My "Retired Vault" issues

20 185
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

This is my very first time io update about my journey in Crypto world in Defi (Pancake and Beefy Finance) . This tells my experience after encountering an issue in my journey.

Since April was ending, I tried to check my investments in Pancake and Beefy Finance. As I was checking, I noticed it doesn't easily show in YieldWatch just how it easily works everytime I opened it. Try yieldwatch.net it shows deposited amount and yield separately.

You see, I am having trouble opening beefy and other Defi in my Dapps due to slow internet connection in our place. I have to wake up as early as 3:00 just to be able to open and see the actual fund and earning in Defi like Pancake and Beefy. I haven't tried other Defis yet. I was supposed to try CUB but my BNB is not enough for withdrawal in my Binance wallet.I was shocked to know that BNB withdrawal rised to 0.1 BNB. ๐Ÿ˜… I still lacked 0.3 BNB in order to withdraw it to my Trust wallet.

So, I am glad I found out about yieldwatch that was in the list of new Dapps.Actually I just found it out of curiousity. ๐Ÿ˜But I'm thankful I did.

In here I was able to see my earnings everyday. The only disadvantage is it doesn't show the warning about retired vaults and it doesn't show earnings from other vaults,only Beefy and Pancake.

So yesterday, maybe it was meant to happen that I can't sleep. I was browsing with my phone until 2:00 am. Good thing I remembered to open my Trust wallet and its Dapps.

I was surprised to find out why the color of the pair I invested BCH-BNB LP was diffrent and showing retired in it upper left corner. I didn't know that the vault retires.

After reading the note below, I tried to withdrew it immediately but to my dismay, I can't withdraw it because my BCS balance is negative. I was saddened as I though it was urgent and I need to withdraw it as soon as possible.

I thought of @leejhen because I know she was active in pancake and beefy and sent her Direct message in telegram for the first time. I have to loan BCS so that I can have fund to use in withdrawing my BCH fund but unfortunately it was in her vault because of high withdrawal in binance. Next thing I did was to post it in noise.cash thinking someone might respond and rescue me๐Ÿ˜….

Time passed and i just recieved tips without responce.Maybe foreign friends can't understand because it was written in Filipino. I was losing my hope when i absent mindedly scrolled my noise again and Yes! Someone responded but... I was a bit in doubt because she added emoji to her comment that it shows she's just kidding๐Ÿ˜.

Even so, I quickly replied and sent her my BSC address. I was delighted when it showed in my wallet after few minutes.I paid her in bch since I don't have BSC and I am glad she agreed.

Unfortunately, the signal went slow and I felt argggh!
That means I had to wait for tomorrow again. ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

This early morning I woke up again and checked my Defi. I was devastated when I tried to withraw it and it's showing error.

I can't fullybread the message only the word reverted and eth wallet that has lots of zeros showed๐Ÿ˜….

As the word reverted means return, I guessed that it was returned to my account but why is it not showing in my wallet?

Now I am starting to worry. I looked for groups in telegram about beefy finance that could help me in resolving my issue. I joined and asked but... It doesn't help.

It only gave me consolation that my funds won't get lost. But deep inside me I have a doubt. Who knows right?

I thought of searching it in google and guess what?

I found one, and its @leelhens account in readcash! Maybe her post showed in my notification in here but because of busy days these past few weeks I was not able to read it. If I only I did, maybe I solved my issues earlier.

I read her article and tried to apply it in mine. I have to encounter congestion so I need refreshing lots of time. I did it for how many times but it never showed. I was looking at the screen for a long time thinking my fund was lost. Then I saw something below the liquidity screen

It was in a new V2 version in which I don't know what it meant. But as I searched further, I learned that the PancakeSwap was migrating for PancakeSwap V2 and it was on effect last April 23 2021. It mainly affects the liquidity pairs only not to single assets. That explains my issues.

So after guessing that maybe my account was in the old version out of instict I clicked the old version and there! It showed my paired BCH-BNB!

Below was CAKE-BNB also that retired so I broke the pairs by approving the removal of liquidity of my assets. I did it to both two pairs, the BCH and CAKE in which I paired with BNB.

At last transaction was a success! . I refreshed my wallet and there it showed my withdrawn BCS and CAKE! ๐Ÿ‘

I am very much thankful for @Eirolfeam2 for loaning her BCS, more blessings to you๐Ÿ’•.

Note:
If you have any PancakeSwap LP Tokens deposited in a Beefy vault, youโ€™ll need to:
Withdraw your LP tokens from the Beefy.Finance vault and unstake your LP tokens from the old farm on PancakeSwap.

Next you remove liquidity on PancakeSwap for that LP and add liquidity to the new type of LP on PancakeSwap

You can now restake in new farm on PancakeSwap and redeposit your LP token into the new Beefy.Finance Pancake Vault once it is released.

I will try thisย  new update when my net gets stronger asย  it was getting slow. Sunshine is already up so time to rise up! ๐Ÿ˜

This is kinda tough. I hope I delivered this article well.

Thanks again for reading!

05/01/2021

>Xzeon<

8
$ 22.18
$ 21.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
+ 4
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ohhh you've also tried staking OwO I've been trying this too recently. might try the bnb one in binance next

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I tried it so not to let my earned money stagnant. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it still kinda stays stagnant there though XD but at least it's earning something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate sa mga pancake swap na iyan pero buti na lamang at na solve na ang problema mo at ang bait naman talaga ni multi milyonaire Eirolfeam2 kasi nagawa k niya pahiraman such a blessing, sa totoo lang nanood at nagtry din ako mag imnvest sa binance kaso hindi talaga pwede dito sa amin sadyang mahina ang signal at hindi ko magagagawang ma check daily how I wish maambunan din kame dito sa baryo ng malakas na signal haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy d aq makarelate jajay... pero binasa q p rin๐Ÿ˜…..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i know... Isettle mo binance mo at nang makasabay ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan q na dun, d q maayos ayos.. it said change pasword and everything ginawa q.. pro pag buksan q ulit it still said account deactivated, reactivate. Pabalik balik lng jajay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open ka ulit ng ibang account. Naencounter ko yan noong una. Change password taz reactivate ewan. Ngayon lang lately naging ok na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I really didn't thought that it was you. I'm sorry for that. Good thing Florie mae is there. At naging okay lahat. Hindi Kasi ako Basta nagtitiwala sa chat. So to compensate e add ko na mga kids mo on my next Beneficiary This coming May 15. Okay na ba Yan๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That okay sis.. It's my fault anyway. Iba kasi nasa isip ko. Dapat inintroduce ko muna sarili ko bago ako bumanat sabi ko nga ba't nag iba si leejhen na kakomment ko sa readcash? ๐Ÿ˜…. I thought of that later. Pareho lang tayo e. Nasubukan ko ang ganyan. May nagDM e hindi pala siya yung admin. Taz yung iba mang iiscam lang pala.

๐Ÿ˜ฒReally? That's so kind of you! Nag iipon tlaga ako para sa tuition ng eldest ko kasi malapit na ang bakasyon. ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง Touch ako, ๐Ÿคง

Di bale tutulong din ako sa mga beneficiaRies kahit pakonti konting amount.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah really. Later May 13 mag announce ako๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May 13! That would be one of my greatest gift sis, its my birthday! I will check your account and help donate for the present beneficiaries. ๐Ÿ˜Š I already forgot it after the last post of bmjc98. ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thanks. But you will be included in the present Beneficiaries ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡ Bless you! ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ecocomment ko sana article ni Leejhen about jan kaso nakita mo na pala. Nag post nga sya about sa retired vault. May laganyan ka din pala, sakin kasi hanggang stake lang walang pair pair ahaha takot ako sa risk. Risky ata ng kunte yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo risky nga sya pero hindi naman basta monitored mo sya. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga kinakalimutan ko at diko dinadalaw ng ilang araw ahahaha parang ung cubs ko baga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisitahin mo rin baka mamya naging leon na pala cubs mo. 1 cub lang meron ako. Madaling araw susubukan ko may nawithdaw na akong bnb๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha mejo mabagals din sakin si Cubs ee pero di naman nag eerror mabagal lang talaga mag load baga. Baka naging bibi na iyon ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman. Medyo bumaba lang siya. Dati 3 delers plus. Nganyon 2 delers plus na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago