Gift Unexpected

17 28
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

At last, I have it!

A Timing Advance Valentine's gift for me!

The year 2019 0f October I I attended a training in pastry making. I'm so much interested in baking but I can't explore and experiment since we don't have an oven. I had my first try when I had a casual job in our school. The grade two teachers was fond of baking and she taught me and one of my companion the steps of a basic chiffon cake during her free time while we provide the ingredients in school and we brought home the product and sometimes we ate it during break time.

Since then my, passion for baking grew even more. I had my next chance when I tried buying my pans and measuring materials and baked at home. Then I had to borrow the top oven of one of my husbands cousin or @Z_graedens oven.But the hassle is, you can't bake anytime you want. If you wanted to bake a small pan for your family only, it doesn't work in here. When you are found with an oven in your hands, expect somebody on your front door.😁

In here we can just find cakes during weddings and special occasions. But as the days go by, mosty learned how to bake.We can have cakes anytime we want as long as we have oven and tools in baking.

Thanks to the program of TESDA. An agency in our country that offers free technical and vocational course to people who are interested to learn a specific skill in a short span of time,because aside from baking there are other skills they offer. There are two kinds of trainings they offer, its the paid training and the free one which is actually being paid and sponsored by either Local Government Unit, provincial or any politicians. Free trainings are limited,so are the slots of the participants, that's why it's always grabbed "first come first served".

Last week, Thursday, February 11th we recieved our Starters baking kits from the agency. I saw a kit from previous participants and  I didn't expect that ours is much better.The oven is much bigger than the previous. Plus the extra baking materials that includes large mixing bowl with a good quality, measuring materials, a dough blender, and tart molders. I was looking for pie pans since it's pastry  but there isn't  any. But it's ok.I had my own when we had our training.

Now I had my problem during the claim. My husband's cousin who was one of my co-trainee just gave birth and she came to me and gave an authorization paper with her Identification ID. She can't come because of her situation so she tried her luck if it is allowed that I will be the one to claim her kit instead. I thought I can just clip the kits between my armpits left and right.😂 Fortunately, when I gave the authorization letter, the one at the information desk told me I was allowed to claim my cousin-in-law's kit. But I was surprised when I saw the large boxes piled in the side corner of the multipurpose building . It even occupied the backstage!

We had a short program only since time was limited and following the protocols, the program was ended shortly. After the programs and claiming of kits I faced my problem. How can I transport the kits outside to our public parking area.? They were too big to be kept between my armpits😅. I can't ask the facilitators of the program, I thought its too improper and one thing more, they were busy for the next batch of people to claim their kits too. So I had to carry the boxes one by one outside. My companions carried their load and we have to be quick. I had to take it outside and don't need someone to help me.

Right on timing when I brought the second box outside. I wasn't aware that there were two young policemen nearby. They saw me carried the first box to transport it to the parking area and I was surprised when one of them approached me and from behind telling me to leave the load down. He then lifted the box instead and asked me where would he deliver it. His companion followed lifting the other one. How grateful I am for these people. I never expected it. When we reached the parking area, my companions teased me because I didn't have to exert effort in carrying those big boxes unlike they did.😅

Now I am glad, that even the pandemic occurred, and our kit was stranded and took it a year to be claimed, It's still a blessing it came and didn't vanish or the fund wasn't realigned to other matters. I was looking forward to the next new level of this training to have NC1 and NC11, (National Certificate),meaning more knowlwdge.

I'm planning to enrol on SMAW, Shield Metal Arc Welding this vacation when I had a chance. I was planning it since the moment Tesda Was introduced to me but the time conflicts with my availability. It needs 30 days straight working days in the training facility. The training centre takes more or less 1 hour of travel from our place to the training centre every day. I can't compromise my time in exchange for the training from my children. I hope against this pandemic, time will allow me, by God's grace.

>Xzeon<

6
$ 2.95
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CryptoFarmer
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
+ 3
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That's great lucky you. I wish you a lot of baking fun. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, that's an awesome valentine's gift indeed! I hope you show us the stuff you bake >w< I'm excited to see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was planning to bake a cake, my little pumpkin's request for her birthday but I wasn't able to go to town to buy the ingredients needed. But I had one "stuff" in my draft.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Know you can bake a cake without eggs and milk. My child me a great one lately. It was so soft. Used cornflour too next to the wheat, warm water and oil instead of butter. 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you could go another time? As long as may cake OwO yun lang kukumpleto sa birthday nya 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very happy for you. In God's time everything is perfect! How well things turned out for you and they even helped you. They are all blessings from heaven.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed a blessing my friend.... 😊 It comes unexpectedly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Woow...at last it's worth the wait nman..was waiting for you to post it eh, jeje.. I saw jona's post then saw it was 40L, well that can atleast contain a medium rectangular pan... plus ung additional kits nyo, woow..it exceeds the 5k worth of kit. Hbng ung sa amin, grabeng kinurakot jaja... congrats...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis, worth the wait talaga though i wasn't expecting it will be released due to this pandemic. 7k yang oven😁 🤣🤣🤣That's why i thought i can clip our kit with couz. Malaki pala. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all jaja..bake na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pareff ng whipping cream bukas. May request si Angnga bassit. B_day nya tomorrow nang masamplan. Happy birthday mama raw. 😅 Kelan pa ako naging Februarian. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No prob.. jaja alamz na ah piman c angnga pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami pa rin talagang mababait na tao sa mundo ano, hehe. Pero seriously free lang yang mga kita na yan ba?

Gusto ko di matuto mag bake, may bajery mandin kami dati kaso mo di ko naman natutunan kung paano. Hanggang nuod nalang tuloy ako sa fb ng video, kaso kada nunuod ako nagugutom lang ako ee 🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Natawa ako sayo...

Oo sis. Starter kit yan ng mga nagtraining sa Tesda. Para lang sa mga starters kasi pag next level na, wala nang kit. Additional knowledge na lang at Certificate. Mag inquire ka sa Tesda sa lugar ninyo para sa free training.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha.

Meron nga dito, gusto nga ni mader na mag try ako. Sabi ko naman free nga kamusta naman ung gagastusin sa mga kailangan sa school ganon ba. Haha saka kako ayaw ko na mag aral nakasawa na haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang maganda kasi jan.. Ilang araw lang yan. Depende sa course na gusto mo. Practical sya kasi magagamit mo agad for sideline business. Matanong nga kita... Nag aaral ka p ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago