Chicken ala Pacham

3 175
Avatar for Yash
Written by
3 years ago

I really love cooking. I just don't know if cooking love me too.

I love preparing meals for my loved ones. I wanted to make sure they are eating on time, they are not starved, they are eating healthy and nutritious. That's my love language. That's my form of sweetness, I guess.

I am not really into giving gifts. I don't like shopping and I'm not interest and not updated with the latest trends. So every time there's a special occassion involving people important to me, I just cook for them as a gift.

Every morning, I wake up early to cook breakfast for my boyfriend. I don't want him to leave without eating something because he travels more than an hour going to his workplace. He is just using his motorcycle going to work so I know it's tiring and he needs more energy to start his day.

This morning, when I opened our storage, I realized that we are running out of stocks. We haven't gone to the grocery. I forgot about going to the grocery for answering inquiries from our small korean store.

These are what I just found:

  • a few portions of chicken

  • a pack of nestle cream

  • a small can of pineapple chunks

  • half opened loaf bread

  • a bottle of honey

  • Ssamjang

  • kimchi

  • nori

  • lmons

  • a few chilli peppers

I can't think of a recipe that would match the ingredients we have available. So, I just picked the chicken, the nestle cream, the pineapple chunks, and the chilli peppers.

  1. I fried the chicken and set aside when done.

  2. I heat another pan and pour the nestle cream. Put it in a boil and added the pineapple chunks.

  3. I continued mixing it while waiting for it to boil one more time and added some salt and black pepper along with the chilli pepper.

  4. When the nestle cream changes appearance and it seems to be cooked,(You'll know it when you see some little white spots in it's texture) add the feied chicken and mix well until the chicken is fully coated and blended with the sauce.

I don't know what is it but my boyfriend love it. It's a bit spicy because of the chilli pepper and a bit sweet too because of the pineapple chunks that were supposed to be for a fruit salad.

My boyfriend told me it's kinda like bicol express without the shrimp paste and just used chicken instead of pork.

I just wanna call it Chicken ala Pacham. Pacham is a Filipino slang for "pachamba", a term used when you got lucky for trying on something you are not sure about.

Sponsors of Yash
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Yash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yash
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

HAHAH pacham. PACHAMBA CHAMBA langπŸ˜‚πŸ˜….. Nice try 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha!! Kaya nga eh. Loko din yung boyfriend ko eh. Sabi nya "chumam" na daw kasi chumamba. Nagustuhan nya daw luto ko. Hahaha!! Nakaka-touch lang yung na-appreciate effort mo. Nakaka-proud. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihihi how sweet. SS po😁 keep safe you bothπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago