A Birthday gift despite of this Pandemic

13 52
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

Thursday, May 13, though it was previously announced, I was still surprised by the public announcement of one of our generous giver here in Read. Cash., @leejhen

She announced in one of her article that she was extending her project.
There was this project wherein she is giving away 20 dollars worth of BCH to moms or aunts or anyone in the family with children or nephews and nieces as her beneficiary. The amount converted to cash would be bought for any goods the beneficiary wanted to buy it. Isn't it amazing?

The pre-announcement started when I message her in telegram without introducing myself and she thought I was a spammer since I have another username in telegram πŸ˜…. I was supposed to borrow at least $2 worth of BNB to make a transaction in pancake swap to withdraw my retired vault with BCH. But since she doesn't know me, she entertained me less in which I understood. Even I, won't entertain a stranger that suddenly popped up in my telegram loaning crypto from me. 🀣

Fortunately, there's @Eirolfeam2 who saved my day after posting it in noise. cash. Still, I know that if I introduced myself properly, leejhen would treat me better 😁 So, when she learned it was me, she regretfully thought back πŸ˜… and as a consolation, she included my children as her beneficiary in her project in which she finally announced during my birthday! What a gift!. 😊

May 15, I received the gifted cash in my COINS.PH wallet after sending my BCH address to @Leejhen.That time the crypto was still green but it was showing a sign of dip but I thought it would be up again eventually. That day and the following I was so busy. I can't go to town.
In this time of writing, it was my fourth week in my sideline job in a meal/snack haus in our area. A former neighbour asked for my service to watch her business while she goes to work. I was supposed to work Monday and Tuesday only because it was the day where her daughter together with mine were going to submit their modules in their school. The following days would be their turn to watch the snackhaus. But on the second whole week, my boss fully left the snackhaus in my responsibility because she has to attend a wedding in her hometown. The following week again, she similarly requested me during weekdays so I have to work additional more days in the snack has aside from Monday's and Tuesdays.

So what I did to accomplish and spend the grant received from leejhen was withdrawing the converted BCH to peso in my bank account and gave my Savings Card to my eldest daughter that day, she was to submit her module to school and I taught her how to withdraw the money from the machine in town. I gave her the list of goods to buy from the money she's about to withdraw.

The list of products was in the image above. A family of 8 will be satisfied with e food items already. The idea came up when there was one time that my children asked what I am selling in the snackhaus. When I told them this and that, they requested me to brought them the same of those snacks I am serving to my customers. I can't grant their request since the snacks are paid individually and it's more pricey compared to buying per pack. Burger worth 45 pesos/pc, almost 1 USD while siopao worth 35/piece (large), while 25php/pc the small sizes like the one my daughter bought. I promised them that I am going to buy it in town one day and I will be preparing it at home. Fortunately, after few days, leejhen announced an extension of her project and my kids were included! What a perfect timing!

So, since I can't go to town, I relied on everything to my eldest daughter. I just instructed her to take pictures of the goods when she arrived home because I know that some of the bought items won't wait for me. πŸ˜… I never forget to include Yakult and Chuckie as you can see because it's my little darling Xzeon's favourite and her siblings too!

I edited this one to show our appreciation to @leejhen and Bitcoincash.

When I arrived home, as expected everyone is waiting for me to prepare the burger and the siopao.πŸ˜… They were excited for it to be cooked. We cooked the siopao first because we don't have a refrigerator for storing. It contains 24 pieces so it was satisfactorily filled my childrens tummy.

I prepared the burger the following day before I went to work. It served as our bread paired with coffee early in the morning.My young man helped me in preparing it because he knew I had to leave again early.

I wasn't able to take a photo of the other two of my children because they were still in bed when the preparation of the burger was done and they were not still at home when I arrived until I fully prepared the siopao.I have to leave early the following day but as I expected they were both happy when they woke up. All of them were contented.
One of them keeps asking where did I get the money from when they know that their daddy didn't have his salary yet. Then I answered them that it came from a generous Tita from readcash. My family knew about my activity in read. cash and noise. cash so they have an idea what I am talking about.

You will only find few people who are generous enough to share their blessings with others. I appreciate the generosity @leejhen is demonstrating. It brought smiles to the children even in a brief period only.In addition to that, it is a great way to spread BCH awareness.I just wish that the blessings will come back to leejhen a hundredfold. Likewise to other generous users here in read.Cash, I wish you the same.

Thanks for stopping by. πŸ’•

>Xzeon<


8
$ 0.71
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday sa anak mo 😁 ang cute ng smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow thankfully they enjoyed that day. And thank you for this Article πŸ’š Sana nga more blessings para maipagpatuloy itong Project na Ito. As long as I'am Earning I will never stop giving πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again for your generousityπŸ’•. I hope this platform will still continue so that lots of people especially children will benefit from it. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Their cuteness overload and happy faces, priceless.. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well @Xzeon is she the one? The end of the Month of July is still vacant And I will give the spot to her kidsπŸ˜‰πŸ’š June and July is now fully booked πŸ˜… Let's fly then haha. Hopefully Bitcoin Cash will fly tooπŸ˜ŠπŸ’š Congrats and have a nice dayπŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OH yes... She is. 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, I almost forgot to take a photo when she reminded me by posing saying "picture". πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy busy nman ksi ang momi, no wonder lagi kng wla...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok na rin kasi yun kesa sa tambay tayo. Kay mayor kasi yung mga college grad daw. Tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. atlis natututo k p sa ibng strategy on managing a bisnes, and that's a very big plus.. wla na taung asahan sa mga job order. Maglilinis lng nman pro requirement nila college grad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay oo.. Saka na sila tatanggap pag malapit na election haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very glad you received help. It is so unpleasant to go through so many needs because of this confinement. I see your little girl's happy face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I feel so blessed when I recieved gift from people whom I didn't even knew and yet they shared their blessings to me.

My daughter is indeed very happy. Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago