One Fine Day

12 32
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

As I was serving customers who wanted to quench their thirst and feed their tummies for long hours of work, there were this group of people who came as one of my customers. I have learned that they were the usual customers even before I arrived at my workplace.

They were employees from DPWH (Department of Public Works and Highways). I hope anyone of you from the Philippines is familiar with this agency.
The Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) is one of the three departments of the government undertaking major infrastructure projects. The DPWH is mandated to undertake:

(a) the planning of infrastructures, such as national roads and bridges, flood control, water resources projects and other public works, and

(b) the design, construction, and maintenance of national roads and bridges, and major flood control systems.

If you noticed your locations, there were parts of your place that was beautifully improved especially alongside public roads. It was implemented in the entire country.DPWH are responsible for the beautifications.

A few months back I noticed the changes and the non-stop workloads of the employees of DPWH when I passed by the road going to town every time I had a visit to town proper. In the partnership of our local engineering offices, they all worked together to come up with their creativity for this project.

One time my youngest and I went for a walk. That was the time when all my kids went swimming with some of our distant relatives and I didn't allow them to bring my youngest because she was having a mild cough and I know this daughter of mine can't be controlled when we're talking about swimming.

I longed to visit the location which starts a hundred meters away from my working place out of curiosity but I just don't have the time. I started to work early and retire nearly dark so, this time, the moment I had the chance, I took it as an opportunity to stroll. I left my eldest for the watch and together with my little companion, we started to stroll.

I learned that the newly improved enhancement was an entry to a contest in our province. A contest in which the partnership of DPWH and MPFDEO department showcased their talents in landscaping in the beautification project. The aim is to provide healthy sceneries for travellers when passing by. It includes the individuals who like strolling, jogging, cycling or just mere passerby's.

From our barangay going to town, you will see the logo of DPWH and RROW (Road Right-of Way) in bright orange paint. They have placed a semi cottage without a roof and two painted faceless board images of a man and woman in a native costume as the main attraction where you can have a shot behind for photography lovers.

The DSWD staff mixed their landscaping with recycled products and different plants to come up with a more inviting view. Some of the green plastic bottles were from the school where my children were enrolled which was located just above the national road. It was supposedly the student's project for landscaping in their school but due to the pandemic, it was unaccomplished. Some bottles were from the snack house I am working. See how it glows against the rays of the sun.

My little girl wants to stroll even under the scorching heat of the sun. She wants to see Mother Mary as she calls it. She saw it in one of her older sister's galleries on her phone a few days back and she said she wanted to go there too so here we are to grant her wish๐Ÿ˜Š.

We first encountered this huge bicycle on our way to our destination. In here you need to climb on top to reach the seat.

As we came nearer, we saw this bullfrog staring its huge eyes at us at the foot of the bicycle. ๐Ÿ˜

A giant fiber plant was so proud on its spot. Even if I stand, I couldn't match its height. I never saw something like this before. Maybe the DSWD staff has looked for this in a particular area. We have this one in our place but not big as this one. Perhaps the timely trimming of its leaves was the reason why it didn't reach its gigantic size.

We passed by the hut or picnic area few meters away from the bike but because my daughter has something in her mind, I decided we will come back to it later. So we marched a little further and reached where the grotto was located.

This was what my daughter wants to see. The meditation area. She was curious what it looks like. This Lady of Manaoag is a Roman Catholic title of the Blessed Virgin Mary venerated in Manaoag, Pangasinan here in the Philippines long time ago

I gave my daughter a chance to come closer.

We stayed a little longer, then we walked back to the hut we passed few minutes back. A children's recreational area was constructed near the hut. A large sewage was put up and a single and family swing was an additional attraction in the area.

The hut was part of a picnic area or we call it ( Panganan ) in our dialect which is located on the top part of a small mount and the other one below but because someone was occupying it, we didn't continue approaching that part.

Credit to my son. They have a shot on the hut without people in it during their visit.

We were just contented by the swing and walking around the picnic area. My daughter was enjoying it and ran from one place to another. She saw painted rocks that formed a caterpillar that she wanted to take it home๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. She even tried to remove it from the concrete.

We saw a pair of a mother and it's baby frog again. Maybe it's the daddy we saw near the bike๐Ÿ˜.

A creative pot in which I thought a concrete one but I found out It was made of plastic bottles as I came closer!

Now here's what surprised me the first time I saw it, but I laughed later after realizing it's not anything alive. A half-bodied guardian of the mini-park. Maybe the owner of these jeans has an XL size๐Ÿ˜.

Seems DSWD staffs put a lot of effort in these project. Though it's not as best as you saw in your parks, we considered this the best in our place already since we don't have any park. The aim is not for the prize of the project only but the improvement and enhancement of our roads thanks to them. I just hope, certified plantitas and plantitos won't damage the flowers whenever they visit our park rather, they should help in maintaining it so with other visitors as well.

Time to get back to the base.๐Ÿ˜Š

To our travellers, riders and drivers, Drive Safely to reach home alive.

It's been so long fellas.๐Ÿ˜Š

>Xzeon<

5
$ 2.84
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

it's good that the dswd there works on beautifying while here, they just work to finish everything since there's so many train projects being built simultaneously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pa rin naman yan. Considered improvement ng lugar nyo. Hindi kasi DSWD ang nakatoka sa mga Train projects dito kasi mga other contractors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true cuz faster mas commute then longer distances kaso hirap ng construction sa metro, daming nagiging changes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di bale, ganyan talaga pag bago pa lang. Magiging ok din yan pg natapos na. Masasanay ka rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay xzeon nagdoradora ka sa mainit init na panahon.. I did not have the chance to look in all those areas ksi graeden spent his time in the swing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, buti na lang may naiwan na malaking sumbrero si Anti Malou, syang ipinagamit ko, ayaw nya sana kaya lang tinakot ko na hindi kami tutuloy pero nang pauwi na kami ayaw na nya talagang magsumbrero, wala na akong panakot๐Ÿ˜‚.

Soon pasyal tayo ulit jan nina Graeden. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainit nga pero wla xa sumbrero while ure going up. Maghike k na din sa bundok xzeon ng mkapaghunting ng kum-u๐Ÿ˜ hbang d pa nasusunog, that is qng my tinira mga mushroom hunters ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe kumpol kumpol na hunters ang dumaraan dito sa taas. Lahat may ecobag pero walang laman๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ene be yen.. wla pla taung tamtaman na kum-u jiji. Tiklis ksi lalagyan ng iba๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nahunt na konti si Jeslie kanina. Andmi daw nila kahit taga bontoc pumupunta sa banda saddle vuvu-o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nung mga project nung dpwh. Tapos Parang naitour mo nadin ako dyan momsh. Ang sarap magpicture sa hiway. Walang sasakyan ๐Ÿ˜‚ Kapag tlga after pandemic pupunta na tlga ako NG Baguio ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Kaya maraming dumadayo na taga ibang barangay kasi tyempo kasing parte ng barangay namin nakalocate yang mga yan. Isa ring advantage kasi dagdag costumers ๐Ÿ˜. Nakita ko rin yung sa ibang province ang cute din. Hopefully makakapasyal ka na nyan by next year. Allowed naman ang byahe ngayon basta followed ang mga restrictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago