My Journey as an Employee

7 34
Avatar for Yash
Written by
3 years ago

I am a college graduate. I took up my degree in education in one of the state university in our country. The Polytechnic University of the Philippines.

This is me during my college days...

When I was still in college, I used to be a working student. I worked as a service crew in Golden Arches Corp. or much popularly known as Mcdonald's.

This was taken on Valentines 2018
This is a stolen shit taken by my crewmate while I was changing the thermal paper of our receipt printer...
This is the only group picture I have with my crewmates in Mcdonald's way back...

I compressed my class schedules at school in a day so I won't need to be in a hurry for work after class.

Everybody thinks I will be a teacher and that I wanted to be a teacher. That's a bluff. I never wanted to be a teacher. I just took up that course to gain a college diploma.

Right after graduation, I got tired of working in the fastfood restaurant so I looked for another job. I did not take the liscensure exam. I ended being a redemption crew in Power Station. An arcade like the famous Timezone.

Because taking selfie in the workplace is not allowed I took this shot after my shift in the building's comfort room...

I worked there for like 3 months? And I resigned because I'm not used to an easy job. My body is looking for an active job to be done. More than just standing in the redemption corner and wiping the machines though it's already cleaned. Even sweeping the floor though it's clean as well. Wiping the glass though it's as clear as water.

I secretly took this shot in the crew room before I started my shift...

I next applied to a BPO Company. I tried being a call center agent. I didn't finish my contract there and resigned peacefully after 4 months. I wanted to stay because the salary is high enough for me. The job is kinda easy and it keeps me busy my whole shift. However, I still decided to resign because of my team mates. I'm getting bullied. I already told my team manager about it but he just ignored my concern.

This is my team mates in Alorica before..
This is our group picture during the Peak Day...
This is our first group picture on our first day as Aloricans...

I have a lot of patience in me. I just can't take to stay because there's one of my team mates that reached the limit. Bullying me is tolerable. Saying not so nice things about me, discriminating me, making fun of me during breaks, and treating me like I have a contagious disease. But disrecpecting me as a woman by forcing me to go drinking with them, going to places I don't want to go, I find it toxic and a big threat for my safety. So I just decided to submit my resignation and left them behind.

This is my picture with the first team mate that I made friends with way back...

I next applied as an ESL Teacher for Chinese students. I enjoyed my job. I love children. They were just so adorable and sweet. I have been there for alnost 2 years. I was forced to resign when the lockdown due to pandemic started. That is because my employer were not considerate enough. During the lockdown, there is no transportation available in our place. We also are only allowed to go out until 8pm. My work in the office was until 10pm and my manager did not adjust the working hours. They still want us to report in the office everyday. They won't let us work from home. So, again, I resigned.

Now, I am currently looking for job hirings online that were home-based. And is also helping my boyfriend in his small korean food store.

It's not easy specially now in the time of pandemic. I'm still not loosing hope to find one soon...

Sponsors of Yash
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.52
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.02 from @FerferClear
Sponsors of Yash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yash
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

We're here to help you find the best tooling, whether you need it today or tomorrow. Harbor Freight carries a large assortment of new, used and refurbished tooling. myhft employee login https://factsontap.org/myhft-employee-login/ We can provide you with quality tooling that is durable and affordable. Our workforce is skilled in providing the right products to the customers at the right prices. You can save time by visiting us in person or online where we have all the latest products!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the peoples are doing job nowadays. This post is written by an employee about how she became an employee. She writes everything about his journey in this post. She also write about rush email login and she told us about How To Login Into MySedgwick account. Everyone needs this account and its very useful for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're sooo braveee po💪 keep fighting 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Lejay28. Need to survive kasi eh. Kaya laban lang. 😇😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't give up! You can achieve success soon! 😊 Dami mong work na experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Sa panahon po kasi ngayon di na uso yung pa-choosy choosy. Basta marangal naman na work. Ang mahalaga you survived ng hindi ka umaasa sa iba. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Korek po! Been there. Kaya survive to the max. Para sa future. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago