A Woman?

3 21
Avatar for Yash
Written by
2 years ago

"Behind every man's success is a woman"

That was a famous saying of all times. A saying that I strongly believe, which I strongly agree with.

Ever since the pandemic started more and more women are put under pressure. Judged, criticized, undersestimated, abused.

Most women were treated as slaves. Not to the extreme but in some sort.

There were women who were judged without kowing her side of the story. Many women were victims of false judgement.

We, humans are too judgmental. I guess that's really part of being sinful beings. No offense meant. Wether you accept it or not, we are all sinners.

That woman you saw carrying a baby. In just a glance, you made your own conclusion right away. In the back of your mind you were screaming like,

" Huh! Batang ina. Inuna kasi landi. "

Without knowing the truth. Little did you know that the baby she was carrying was her younger bro/sis. Or maybe, that baby was the fruit of the abuse she got from simeone with a demonic mind.

Since we're talking about this issue, let me share with you my own experience somehow similar to this one.

I was just 10 years old when my youngest sister was born. We are in extreme poverty that time. My dad lost his job. My mom, just a few days after gaving birth, left my youngest sister at home so she could go sell anything she can from fruits, to frozen goods, to "balut", to biscuits and many more just to earn money for our food at home.

Being the eldest, I was the one my mom has chosen to take care of my younger sister.

Our neighbors thought my sister wss actually my child. That's because they always see me with her wherever I go. I bring her with me when I go to school, when I go to the market to buy our food, when I buy stuffs from our neighboring stores, when I stay in front of our gate for fresh air.

Women are really something. They are strong and matures quickly. Well, I'm not saying boys are not but we all know that women adapts more quickly to hardships and can do things that men can do too. Maybe this is the reason why the saying "Behind every man's success is a woman" came to be.

Here she is 3 years ago.
Here she is now.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @McAdeleye
Sponsors of Yash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yash
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That’s the bitter truth but the pure fact Behind every man success must be a woman. But you also forget to add behind every mans failure must be a what??? A woman indeed. So woman have a greater role to play in the society. Train a girl well and the world would be a great place to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which I strongly agree. Thank you for the additional thought. I was not able to think of it when I was writing this. That part you said, "Train a girl well and the world would be a great to be" and that "Behind every man's failure is a woman" too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I am so much delighted I could also make some contribution. I really enjoyed the article so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago