My First Love and My First Heartbreak

11 32
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Writing

Since it's Valentines day, i just want to share something of my experience. It's boring but i just feel like sharing it. I think i was contaminated with @Jane virus. 🤣🤣🤣

When I first stepped into high school. I was one week late because no one guided me during the enrollment. My mother was in Manila at that time.My dad was away in his work and would come once or twice a month to check on me.Good thing our neighbours' daughter and at the same time my friend was enrolled in the same school I was about to enter. She guided me as she was an old student from the academy.

I stayed behind the lines of young people entering the room during my first day. I felt uneasy but I'm fighting it and silently waited for everyone to have their seats. You can imagine someone whispering to his/her side talking about you. When I entered our classroom, everybody was staring at me. I just realized now that they mistook me as "suplada" at that time.😅 I found a vacant seat in the corner of the room and I told myself, "Welcome to a new bunch of people May." 🤣

After an opening prayer, our adviser caught my classmate's attention and told me to introduce myself in front. That was fast! I wasnvt prepared for that.
With a little awkwardness yet with confidence I went in front and introduced myself. Everyone was silent. Seems everyone was curious who's the new face in front. That was the time I saw the faces of my classmates. Then my eyes were caught by a pair of eyes at the back. He is looking at me and listening intently as I spoke, he looked serious. It made me nervous and I almost choked.😅

That day I gained friends quickly. It started when our teacher gave us a group work and I gave my idea and it worked. Coincidentally, the guy that made me nervous was one of my groupmates! I noticed that he's not that serious. He is jolly and has a chinito pair of eyes and has a sparkling smile. It made my day 😁. I never thought the day would be exciting for a freshmen and have friends in a short period of time.

Not long I had a group of friends and we became open in giving comments about our crushes . I shared mine and it's the time I learned that my crush was a singer in the church where my friends belong to.My school was a private Academy of Seventh Day Adventist so the houses near the school were mostly Adventist. Good thing I don't have a rival in my circle of friends. 😁My pals always teased me starting then. We use A.K.A.'s for our crusheds names so we can freely mention them even they are nearby.

One time in our intramurals, there is this kind of activity that every freshman never knew. I was practising badminton in our school ground with my friends when someone suddenly blindfolded me while another one held my hands behind my back. I was surprised but one of my "abductor" assured me it's only a drill. I wondered what kind of drill it is. I was estimating my steps when I realized we are entering a room base on the distance of the sound of our Emcee in charged announcing a baseball match.

I was guided to sit down then my abductors left after one of them I heard telling his companion  "30 minutes".Silence followed. I'm struggling to get free from the binds in my hands. It's not that painful because it's a cloth or a handkerchief but it's pretty tight. I wanted to remove my blindfold because I'm not comfortable with it but I can't. I listened keenly to the sounds around me but I can only hear the speaker with the Emcee's voice outside. Unexpectedly, someone with a voice very much familiar spoke asking if anybody's around. OMG! it's him, my crush!🤣🤣🤣 I answered him back. We found out that we were trapped in a blindate! Someone abducted him and he was in that room first.😅

I felt uneasiness inside because I was not used to talking with this guy. It's unexpected and I think he felt the same because we are talking nonsense topics to consume the time. Thirty minutes is lengthy but for me, it's too short🤣. I would love to sit in the room with him even for a lifetime. Silly thought of a girl like me. I'm glad he found topics and asks me questions that shun away my nervousness. We we're in the middle of our conversation when the abductors came back and said time out. Deep inside I was protesting.

Whew! as we were released outside, I was like a fool😁. I felt like my smile reached my ears as I approached my friends. They immediately asked me what happened and expecting their reactions when I told them the whole story, they shrieked like pigs going to be slaughtered!. Oh, girls.😅
More teasings followed and they became more obvious since then. I learned that the abducting was a prank of our seniors to freshmen. They gathered informations who about the crushes of whoever they encounter andmade a list. I had my friends abducted also and as ussual, we were all like crazy.

Days later, I received love letters from "someone".It's either inserted between my binders or in the pocket of my bag. I studied the penmanship and showed it to my friends.They we're more curious than I am. Since that time we were ever watchful on papers being passed to our advicer and even volunteered to check the papers.Unfortunately we weren't allowed😅. Then I found one specific paper with familiar handwriting and very familiar name!😍 But I don't want to over expect so I still waited for more evidence. But as they say, actions speaks louder than words.I can notice the actions , sideglances and unusual attention given to me by the "guy".

To make the story short, the guy proposed to me during our Christmas party. I didn't expect him to be my partner in a paper dance. It's just my friends are too much manipulating and acting cupids.They we're the facilitators of our parlour games and they intentionally chose the pairs. Naughty girls.But it worked.🤣

After the party, everybody we're busy with farewells because we were to see each other after how many days of vacation and will meet the following year. Then a classmate of mine approached and told me someone is looking for me. I left my friends telling them I would be back for a moment.
When I arrived at the spot where my classmate led me, I was surprised to find my guy! My heart suddenly beat faster and I felt nervous like the first time we were alone I don't know why. Ayeee. We were alone in that corner and I don't know what to say. My hands began to sweat.😅

I waited for him to speak first because a lump was stucked in my throat🤣. At last, he spoke. Whew! He asked me if I wanted to go home already. In my mind says, huh? I said I was supposed to leave and just having a last talk with my girlfriends. I was surprised when he asked permission to lead me home.OMG! I would be a hypocrite if I said no!🤣 Actually I discovered that our house was just half a kilometer away.I told him yes if it's ok with him.We passed by my group of friends and left them with a hug and a wink.😉

As we walked the street leading to where I live, the nervousness began again. We were talking some topics about our studies, about my friends, and we were even laughing while he recalled funny moments during our schooldays. A few meters from our house, we stopped and that was the most happy moment of a young lass. A man of her dreams proposing his feeling. Since that day, there's an official relation between us. We stayed longer than expected.We stayed in the waiting shed nearby and just talked sitting side by side close to each other while holding hands.

The following days became cheerful and extraordinary. The relationship was smooth and went on for two years.He was nice and understanding.Though many of our seniors has an admiration on him, I was lucky he was loyal to me.

Unfortunately, a tragedy happened on one of our relative that made us leave the city and brought me here in my hometown. I had no chance to talk to my boyfriend.During our trip in the ship, I always made excuses to go to the comfort room and released my agony.I was so guilty I had no chance in telling him I am was leaving. We transferred to a new place before the enrollment of my third year of high school. I don't have any idea what would happen next. I even entered the school year for 1st grading.It was monday when suddenly I was not allowed to go to school by my parents because we were about to leave the following day. 😞 Can you imagine my feelings that day?. I cried that night and finding ways to meet him but there's no excuses I can make. We both have no cellular phones that time and the distance was impossible to reach him fast without getting detected by my parents. They were strict and I have an extreme fear of their anger.I began to feel bitterness with my parents.Why hadn't they told me their plan earlier?.Why it has to happen this way?😭If i only knew, atleast i talked to him or even bade him goodbye. Not like this. Atleast we find ways to contact each other and can have cellphone numbers of our friends.

The more distance the ship sailed the more my heart was torn into pieces.I even planned to jump of the ship which I realized it's not a good thing to do. Since then,i lived a lonely life away from my love. I had a heavy heart.

So that was my first love and first hearbreak I experienced which I don't like to recall but In every bad memory we need to move on.Thanks for reading this not so good experience of mine. Happy Valentines Guys.


6
$ 1.17
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Writing

Comments

Well the distance happens pero sayanngggg it was a cute hughschool romance >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, It could be possible for a long distance relationship sana if we have contacts from each other before I left but sadly, none. It happened so quick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah, it would have been hard then pero kung ngayon, it would have been easier but oh well, past is past na lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaay jajaja highschool layp... tatanungin q sana if nasearch mo xa and how's he now pro nagscroll muna aq sa comments and saw your reply ky jane... what if kaya?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh.. Mag aache ache lang ang puso. Siguro kung hindi kami natuloy umuwi dito.. Baka pati college nagenroll ako sa school nilang mga Adventist🤣🤣🤣.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day friend. life is full of these things friend. Good things that we love to remember and unpleasant things that happen better when we tell them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Valentines dear. Yeah... But good memories are better to remember. Bad things gives me questions what if's. But i'm ok now. I'm happy when I saw him being happy too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So ngayon may phones na... Trinay mo ba sya isearch? Sinearch ko dati first crush ko.mmay asawa na 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. Nasa New York sya. The moment i had my account in FB. I search for him in FB but I can't find him. So i tried my friends which is difficult because they are all using scrammbled names. Luckily i found one former classmate and tracked down her friends. That was the time I had my luck. I saw him with his wife in and a son so much like him in Facebook.

I was guilty when one of my friends told me he was indifferent when I left. 😥He never had girlfriends since then even when they stepped college.I never tried contacted him. I'm glad he is now happy with her new life. I can see it in his face and erased my guiltiness away...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pro imessage mo sna pra maexplain yung part mo.. Pr walang sakit na dinadala sa heart 😅 ikaw mayasawa nb?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tingin ko no need na mag explain baka bibigyan ko lng ng bad memory yung tao. Tsaka wala akong guts na kausapin pa siya or imessage. May asawa na rin ako ngayon, kaya yung pamilya ko na ang ginamit ko para makamove on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago