I am proud to be one.

Maybe soon I will pursue those profession but for now, I wanna explore and learn new things in this track.

Let us all trust the process according to God's plan. Good evening!

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Comments