Wish Came True.

0 21
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

We were casually looking at the department store with my partner when I received a chat from a friend. A good news. My wish just came true.


Since the start of May, we've been contemplating where we will celebrate my birthday. Please don't think for a fancy party, I can't afford to organize one. I only wanted a simple dinner with family or we will go to amusement park to enjoy the whole day of being together. I don't like to complicate the day. So I just want to spend my special day outside with my love ones.

They also suggest that we will have a dinner at our newly brought house with my partner but sad to say, for how many months our home do not have a power supply yet. Even though, we've done our follows up almost everyday. The waiting of the electric provider sucks our patience. Imagine, four (4)months of hoping and hoping and they can't provide us a final schedule as to when they will install the power meter. But because, we need their service all we did is to extend our patience and continue on praying for the day to arrived soonest. I really wanted to held my birthday in our new house.

My second plan is, I will the bring the whole family to amusement park to experience rides for children or challenge ourselves to ride those extreme activities they offer in the said amusement park. I couldn't stop imagining my niece to have fun in there. But my sister commented that if we go there, the entrance fee per head would be better is we spend it to a Kid's Playroom where payment is based on a hour , where they can also have a unlimited time to play.

And the final plan that we follow is, we go to mall and let the kids enjoy in the arcade. The fun fact also is aside from the kids, all the adults also enjoy the games in the arcade. We even join them (the kids) in riding Marry Go Round. We really have so much fun because the my niece is keep on shouting due to she can't contain her happiness. We look after her because she is everyone's happy pills.

Then we go to arcade, we lost count how many money we exchange in tokens just so we can use the games in there. We even have our little date with my partner by throwing balls in their small court there. We really have a great time. I saw everyone's smiling and laughing and enjoying the day. It is so fulfilling to saw them that happy. I am so proud of myself that I let the adult out of their comfort zones.

Later in that afternoon while waiting for my family to arrived in the mall, we are casually looking for stuffs in the department store with my partner. Until, I received a chat from our electrician that our house has already a POWER SUPPLY. Like, wow. Finally ! It's happening. Our waiting has been ended. It was actually my wish in the church to hopefully the electric provider will install the meter in our unit. Before we go to the mall, we pay a visit to the church. To give thanks to dear Lord for the blessings he showered and always praying for a healthy life and guidance to our everyday work. Then I saw a bell with a wishing well under. So I toss a coin and simply wish that "I wish we have a power supply now". And my wish just came true.

My heart is so happy. Very happy. Right that evening, we visited the place and we turned on the lights and sleep there. I happily ended my birthday celebration in our house. And I am glad. We are home.

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @krizzy_
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments