My Tuesday story

0 25
Avatar for Yash.bro
1 year ago

Every Tuesday at 3 pm, I would receive a delivery of flowers at my house. It had been happening for months and I had no idea who was sending them. The bouquets were always different, with a mix of colorful flowers that seemed to be chosen specifically for me. I loved receiving them, but I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched.

I tried to figure out who was behind the mysterious deliveries, but I had no clues. The florist always left a card, but it was always signed "Your Secret Admirer." I asked my friends and family if they had any idea who it could be, but they all denied any involvement.

As the weeks went by, I couldn't help but feel flattered by the attention. I tried to dress a little extra nice on Tuesdays, just in case my secret admirer happened to be watching. I even found myself looking for hidden cameras or other signs that I was being watched.

One Tuesday, as I was arranging the latest bouquet in a vase, I heard a knock on the door. I hesitated for a moment, wondering if it could be my secret admirer finally revealing themselves. When I opened the door, I was surprised to see a man standing there holding a bouquet of flowers.

"Hi, I'm Alex," he said, smiling nervously. "I'm the one who's been sending you the flowers every week."

I was shocked. I had never met Alex before, but he looked familiar. It took me a moment to realize where I had seen him - he was the new guy at work. We had been introduced briefly, but I had never really talked to him.

"I'm sorry if this is weird," Alex continued. "I just couldn't help but notice how kind and beautiful you are. I wanted to do something special for you, but I didn't know how to approach you. So, I started sending you flowers every week as a way to show you how I feel."

I was speechless. I had never had anyone confess their feelings for me like this before. I didn't know what to say.

"I understand if you don't feel the same way," Alex said, looking down at his feet. "I just wanted to let you know how I feel."

I took a deep breath and smiled at him. "I appreciate your honesty, Alex. And I have to admit, I've really enjoyed getting the flowers every week. It's been a bright spot in my week."

Alex's face lit up. "Does that mean you might be interested in going out with me sometime?" he asked hopefully.

I thought about it for a moment, and then nodded. "Yes, I think I would like that," I said.

From that day on, Alex and I started seeing each other. The flowers continued to arrive every Tuesday, but now they were a symbol of our growing relationship. And every time I received a new bouquet, I couldn't help but smile and think about the man who had taken the time to send them to me.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Jento
Avatar for Yash.bro
1 year ago

Comments