Winning is not about the Price all the Time

6 22
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

I just want to share a simple memory a have enjoyed yesterday.

Yesterday we attended a Christmas program in our locality. After the mass, we had a short presentation of singing contest per sitio. We enjoyed the program though the actions are very limited unlike the previous years. Gift prices and foods are sponsored by our youths only which also differs from previous years.

What i enjoyed most was the game i joined unexpectedly which is the bible quiz bee for couples. I had to grab my husband somewhere to represent our sitio because the game players must be couples. I don't think we would win the game because i forget some of the details about the bible unlike when i am just a kid.

There were five couples in the game, that includes us. On the first round, two couples were eliminated. We are still holding on. 😅

On the second and last round. Luckily yours truly and my husband won the game! We had a tie though but because of the limit of the program. We had to cut the game short so there were two winners from out of the 5 contenders😅. I would love to know who will going to win if the game continued. 💪 My husband is not a kind of man that would love to join in occasions like this but i was surprised he was infected by my good vibes. 😁

It's not about winning i joined the game but for enjoyment and representing the sitio i am in. The price is not that much but i value it. ❤️

A couple's Northface cap is not that much but i enjoyed the game. Sometimes it's good to have a little battle of the brain once and for all about the bible. Aside from learning new ideas, you also add some knowledge in your brain just like mingling here in read. cash. I realized, its been so long since i opened my bible😥. I think it reminded me to open my bible again. This Covid overtook much of my attention this year.

It made me realized that things that happened this year is just a normal situation.It could become worst in the following years but as long as you have a positive outlook in life even the worst situation you can conquer and would feel it as a normal one as if you are expecting it to happen. Don't dwell in bitterness. Just believe and have faith that you can do everything through Christ. ❤️

>Xzeon<

4
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The Lord is our strength. By following him we are not walking in darkness. And our meaning for life does not disappear with adversity because he will always be on our side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said it right dear. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

woow good thing Christmas programs were not totally prohibited.. you have a very nice prize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. I love the color. 😉 Other mothers are expecting the tuppies be the prize. But no one got it. Maybe continuation will follow on new year. Youths were exausted from last nights activity so they ended it early also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your fave color😁.. hope it will be continued this new year to make it more enjoyable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully...😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago