Avatar for Y_nang
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Life, Experiences, Story, ...

Hello here! Im a newbie to this kind of platform. Im just trying my luck here. By the way I am a mother of five for 13 years now. My youngest was 4 years old now. When I was young I dream of becoming a wtiter, a journalist to be exact. In my elementary days I used to compete in journalism contest. I was also a writer on our school paper.

Same with highschool days, but I didnt exposed myself on competition and i didnt apply to become a writer. My writer being beame lowkey when I was in highschool.

To be honest, I didnt finish my college for financial reason. I am a working student back then, 6pm-2am I am working as a food van crew. And my classes was 8am to 4pm, in my first year of being college it was easy because I have some time to rest. But when I entered 2nd year it is no longer easy for me because there were additional activities and I dont have tume to rest before going to work. That's why I decided to stop schooling and pursue my job, after all I am earning money already what is the point of studying the.

Did I regret my decision?

Yes!

3 years of being a food van crew I get tired, and I want to learn or experience something new. So I decided to resign and look for another job. But that wasn't became easy for me. The companies I applied for was looking for a college graduate.That is the time I realize that finishing college is an important thing.

Whats next?

When the time I cant find any job, I decided to apply as an OFW for Dubai. I was just only 20 that time. But unfortunately I did not make it to Dubai, because I got pregnant by my boyfriend while waiting for the working visa. Wnd when the visa finally approve I cant work there anymore because of my pregnancy.

2008

We got married in the month of May. And in November we had our first born.. After 7 months I got pregnant again and became a mother for the second time in February 2010. Luckily altough I am taking pills I got pregnant for the third time in July 2014. In April 2014 guess what we had our 4th child and the youngest was born in 2016. Can you just imagine almost yearly we had a baptismal celebration in the family 😃. But i did not regret being a mother of five, true that itbwas tiring but fullfilling.

Task of a Mother.

It is true that being a mother is not a easy thing. You have to wake up early for your family. You fix things by and by at your home. After fixing your husband's needs to work. You need to take care of your children also. Make a budget and meal plan for the whole week. Theres a lot more for i can't write them all for now maybe on my next article.

I dont know how to end this but maybe a simple thank you for taking time to read my not so good article. Im hoping to learn from you and please leave a comment about my writting so I can fix it.

1
$ 0.00
+ $ 0.05 in other submissions
Avatar for Y_nang
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Life, Experiences, Story, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments