Take care

1 17
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

We only have one body. And we should give importance to it because without it we die. They say health is wealth. Our asset is our body.

But did we do a good job in maintaining a healthy body? Other do exercise while some are being lazy enought not to care. Other people are very strict with their foods intakes while some eat whatever they want. Eating is good for our body to give us energy for our daily routines. But sometimes or all the time, we take bad foods. These foods that we know very well that don't have nutrients that is good for the body but we keep eating them anyway. Or drinking liquors and drink it all you can.

Now when the body is weak, there are floods of regrets that why did I not exercise and why did I not eat healthy foods? Too late darling, instead of enjoying your life and you have to suffer and drinks medicine in order for your body to function it to normal.

Just recently, I had a 3-day fever and I thought that that is my end. Before I got a fever, I was happily enjoying my swim in the nearby neighbor and right after I went home I felt like my back pain is coming again back. In the evening, I felt like my body is burning and I can't move my body. As I was having a fever and a back pain, I really thought that I will never see the world again. That is the worst sick I felt so far. I needed someone to help me get up and I can't breathe deeply because it will be cut off due to my back pain.

If I am alone in these time, I think I will die right away. Im very grateful that my partner never left my side. He stays with me to support me and give me medicine in time. He even did not go to work just so he can attend my needs during my dark time. Also, my parents keeps on updating me like how am I, did I eat already and such.

My world collapse when the result of laboratory test came, I had an infection in my lung and there is water inside it that is why it felt like I am losing my breathe. Very sad. Like why are these happening to me? I don't even have vices that could do bad to my body. I don't drink beers, I don't smoke and I only drink water.

But then again, it could happen to anyone and this is my time. I keep on praying to God to please heal me and I could go back to my old self again. And I realized, I should take care myself first before God heals me. I must do it very well so He can see that I am very much willing to do whatever just so I can be healthy again.

I am done with my medication for 7days and I can still feel the pain but it is very tolerable. I can no get up without the someones support. My breathing is slowly back to this pace tho sometimes I felt like I am in race but it very tolerable also.

I will help myself to be back again. I will heal. And I hope that whoever reads this, please take care of your body. Help yourself. We only have one body that this is our asset. Without this, we can't provide foods to the table and we can't pay bills. So if you want a long future ahead of you, start investing in your body.

Thank you.

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments

Really sad to know about your health, it is very necessary we take Care of our body. Which I really appreciate you for this timely reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago