Say goodbye to your good mood

2 31
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Topics: Goodbye, Mood, Moon, Rainbow, Journal, ...
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

Never have I imagined that in a span of one day or less than 24 hours all bad things will happen to me. Should I start enumerating how I say goodbye to my good mood ?

I woke up just the usual. I get up in bed. Went downstairs. Drink one glass of water. And I went to the bathroom to start my morning routine.

I finished everything in my target time to go to work. As I am walking towards the gate, I saw the moon in the sky. Really beautiful. A full moon in the morning.

I am always in awe whenever I saw a beautiful moon in the sky. I felt like it was greeting me a nice good morning. It is really a nice morning after I saw it. So I continue walking towards the street and I am also shocked that it took me 5 minutes to get a ride to my work. What a miracle. Sometimes, more or less 3o minutes before I can take a ride where I can sit comfortably. As the ride goes on, I have observe that the road is wet. I guess rain says hello in here. And what a nice surprise for this day, I saw a rainbow.

What a nice view to start your day right? Again, I am in awe with the rainbow in the sky. It's unusual for me to see rainbow these past few months because, I am in the office working and no free time for a sight seeing. These makes me happy, truly.

And here comes the first reason why I bid goodbye to my good mood. I think, around 10 or 15 minutes I captured this photo, I was stuck in the traffic. I forgot that it's Monday and Monday is the most traffic day in the week. So, I my hopes that I will get to work before my working hour is fading. When 45 minutes have passed and I am still riding on the way to work, my inside is killing. Losing time in traffic is losing money or salary.

Later in the afternoon, I was scheduled to for an Annual Medical in the company where the laboratory result will be explained to us. Weather we are healthy or worst is a bad news. And never a good news for me after all. It was my time to take to the doctor and my shoulders are literally down by the result. I thought all along, that I am okay after I took my medication last July because I suffer a bad back pain. And for 4 months, my lungs never go back to it's normal function. I am really sad. Super sad. I will not try to say it deeper but my I have a health problem. I tried myself not to cry in front of the doctor. I am strong. I act myself a strong person in front of her. She requested me for another test, just to be sure if what is my illness and it's root cause. Did I do the test right away? No. Because I am too scared to know what is wrong with my body. Maybe by next week probably but not now.

After I am done with the physical exam, I went to a korean snack bar or store to give myself a break for all the bad news that is coming to me.

ICha Bingsu Dessert

I had fun eating these snacks as I set aside my problem. If you haven't try it yet, I highly recommend it. And it's also cheap though.

In the evening, I visit my parents house to chill and talk to them. My sister gave me her payment for the money she owe for me last time. I have received it but I did not keep it directly to my bag. It is in my hands. And while we are talking and laughing because of my silly niece. It slip in my mind that I am holding a paper that has a money inside. So when the time that it is already late in the evening, I say my goodbye because I have to go home.

I slept with a heavy heart.

When the morning comes, I remember that I have money. I try to search it in my bag and it is no where to be found. So I immediately called my mother asking her if she saw the paper and yes indeed but she threw it to the garbage bag. And the worst is my father already throw all the garbage in the house to the garbage truck. And I was, taken a back and lost for a moment. I try to convince them that maybe the paper was not included in the trash and I failed because it is already in the truck. Already mix with the rest of the neighborhood's trash.

Very devastating. Another reason for me to be SAD. I am mad at myself. I was careless. I was stupid. Very stupid.

So while working, my mind is very cloudy. I am not focus, so I went home early. And I cried.

** Thank you for reading. I hope you get a lesson from me. Enjoy your day **

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Topics: Goodbye, Mood, Moon, Rainbow, Journal, ...

Comments

I feel sad too. There are days that we started it bad and it ended even more badly, maybe because we decided that it is ruin already, but it is us that can always change our mood. I am sorry for the lost money, but the lesson will be remember and hopefully you can earn that money again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though your mother threw it away you never give a reason to get mad at her instead blaming yourself for carelessness, that's good to know brother, I could tell you are raised well by your parents )

$ 0.00
1 year ago